My $1 In BCH A Day For 365 Days Update

95 118
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
2 years ago

January 21, 2021, when I joined the Ipon (Savings) Challenge initiated by sis @bbghitte for her daughter, Yuri. The idea is to save $1 in BCH a day for 365 days or to save $365 in a year. It is almost a year now, so allow me to update you with my savings.

This Ipon Challenge, by the way, is something that I have already done many times. I like saving money ever since I was a kid, so when it comes to this, I don't get tempted in withdrawing any of them until the last day of the challenge. My last Ipon Challenge, by the way, was when I was still in Cebu.

At that time, I saved all my 5 and 10 peso coins every day in a 4- or 6-liter of empty bottled water. I remembered I went to the bank with all those coins and the teller was like, "do you own a computer shop?" And I was like, "no, I just saved them for months." There was also one incident that I had to bring my brother with me to the bank coz I couldn't carry them by myself. LOL. The biggest savings I did with just coins was 16k in less than 10 months.

You might be wondering how the heck did I save those amounts in just less than a year. Well, whenever I need to pay something, whether it's for food or fare, I would pay a bill instead of a coin just to make sure I have 5 or 10 peso coins to drop in my empty water bottle. If on that said day, I got those two coins worth 100 php, then all of that would be added to my savings. That's how I saved money.

But when I quit my job in 2019, I barely get to hold cash. Thanks to platforms like this, I get to earn extra without doing a lot of hard work. So when I heard about the $1 a day challenge by sis bbghitte, I didn't even think twice. I just joined instantly because saving money is one of the things I'm good at.

There's a twist, though. Instead of sticking to $1 a day, I increased mine every 100 days. I don't know why I chose 100 days. I guess because, at that time, I was already almost on my 100th day, and since I was starting to earn huge on noise.cash, I thought it was a great time to level up this challenge too. Yes, all my BCH from this Ipon Challenge came from my noise.cash earnings. Impressive, huh?

January 21 - April 29 ($1 a day)

  • $100

April 30 - August 7 ($2 a day)

  • $200

August 8 - November 15 ($3 a day)

  • $300

November 16 - January 1 ($4 a day)

  • $188

As for November - January, I have $788 or 1.32 BCH as I haven't completed my savings yet. I still have 20 days left to complete this and usually, I send my BCH every end of the month. So by that time comes, my November - January will have a total of $268, which means for the entire 365 days, I will soon have $868 or 43,400 php. Oh my!

All my Ipon Challenge is currently earning interest in Nexo. It's not much but at least, it's earning something from doing nothing. After completing this challenge, I will still continue my savings but this time, I will stick to $3 first until I see improvements in my noise wallet. Unfortunately, I don't earn much there anymore but as long as I'm still earning, then I can still continue this Ipon Challenge until I finish another 365 days again.

Closing thoughts

If you haven't tried this Ipon Challenge yet, might as well try this to add to your daily challenges. You can either send your $1 to a separate wallet daily or every week or month to save yourself from paying extra fees.

This Ipon Challenge was supposed to be spent for my house but you know, BCH is still way behind my selling point so I'll just keep it as my investment. I have also earned profits from this several times so it's great to have more holdings.

So there you have it, my almost 365 days savings. I know some of my club fam are doing this challenge too. I wonder how they are doing so far.

Entry #3: December 5, 2022


34
$ 10.59
$ 9.73 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Officialrosh1
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 24
Sponsors of bmjc98
empty
empty
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Yayy. Kanindot ba sis. Ako nagsugod ko karon na year mag ipon challenge hahaha. Sana ma push jud kay naa jud time na need ba. Pero cge lang laban alaxan. Gusto pud ko makasuway gajud anang ipon challenge Unsa tuod na na wallet imungamit sis?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congraaaaats Mj. 🥳🥳 ako wala hanggang August lang yung $1 challenge ko. $220 naipon pero dahil the prices are red kaya nasa $122 lang siya. Bet ko yung nilevel up mo siya every 100th day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awesome , awesome and awesome you did a very great job to achieve that big amount of Bitcoin cash that is really much and you did a hard task to achieve that , I wish I could do like these too but I have not sure if rusty will be good everyday but these a nice work . I am max I hope you remember me

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I do remember you, max. Sorry, was not around yesterday as I was busy attending to my nephew. And just keep writing, interacting, and more, I'm sure Rusty will see your effort and will visit you as often as he can. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It all adds up is an understatement when I do read this :) Great savings during the year you had. Indeed the noise income has decrease here also from $5 per day, to almost $5 per week. I am also saving most my BCH income, mainly on Celsius, but from time to time I do swap some earnings into other coins, to diversify my passive income.

