Motivatingly motivated

8 51
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
2 years ago

The other night I was tagged by @Bjorn to share something about motivation. It was actually @JonicaBradley's Writing Prompt #2: Motivation challenge.

The first words that came into my mind after I found out that the topic was motivation were "what drives you?". It was what was running through my mind that night although I have to postpone drafting an article since I prioritized my previous article, 6 months in read.cash because yesterday was exactly my 6th monthsary here. Yahoo! I made it and so can you.

What drives you? Seems like a tagline from an advertisement right? I think I have heard it from a gasoline ad here in the Philippines. However that tagline has a deeper meaning especially to our lives. Who or what drives you can also be in connection with who or what do you live for and even who or what motivates us.


Motivation as defined in Oxford Languages, it is the general desire or willingness of someone to do something.


Some of us are self-motivated while some of us are motivated by others. Are you the former, the latter or both? The very first persons who would actually motivate us are our parents however there are times that they can also be the opposite. Have you ever experience that your parents does not support you with whatever it is that you do or even with your dreams in life? I know it hurts when you feel like no one is there to motivate you and that would only result to a lot of negativities like lack of self-confidence, stress or even lack of motivation. We just have to see it as a challenge. I know it is easier said than done but we have to move forward.

For me a person is motivated when he or she have wishes, dreams, plans and/or goals. A motivated person is focused and driven, he or she also has a positive mindset and that can attitude. Not because you were not able to achieve your goal does not mean that you are less motivated. Sometimes it is just what number our goals are on our lists. A person who has a clear vision of what his or her plan in life is actually a motivated person. Overtime our priorities change and so as our goals and purpose. As long as we have accomplished something for the day just proves that we are still motivated even by doing the same routine over and over again.

Months ago I have already published an article about my goals for 2021 and an update on it. The goals that I have set for this year were to save money, focus on my business and Youtube channel and be fit. I guess I have to update my goals again since we are already halfway through the year but to conclude it, I have not yet achieved any of the goals that I have set early this year. Why? I prioritized more on my debts rather than what I have set. It was also my mistake for not putting a debt free life into my goals. So the things I do and why I want to have a debt free life is what keeps me motivated. I want to have a debt free life because I want to help my parents, I want to travel the world, I want to enjoy life and I could go on an on with all of it but the bottomline is that motivation is found when purpose is dicovered. I do not know who said it but that line had really stuck in my mind along with other inspirational quotes that I remembered from way back.

Do you also have some motivational or favorite quotes or words of wisdom that you live by? What are those? If you can give an advice to someone who lacks motivation, what would you tell them? If you feel like you are lacking motivation then maybe you need to reaccess what you really want to do and what your goals are. You can try different things to clear out your mind. Exercise. Do yoga. Find your passion. Being passionate with our craft fuels our motivation. Prioritize what is important.

Another favorite quote that I used to tell myself is that I believe I can and I am halfway there. It does not matter how slow I will be able to achieve my goals, as long as I know that I am moving forward then I am on the right track. You do not have to rush everything. I can say that I am very much motivated in achieving the freedom that I want. It is when we have faith in ourselves and a little motivation from others can we have that added confidence to believe and expect positive and greater results. Sometimes there will be people other than our family and friends who would motivate us and inspire us. So let me ask you again, what drives you?

This is my article for JonicaBradley's challenge, Writing Prompt #2 Motivation

I am tagging @bbghitte, @Firenze, @Bloghound, @Jeaneth, @Shohana, @JLoberiza

Challenge rules:

1. Write about Motivation
2. Write 100% original content
3. Write at least 600 words
4. Tag JonicaBradley
5. Have fun!

P.S. my lead image was taken when I tried to update my planner and looked back on where I am on my goals last week.

6
$ 19.98
$ 19.80 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Bjorn
$ 0.05 from @Codex_04
+ 2
Sponsors of bbyblacksheep
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
2 years ago

Comments

Ayan meron ka na pala na publish na article about motivation, tagged you though its late but all good still.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Agree with what you've said Ate Jonna, motivated ang isang tao kung may pangarap at goals sa buhay. Yung goals natin kayang kaya natin yan abutin di yan nagmamadali ang importante we always set our eyes on it. You can do your goals and I know you can ikaw pa ba Ate Jonna, time will come na magiging debt free ka malay mo this year? Travel the world medyo malabo pa this pandemic pero diba after maging normal why not? As long as were alive and we have dreams and goals in life that's the one that drives us to do more hehe. Pasensya na taglish hehe 😁

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Mag dilang anghel ka sana Codex_04. 🙏 oo kahit gaano man katagal abutin basta meron tayong goals sa buhay, laban lang. Hehe. Wala yun kahit taglish.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

done writing this too...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I guess I have a lot of articles to read. I slept the whole day. 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

so good to sleep all day sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yay... Thanks for participating.. 👍😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for tagging me also. Basta kakayanin ng brain cells ko, sasali ako. 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago