My Christmas article

10 67
Avatar for BSzandra
2 years ago

Time is rushing fast this year, especially now at the end of the year. It was as if I had my birthday yesterday (November 1) and it will be Christmas soon. This is when people get excited or just upset. Everyone is in a hurry, the shops are full of shoppers, the streets are covered with Christmas decorations. No other holiday has the same mood as Christmas.

The children write a wish list and the parents try to fulfill their wishes, of course with the utmost secrecy. During this period, I am always reminded of my childhood. The Christmas period was much more carefree than as an adult. Of course, as an adult, I love Christmas, not just because I get a gift, but because I can bring joy to my family.

When I was a little kid, we always went upstairs in our house on Christmas Eve with my older sister. She could read then, I didn't know yet. She read me a story from one of our storybooks while we waited. Here in Hungary, we give each other presents on the evening of December 24th. So while we were upstairs little Jesus decorated the Christmas tree and put the presents there. By the way, our parents were able to do this very quickly, we didn’t have to wait long. And music was the sign. When we heard the Christmas music, we knew little Jesus was here and we could go downstairs. At the time, the music was provided by a vinyl record that my parents put on the turntable when they were done with everything. But everything was so perfect.

Later, when we got a little older, things happened differently, we also helped decorate the tree. Oh my god, that's a lot of Christmas candy.

I know not all countries have Christmas candy and I'm not sure the translation is right. So these are chocolate truffle-like sweets with different flavors. We tied 1-1 Christmas candy to both ends of a thread and hung them on the Christmas tree.
When we were teenagers and my dad was no longer alive, my mom alone could conjure a beautiful Christmas for us. We didn’t get very expensive gifts but there were always several things waiting for us under the tree, like a plush toy, a cd disc, silver jewelry, a walkman, stuff like that. One year, after searching for our Christmas presents, I found 2 cell phones. At the time, neither of us even had a cell phone, nor did our mother. Back then, they were simple phones, smart phones didn’t exist yet. Huuu how old I feel at this point. Hahaha! So my sister and I were very excited. But on Christmas Eve, I was very surprised. Only my sister got a phone. My mother bought the other phone for herself, but put it in the closet until Christmas. I don’t blame her, I was only about 10 years old, too young for a phone. But you can certainly imagine how surprised I was. Anyway, not long after I got a phone too, I think Mom saw my frustration.
Later, as a young adult, Christmas was no longer so exciting after I moved away from home, often spending Christmas alone. Of course I visited my family but I often spent Christmas alone. Then after I became a mother, the excitement of Christmas moved back into my life because I would like my son to be happy to remember his childhood Christmas as an adult.

Why is Christmas different this year?

This is my first Christmas in the Bitcoin Cash community. I have mentioned several times that I registered for noise.cash on January 3rd. I had never dealt with the world of crypto at all before. Although I have known many before, I have met many great people this year here.
This is my first Christmas as a Bitcoin Cash owner.
This is my first Christmas as a noise.cash user.
This is my first Christmas as a read.cash user.


This is my first Christmas when I give BCH as a Christmas gift. I gave it to @Bloghound because she was who invited me to noise.cash and helped me a lot in the beginning. If she weren't, I might not be here now.

The gift was inspired by Be a BCH Santa just for a day challenge by @bmjc98 . And the truth is, she deserves the gift from me too, because she helped me a lot. She is the one who patiently answers all my silly questions. I'm sure she's very bored of me. Haha!

I hope to be a part of this great community for a long time to come. I wish everyone who is reading this article a Merry Christmas in advance. Even for those who don't read. Hehe!

This article is also my entry for the #ChristmasChallenge2021 by @TengoLoTodo and #ChristmasContest by @gertu13

17
$ 29.60
$ 23.01 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 3.03 from @TengoLoTodo
$ 2.15 from @bmjc98
+ 10
Sponsors of BSzandra
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for BSzandra
2 years ago

Comments

Merry Christmas, you were one of the winners of #ChristmasChallenge2021 thank you for your entry and I have tipped you the prize

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also feel that this Christmas is different.. I hope it will be better for everyone.. Merry Christmas to you too..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just saw this, sis! Thank you, dearest ♡♡♡

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Merry Christmas in advance ma'am. This is a very nice article. More BCH in your account.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are so kind. Merry Christmas to you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is a good time for me too, coz it’s my first year with bch and. Hope to achieve more and better.. this is a good entry I loved reading through

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for your participation. I too love sweets from anywhere in the world. Hehehe. I hope you have a lot of time to continue in this great community.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you, beautiful, for participating my challenge and for including me to your list. And no, I never get bored answering your questions. In fact, I'm happy every time people ask for my opinion. It means my opinions matter too.

Again, thank you for the unexpected surprise. Merry Christmas! 🎄❤️🎉

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Blue is my favourite colour and I love those Christmas candies :) Thank you for entering #ChristmasChallenge2021

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The Christmas candies looks pretty, anyway at my younger age our parents can't afford to give us gifts your lucky as you experience to have a phone t younger age,😂 i got mine when I'm 25 years old. Anyway, sis @bloghound really deserve the gift she's truly kind to everyone.

$ 0.00
2 years ago