Debt free

13 45
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Journey, Random, Lessons, Money, ...

Last night I was tagged by @Bjorn to share something about freedom. It was actually @JonicaBradley's Writing Prompt #1: Freedom challenge.

While I was reading Bjorn's article regarding financial freedom, a lot of words or sentences have been running through my mind. I even thought of the article that I have recently published, Comfort zone, where I talked about living independently. I also wanted to include being financially independent but I said to myself to save it for another article.

When I read the meaning of financial freedom on his article that he got from Moneyfit's website, I instantly told myself that I cannot say that I am financially free even if I get to pay my bills on my own because I don't have enough savings nor do I have some financial investments and also I do not have any cash on hand. However I only have Bitcoin Cash and I felt like it was more than enough to say that I am financially free don't you think? I may not have 1BCH yet but the earnings that I got from both read.cash and noise.cash, I have used them and will still use them for paying my monthly bills, treating my family once in a while by ordering some food and buying some items that I/we need.


Financial freedom usually means having enough savings, financial investments, and cash on hand to afford the kind of life we desire for ourselves and our families. - Moneyfit's website


I haven't share any expenses here in our house but that I plan to do in the next few months. I know I still do not have that financial freedom wherein I can give my family the life that they truly deserve because I still have a lot of debts. Debts that I have been paying for the past years. Some of you know that I have some credit card debts from the time that I have resigned from the last company that I have worked. I have been talking about it ever since I started here on read.cash. I know my debt has accumulated for years now and that is the truth, I am still paying for it up to now because I used to pay my bills with a minimum amount until it incurred interests each month up to the point where I have already maxed out my cards.

The money I have used then was my savings. Each month I would ask myself where will I get money to pay for my debts especially I don't have any source of income. I started my chili garlic business and for a couple of months I was able to use my earnings from my business in paying my debts. Then if my dad and our relatives will give me a birthday and Christmas gift which were all monetary, I would use it in paying for my debts. I was only paying minimum amount each month so there were no changes even if I paid thousands each month. Until the bank increased my limit and I was able to apply it for a balance conversion where my balance will be divided in 12 or 24 months with interest of course. I opted for the latter and the minimum amount that I used to pay years back, was also the amount that I pay now. I have seen some changes whenever I made payments each month unlike before. I still have less than a year left in paying for that until I can sort of be debt free.

Have you ever lived a life with a lot of debts? Are you still paying your debts or are you now debt free? If you are already debt free, I congratulate you for having that freedom. And if you are still paying your debts up to this day like me, do not worry because I know there will come a time that we can freely enjoy our life without debt and that we can also have that financial freedom. Let it be a lesson for all of us to never again be drowned in debts.

There's no denying that most of my earnings that I have earned from read.cash and noise.cash are used to pay for my debts. However I try to HODL even a few amount after I have spent my earnings for my debts. I know that we have to spend what is left after saving and not the other way around but we know how volatile the coins are in the crypto world. So after I have reached my set amount for my bills, that is when I start to HODL my BCH.

JonicaBradley asked what freedom is to me and how will I achieve the freedom that I want. Freedom, freedom, freedom. For me freedom is something that I can freely do on my own with my own decisions without someone stopping me. Freedom to do and choose what I want to be. I can say that I have lived most of my existence freely ever since because I was the stubborn one. I was able to choose my own course, had a job that I chose and quit because I wanted to. Even spend my hard earned money for the things that I want and for the people I value the most. I get to speak what I have in mind even if I know it can hurt somebody else. Now that I have a lot of debts, my first priority is to clear all of it. It is the only way that I can freely and fully enjoy my life and my earnings. I can even buy BCH whenever I want. Of course I know the advices from the veterans, buy low, sell high. There are a lot of things that I can do if I don't have any debts. But the real freedom that I want to achieve is financial freedom. In order for me to achieve it, like I have said many times even before is I have to clear all my debts and work even harder. I know someday I will definitely live a debt free life and I will also have 1BCH or more this year. Zero debt soon!

This is my article for JonicaBradley's writing challenge, Writing Prompt #1: Freedom.