Cheers, Peter

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I'm going to send more BCH to smartBCH and make them work for me. I was afraid to risk my BCH before but these past few months, I kinda enjoy taking the risk but only to the tokens, I'm confident enough. Anyway, have you tried smartBCH?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nope, so far I did stay away from SmartBCH. No idea why. Looks like it does have lots of opportunities.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It seems like it was only yesterday when you started this ipon challenge ngayon my 356 fixed savings k na.. I tried this one pero nawithraw na din agad dhil sa needs... Matry nga ulit

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I have $788 as of Jan 1, sis. By the end of the month, will add $80 pa. :) Bale $868 lahat sa 365 days ko. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is very good and I have also determined and started this on the 1st of January this year. I know it´s a way to save for emergency and when you didn´t touch it but keep saving, you will be surprised later. I love this challenge too.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Nice one, princess. By the end of the year, you will just be surprised about how much you've saved for the entire year. :) Happy saving!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dropping change into a coin jar is an absolutely great way to save money, and on top of that you did very well with the challenge, and I like the fact that you upped the ante as well in doing that. Great job!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you. I'm a pro when it comes to savings and adding extra challenge is something I'd usually do. :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wow ang galing Naman po. It's really good to save.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Oo, try mo rin to para pandagdag motivation sa grinding mo dito. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Try ko din yan ate para may aabangan ako sa 365 days hahaha

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Nice. Oo, try mo to para magugulat ka na lang malaki na ipon mo and malay mo by that time, ang laki na ni BCH diba. Malay mo hindi lang $365 ang maiipon mo kundi more pa. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Saving is a good habit to keep some thing in our pockets for some worst days . 1$ / daily challenge is simple but at the end it will be worthy. 365 $ in BCH may gives us 1000 $ when year ends . Lovely motivational initiative!!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

It is simple but the most challenging part here is how you can finish the challenge without taking any from it. And I totally agree, it's always a good habit to save for some worst days.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Noise cash was silent for the past weeks and I don't know why😂. Seems many of my virtual friends were already inactive

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Ako nga rin, been inactive lately. Despite having so many subscribers, I barely get enough tips from them. I guess my posts aren't that interesting at all. lol

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha, maybe because the replenishments of tip.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabeeee. This pushes me to push that $1 A Day Challenge kahit tapos na ang Christmas and New Year. Thank you for the idea, Ate! :) I will surely try this one po. Pero plan ko muna kasi like what Sequoia had said, medjo gipit din me now kasi ang daming gastos. Hehe

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hindi ka nag iisa. Grabe pa naman si noise ngayon, matumal na matumal na. Hayst.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Halaaa. Sobra, Ate. Pahirapan na ngang maka-$1 eh huhuhu

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sinabi mo pa kaya eto mas focus ako sa ibang bagay. ehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya pinu-push ko na mag-1 arti a day eh para naman makabawi. Pero LQ yata kami ni Rusty now eh. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Inspiration for many of us. You have the lessons for us. I will follow.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Aww, glad you liked the idea. :) Happy saving!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakaka inspire naman po mag join nang challenge na ito. Try ko nga rin pag medyu naka luwag2 na. Medyu ipit pa kasi ngayon hihi.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Oh, try mo to. Kung okay kita mo sa noise, mas okay. I mean kahit sa noise ka lang mag rely.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very nice! Will you do another ipon challenge in 2022?

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I believe I will.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is wonderful to see you have a plan and you are sticking on it. Repetition can be tiring even though we see progress, but when we add on perseverance and determination, it is not hard. Besides Nexo, you are not dabbling (it's still a risk though) in snowballing your earnings in SmartBCH?

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I have some in smartBCH and planning to remove my BCH in Nexo to smartBCH. Remember when you keep telling me before to make my BCH work for me? Well, that's what I have been doing lately. :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I am glad that Nexo has become a stepping stone for you to understand the power of compounding and now you are graduating to Smart BCH!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, I'm so happy that I finally understood this compounding thingy. :) Now, my BCH are working for me.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes. Hopefully soon you will have less and less stress on working so hard and then have a little more time for the family and your house project

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm still a learner in the midst of this brilliant people, I also saw an ads on nexo but still don't have much BCH to invest in it to earn me interest

$ 0.03
2 years ago

You can also try Celsius (but it requires KYC). Actually Nexo already starts compounding daily interest as little as $1; but you can't see it because they showed in 2 decimals. The only tangible time you see you are getting close to 1 cent a day (compounding as you HODL) when you have $50 USD worth and above; however I believe it still compounds just very hard to see in the ledger

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So the bigger your investment, the mor I the interest

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, and don't forget, it is compounding interest. APR Therefore it will eventually keep snowballing with your dollar cost average deposits

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohhhh... Thanks for the tip

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think it's better you invest it in smartBCH. You can gain more there than in Nexo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think I will give smartBCH a try

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I never invest everything 1 one basket. lol.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also began a $1 per da savings plan since the first of January, today is the 5th which means I must have saved $5 already. I'm looking forward to increasing the amount I'm saving as time passes. I wamma see how much I'd be able to save in 365 days.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

That's nice, Kristoff. I'm sure you can increase your savings as time passes by. :) Happy saving!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you ma'am

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will like to join this challenge because I believe it will be a great way to save some money by the end of the year. Thank you.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yay! That's nice. YEs, feel free to join. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako sinubukan ko yan last year pero dahil ng sa naging sitwasyon ko eh nagamit ko din. Hopefully magawa ko ulit sya this year..

