Perfect Christmas

Blog:209-15th
Date :November 22,2022
Time :9:40am

Christmas is coming and I wanted to express my thoughts on what is the perfect Christmas for me. Perfect Christmas for me is sharing the blessings I receive with other people, especially those who are really in need, so maybe giving 3 indigent families some groceries will make them happy. Seeing other people happy makes me happy. Honestly, I love the feeling of making other people happy just like what I usually do before when I was still a single mom.

I remember when Nick wants me to buy a brand-new phone before. He sends me money but He let me choose if I want to buy a new phone or I can do whatever I want with that money. Of course, I choose not to buy an expensive phone. I decided to prepare a small celebration for my family and gifts for them. Coz If I buy a new phone they cannot benefit from it and I am not a techy person. I am okay as long my phone is still good and still functioning.

I also remember that I started sharing the blessings I received when the first time I won the lottery. It is not that big amount though but I prayed for that. I mean I was jobless at that time and I don't know where to get money so I can pay my monthly obligation to my Social Security System(SSS), Philhealth, and My Pag-ibig. I was asking God's help by praying that I can find ways to have money. Later did I know that God works in mysterious ways. Not my intention to play the 3-digit Lotto or what we called swertres.Someone just ask a favor if I can buy a ticket for her so I just decided to buy one ticket too.2 days before that day I dreamt about Nick I was asking him why he is leaving so quickly back to his country. I mention a date 2 and 28 so I decided to use that numbers to buy a lotto ticket. It was an evening draw so a day after, I ask my brother what's the result then he told me that the result is 228. I can't explain my feeling of winning for the first time. Anyway, so I paid the monthly obligation I needed to pay that month, and then I bought some goodies for my daughter's classmate. I pack candies, chocolates, and cookies for my daughter's classmates. They were so happy to receive that simple gift and that smile from them makes me happy. And I did that again the next year or the last year of my daughter in her elementary years.

I also miss sharing some small amounts with my nephews and nieces every Christmas. I used to give them 50 pesos($0.84). Things change after I got married. So yeah I miss making other people happy especially kids.

I guess, a perfect Christmas is a chance to share blessings with other people. Seeing them happy makes my Christmas perfect.

Ending thoughts

Christmas for me is not just about receiving gifts coz I don't usually receive gifts during Christmas LOL but Christmas is a time for giving. How about you guys what is the perfect Christmas for you?

I wanted to tag @Jeansapphire39 , @Chelle18 @itravelRox @Micontingsabit , @renren16 , @grey23espartinas , @GarrethGrey07 , @Erickchristianmontajes , @MaeAntoinette and @BCH_LOVER

What is Perfect Christmas for you my co-writers?

Photos used in this article are all owned by yours truly unless it is stated.

Lead Image and thumbnail edited using Canva

To my ever-dearest daily readers, upvoters, and likers. thank you for your precious time and for your efforts. I love you all.

To my amazing and generous sponsors who have been supporting me since from the start thank you so much for inspiring me to do better each day.

Sponsors of alicecalope
empty
empty
empty

13
$ 115.18
$ 115.00 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.06 from @Erickchristianmontajes
$ 0.03 from @GarrethGrey07
+ 6
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

Yay! Murag na.pressure ko ug very light ani sis ba. Sorry sa late response. You know sa (pm).. Hehe. Bitaw, I will make one..😘

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes the perfect definition of Christmas is being and making others happy we love. :)

What a dream to come up with the winning numbers. We need to figure out a way to record your dreams so we can all be lucky Alice, haha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It not the first time that I dream about numbers lol

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Next time write them down and send them to me 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lol rarely dream nowadays

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Shucks we need those numbers Alice lol

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes I need it, it might be the answer of my problem lol

$ 0.01
1 year ago

There is nothing more enjoyable than spending Christmas with the entire family. Of course, we shouldn't forget to remember the reason for the season: the birth of our Lord Jesus.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Of course spending Christmas with family is the best

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Perfect christmas is not really about money for me. Having a peace of mind, a savings and a problem solved is one perfect christmas for me.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

maganda yan sis ako nga laging stress financially

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hapit na jud Christmas btaw. 13 month pay is waving napod. Ka maayo nimo maam, untag tagaan pakag dghang blessings sa Ginoo. Ug magdamgo ka maam ha hatage niya pod kog numero..hahah😅✌️ Unsa kahay feeling makadaog swertres ba.hehe

$ 0.01
1 year ago

oi first time raba nako nakadaog ug swertres 1st taya pud nako hehehe. Salamat.bitaw hapit na tinghatag bonus

$ 0.00
1 year ago

For me, peace and love is the perfect Christmas to me. Having a peaceful mind and being loved is a perfect symbol for Christmas.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Christmas for me is all about giving and sharing of love for one another and to spend with so much fun and happiness

$ 0.01
1 year ago

True

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Perfect Christmas for me is sharing the blessings I receive with other people, especially those who are really in need, so maybe giving 3 indigent families some groceries will make them happy. this is absolutely correct

$ 0.01
1 year ago

NanV I have to inform you that your comments in my article are hidden.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks I noticed it .. please what then can I do

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I don't why your comments are hidden, Based on my experience from my 1st account here it stays marked as spam for a couple of months until I decided to make another account

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Giving or sharing to others is such an extra ordinary feelings, whatever the amount is as long as it came from our hearts.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

that's true sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

😀

$ 0.00
1 year ago

A perfect Christmas for me is spending it with someone I love, even if there's no food on table atleast we are together and having a good conversation. I am not a fancy person, I prefer more simple things in life, maybe this coming Christmas I want to be a Santa Claus that gives gift to other people.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Can I have my gift Santa Claus?LOL

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Right now, with my family <3

$ 0.01
1 year ago

that's perfect dzai

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I want a peace of mind jud sis kanang di nko sig kastress ba. Kuta nko sa kdghn prblma ba. Hope sa Christmas matupad na ug sympre good health always jud.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Sakto sis isa pud na sa akong gusto

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Advance Merry Christmas sis. Lapit na talaga. Ilang days nalang. Ang sarap lang sa feeling pag meron kang napapasaya na tao especially kids sis.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks sa mention sis hihi ,mag huna huna pako😅

$ 0.01
1 year ago

take your time sis...hope to read your definition of Perfect Christmas soon

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Perfect Christmas sis kung way bagjo

$ 0.01
1 year ago

mao jud sis.kaning niagi nata ug Bagyong Odetter makatagam jud intawn

$ 0.00
1 year ago

well the most perfect Christmas for me is to normalize every day the word GIVE LOVE ON CHRISTMAS DAY, normalize the word, don't actually give love just on Christmas day but giving love every day is the best essence Christmas could give, my own kind of perfect Christmas. enjoying Christmas with family is already given.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

sakto ka brad everyday is Christmas day

$ 0.00
1 year ago