Trust Issues

37 48
Avatar for bbang
Written by
3 years ago

I used to like living in my head. Because in there, everyone is kind and innocent. So fragile, selfless, and good. Once I started integrating myself into the world, I realize that people aren't the ones I expected them to be. That's when I started to have difficulties on trusting other people. I had my trust issues.

It is kinda similar to my other article about the Different Versions of YOU in People's Minds. I often do that, a lot. Once I meet this certain person, I also start to create an imaginative version of him/her in my head. A projection of my aspiration and hope. And then one day, they'll let me down. They'll not be the ones inside my head anymore. And it's quite disappointing. The cycle of it is really disappointing.

But then, I got to read this qoute:

"People who have trust issues only need to look in the mirror. There, they will meet the one person that will betray them the most."

I came to realize that it's pretty accurate. I often focus on other people disappointing me, but I never got to look at myself. I am busy judging people and yet, I couldn't judge myself for disappointing me as well. For continuously letting me down with the things I want and didn't achieve. For not meeting the standard I created for myself.

And all this time, it's okay for me. I give myself another chance to prove and do things. And I should also do that to other people.

It is true that people aren't always what we want them to be. Sometimes, or should I say most of the times, they disappoint us and let us down. But we have to give them a chance first. We can't just meet someone and expect them to be everything we're looking for and then be angry when they're not every hope and aspiration we projected them to be. It's foolish to believe that someone will be what we imagined them to be. And sometimes, when we give them a chance, they turn out to be better than that imagination and version we created inside our head. Different, but better.

THANK YOU VERY MUCH FOR READING! ❣️❣️

Note: Photos are all mine 😉

Written Works:

Here are some other photography articles I made:

Mobile Photography tips:

I would like to thank ate @Myt.24 for making some gif banner for me ❣️ 🤗

I've been trying to upload it here but I can't huhu. Maybe because of poor internet connection 🤧. I'll try to upload it in my next article na lang ate hehe.

19
$ 0.02
$ 0.01 from @kli4d
$ 0.01 from @Ruffa
Sponsors of bbang
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for bbang
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Nice post "Leadership requires five ingredients including brain, energy, determination, trust and ethics. Today, the key challenges are in terms of the last two, trust and ethics." - Fred Hilmer

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for appreciating my article and sharing some qoute @Dimke 😊. But I leadership is not what is discussed in this article 😅.

Oh i see now. The trust is there. Trust is one of the key challenges indeed.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Everyone is selfish, so put your step carefully & u also have to be selfish

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I've tried being selfish, and it's no fun. All you'll ever think about is yourself. And it's not good. For me, being selfless is what the world needs now. If everyone is selfish, I still wanna be selfless. We can't be all selfish who only takes whatever we want. If we'll just continue to take and receive, who'll be there to give?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

What a great article!...this quote "People who have trust issues only need to look in the mirror. There, they will meet the one person that will betray them the most." has greater meaning to me. Thanks you so much for this article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for appreciating my article 😊❤️. And yeah, that qoute really have an impact. It allows us to reflect to ourselves first before judging others. I hope we'll get in touch. I really appreciate your comment ❣️❣️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Just always remember that no one's perfect. No matter how kind they are, generous, positive dignified and any positive characteristic. We humans are still people, we make mistakes, we do evil deed no matter how small and big they are and face the consequences it cause. Dissapointments and expectations are inevitable in our life💔 but Im happy for you as you try to view and change yourself in a better version❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for the reminder ❣️. I really appreciate what you have just said. We are all imperfect indeed, so i can' expect others to be one, even myself. Thank you very much for your valuable comment. I appreciate it a lot. Hope we'll get in touch❤️❤️❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Heheh okiee ❤️❤️Sana matapos na pandemic huhuhu namiss ko na rin makipag usap ng face to face😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

oo nga po eh. Ako riiin. Sawa na ako sa mga pagmumukha ng kapatid ko dito sa bahay. Gusto ko nang makakita ng ibang mukha HAHAHAHHAHAHA charot.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sometimes we tend to expect people around us to become the person we want them to be, but we, in reality, does not satisfy our own expectation on becoming the person what we have imagined to be.