I am tagging @bbghitte, @Firenze, @Bloghound, @Jeaneth, @LykeLyca, @charmingcherry08 and @Momentswithmatti

Challenge rules:

  1. Write about Freedom

  2. Write 100% original content

  3. Write at least 600 words

  4. Tag JonicaBradley

  5. Have fun!

P.S. lead image is a screenshot of my electronic receipt from one of my bills/debts this month, which I paid this afternoon using the earnings that I got from read.cash and noise.cash. i converted my BCH last night when it was $688 because I thought it was going down again. When I woke up it was $704 and as of writing it's $733. I was afraid that it would go down again and I wouldn't have time to reach my set amount in time and my due date is in 2 days. I just wanted to pay 2 or 3 days earlier because I don't want to experience what happened when I had my cravings 2 months ago. I had the money on my electronic wallet but I couldn't send it to my Grab app. The expiration of my loyalty points in Grab was on the following day but I have to make a purchase at least a day before just to be safe. Anyway, I have published an article about it. I forgot whether the title was Treats or Cravings but I think it was the latter.

8
$ 19.49
$ 19.20 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Bjorn
$ 0.05 from @Judith1969
+ 5
Sponsors of bbyblacksheep
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Journey, Random, Lessons, Money, ...

Comments

thank you sis for tagging me. I made an article just right after I read yours! It was a surprise that I was able to create it in just 15 minutes! woah! I love this challenge!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow in just 15 minutes. Good job. 😊 probably sentences kept on popping in your mind after you have read this.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for tagging! Well, oh boy hmm i have to dig more brain cells to come up with an article but I'll try. I do have some bits and pieces to share about financial freedom, let's see if I can expand lol!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mas nauna pa ako magcomment sa freedom article mo kesa dito sa article ko. Hahahah.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Malapit na yan. Kapit lang tau sa mga aso lol hajhaha. Cheers to 0 debts 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha. At kay sexy oink. Oo malapit na talaga natin maachieve yun. Then ang sunod na debt na natin ay mga investments. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True. Ako plan ko maginvest sa van tlga pang vivid . Napakagatsos ng lalamove from supplier to bahay.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awww I like this. As much as possible I don't want loans and debts. Even if I do buy appliances and stuff, I want to pay everything in cash. I also don't want to hold a credit card cause it is very tempting. I can say I am debt free, sis but I am earning a lil bit more from my bch wallet to help my mom renovate her farm house :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When my cards maxed out, I still bring it but I can't use it because it will only end up being declined. Now that I have freed up half of it, I still think that I cannot use it because I am still in the process of paying the other half. I only used it when I bought a phone 2 months ago. An addition to my debt. LOL. Though I was really planning to use the BCH that I have saved for an android phone but unfortunate things do happen. Oh well that's life. At least I have learned my lesson with regards to credit card debts. I learned it the hard way.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As much as possible I don't want to engage in any debt because in my childhood I've had terrible experience of being indebted. Lagi ko sinasabi sa asawa ko na ayoko mangutang dahil ayoko ng sinisingil.

Thanks for participating in the challenge.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wala naman ako bad experience nun pero aware ako na nagstruggle din nanay ko magbayad sa cards niya nung college na ako. Sabi ko pa noon ayoko magaya sa kanya. Ayun kinain ko din sinabi ko. Ang takaw ko kasi. 🤣 tatay ko may card pero bihira niya gamitin. Bakit daw siya magccard eh may cash siya tsaka di daw maganda nagccard. Siguro kung palaging inulit yun ng tatay ko eh baka ganun din magiging feeling ko sa cards. Pero ang sarap kasi magswipe tapos dahil yung mindset ko noon eh may cash ako so mababayaran ko yan kapag singilan na. Kaso ayun nagresign ng hindi iniisip ang mga bayarin. Matapang! Hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for participating in the challenge! I don't have too much debt, less than 5k. But I don't really like having debt at all.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It was my pleasure. 😊 thank you as wdll because I was able to draft an article.

I don't like having debt as well. It's so hard to sleep when you know you owe someone even banks some money. But I am happy that I am not like other people who will just run away or hide from their debts.

$ 0.00
2 years ago