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Bawi na lang this year, sis. Or invest ka na lang sa smartBCH mas malaki bawi dun.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis, subukan ko yan this year..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, sis. Subukan mo kasi daming opportunities talaga dun.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis, sususbukan ko..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa akin sis sa smartBCH ko nalang I invest. Goal ko na magka 1 bch ako dun

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes, lilipat ko na rin to dun. Ngayon, mejo alam ko na gagawin ko sa mga holdings ko. I'm gonna make them work for me. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mas maganda yan sis para mas lumaki pa yung savings mo. Ayay, maging future millionaire ka na soon sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana. HAHAH. Pero kahit hindi basta tumaas lang si BCH tas matapos bahay ko. HEHE. Pero yes, malay mo naman, tataas ng sobra si BCH, di millionaire na tayo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Try ko nga yan ate. HAHA mag start ako ngayon. Isepa ko ung $1 sa nakukuha ko dito every sulat yieee. Baka sakali maka ipon din ako ng $30 kada buwan. 🤣

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes, ipon ka tas pwede mo siyang gamitin personal use by the end of the challenge. Parang reward for yourself din. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang sakin naman pinang invest ko sa cats. Mas malaki tubo dun 😁

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Wala ka na sa nexo? Yan din iniisip ko so baka ilipat ko na rin to. HAHAHAH. Sa LAW siguro ako mag invest habang mura pa at CATS na rin din.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow you’ve really tried in making your Ipon challenge more than $365 you initially planned.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

YEs, I'm glad I increased the amount every 100 days. It's nice to see them growing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow!!! Hopefully I can join this challenge this year. It would really go a long way to help me.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

This is open for everyone so feel free to do the challenge this year. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Makainspire jud ka as always sis. Wanna try this also. Pero Mas na intriga ko how to earn in Nexo

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Sa nexo kay imu ra ibutang imung assets didto. There are two options, earn interest direct sa coin na imu gi invest or earn Nexo. Mas dako dako if Nexo imu gichoose mao mao sad na ako gipili. Gamay ra siya pero malay mo mudako ra na tantong tinambay tambay dihaa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sige itry nko na sis. Thanks for sharing

$ 0.00
2 years ago

More savings this year sis.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

More savings to all of us this year. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

More savings for this year te 🤑

$ 0.03
User's avatar EJ
2 years ago

Thank you. Try mo rin to this year. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohh thank you for this sis! A good idea. Surely I will try this things up!😍

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yay! Happy saving! Para next year, magugulat ka na lang, me naipon ka ng malaki. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

February ko pa tu igogoal kasi may malaki pa akong babayaran this katapusan. Haha. Di ka na nagbank te?

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Meron akong account sa bank pero 300 na lang yun. HAHAHHA. Hindi na ako nag babank kasi kahit pa itambay ko yung pera dun, ang interest is super liit lang talaga. Saka yung lahat ng cash na ipon ko, kinonvert ko na sa bahay ko. HEHE.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Balak ko pa naman magbank ulit kaso pag need ng pera pati minimum balance nagagastos ko hanggang sa magclose account na naman. Hmm. Ano yang nexo te? Parang bitcoin.coin wallet din ba yan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exchange wallet din siya parang celsius din. Nag eearn ka rin ng interest pero lilipat ko na rin mga to sa smartBCH para mas malaki ang profit ko. Wag ka na mag try dito, maliit lang dito.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay thanks sa idea hehe pero nagcreate ako ng account kaso tagal maverified mehehe. Uninstall ko na 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

SmartBCH na lang sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good luck Bmjc! Bilib gyud kaayo ko sa imong mga diskarte sa kinabuhi 🙌

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Aw salamat. :) Ikaw ni Sydney sa noise?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo Bmjc karon pako nag-open ug bag-on na account sa readcash

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice kay nag create na ka finally

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay not bad madam ang laki din ng naipon mo

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Oo, nakakabilib din mag ipon ng di ka nag bibilang. Magugulat ka na lang sa ending.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes po, laki eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope you save more to be able to start your own business.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I don't do business but who knows in the future. HEHE

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Savings always helps in our critical situation and InshaAllah you will also see me by participating in this kind of challenge once I got rytham and trust of our senior like you mam

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Indeed, it is! I hope you all the best this year so you could also start saving for yourself.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks mam for your besh wisher... Wish you a blessed day to you too

$ 0.00
2 years ago