Sadly, we want to see something on other people but we can't be that person. Having trust issues is not a bad thing. It is a reminder that you know what you deserve and what is not. You know when and why to trust someone.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yes, yes, and yess! hehehe. Thank you for sharing your thoughts about this girl ❣️ I completely agree with what you said about us not satisfying our own expectation that's very true bhie 👌

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice article Keep sharing dear waiting for the next

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for your appreciation @Athai ❣️. I'm always looking forward with your articles too. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Most welcome my dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

🤗❤️❤️❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Recently may taong sumira sa tiwala ko haha. After all those months na magkakasama kami, may piang uusapan pala sila behind my back. Tas yung bagay na sinabi ko sa kanila yun pala yung ginagamit nila against sakin.

After ilang years na pagpapakalma ko sa trust issue ko, ayun nasiara ulit haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Grabe. They're not your true friends pag ganyan. May mga tao talaga na mahilig manira ng iba. I really hope you feel better now. It can happen but please don't make that experience affect you and refrain you from trusting those people who trully cares for you. Please don't let those unworthy people ruin you. You'll get through it just like what I did. I believe in you @kli4d 😊.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Buti nalang wala akong ganyan, pag may nakagawa kasi sakin for example ng masama, kahit di sya magsorry basta good mood ako, limot ko ns agad 😅 masyado kasi akong mapag paniwala, basta may tiwala pa din ako, oag pag yung trust nabutas.... ✌️✌️😘

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good for you bhiee. Ganyan na din ako ngayon hehe. Dati lang ako di agad agad nagtitiwala. Like years ago. I understand people more now. And it's a great feeling to have someone you trully trust and as well as forgiving others. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes yes, tama talaga yan 🤩

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're so kind talagaa at all times huhu. Sana one day we'd know each other in person bhie ❤️❤️❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ahe, mabait kashe telege eke enebe be 😂✌️✌️ soon, after this pandemic, maybe 🤧

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sige aagree ako diyan haha. Yeah I hope so. Pero pwede rin social media accounts if possible na. Kapag di na masyado paanonymous type hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Pwd pwd, kaso nashashy ako, enebe ✌️😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hahahahhaha soon na lang. Neheheye ke pe jen 😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ahahah, neheheye nge kese eke 😂😂✌️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hahahahhahha 😂 sege ne teley heheh

$ 0.00
3 years ago

well it would be nicer if you don't create a version of them in your head. or are you saying it something like you create versions of them based on what they show you?

less expectations the better. I mean, we really don't know someone unless they show their real color. and yet we're still not sure.

But we also need to trust people. we just have to be careful and love ourself more, respect ourselves so when trust is broken, we are not fully broken. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The latter po. I create versions based on what they have shown me. But now, I'm trying to refrain from doing so and I guess I'm succeeding.

I totally agree with you ate Jdine. I don't really want someone expecting a lot from me as well. It gives me too much pressure. Our expectations must be realistic at least.

Definitely. Agreed. Thank you for sharing these things to me atee. It really means a lot. I appreciate it. 😊❤️❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

no prob. yes I agree, expectaions should be realistic. and too much of everything is bad ika nga. So, avoid avoid sa too much expectations. ayoko din ng too much expectaions sa akin. same as you parang nakakasakal at nakakapressure.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Indeed. It's just that, sometimes people sees the good inside us and they want us to be better kaya push lang ng push. I still appreciate those pero tama ka, dapat not too much. Your words of wisdom really helps me ate. Thank you talagaa ❤️❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

you're welcome 'neng haha.. ate kasi ng ate.. hahahaha...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hahahhahaha sornaa hahahhaha. di na ba ako mag ate? Feeling ko kasi di ako magalang pag hindi hahahhaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

cge nakakakilig din ang ate. kesa naman auntie ahahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hahahahahha auntieee! hahahha parang nanay lang ng kaklase ko eh 😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

kaya nga haha wag ganun ahahhaa... ate ok na ako dun... hahhaa

$ 0.00
3 years ago