First lottery win

30 43

Blog No. 14 - January 16, 2022

Lottery for me is for those lucky people. Since I am not that lucky in terms of joining raffle contests so I considered myself unlucky. I never tried to buy or play the lottery before.

However, there was a time that If I dreamed about a number combination, I usually give that number to my elder brother and he's the one who usually buys a lottery ticket. He usually wins after a few buying tickets after giving him the number combination. But sad to say he doesn't usually give me "balato" from the amount he wins.

December 11, 2017, I dreamed of my boyfriend at that time. The scenario was we were talking about his flight going to his place. I told him that I thought his flight was 22 and not 8.

That's all I remember about my dream. I was planning to give that number combination to my brother but I refrain from giving it to him because I'm sure he will not give me any "balato" again. Two days after I dream about that number my friend of mine chatted with me telling me to buy a swertres ticket for her so then I agreed to buy it for her. I then remembered the number from my dream so I also bought one ticket for that number combination. I just gave the copy of the numbers to my daughter and she's the one who bought a ticket at the lotto outlet and that was my first time to buy a swertres lotto ticket for myself. That ticket I bought was for an evening draw but since that was my first time buying a lotto ticket I am not interested to know the result that night. Till the next morning, I texted my elder brother asking him what's the evening results for the swertres draw. He then replied with the exact number combination I bought. I was really shookt. I can't really believe that I won. I was so excited to get my winnings from the lotto outlet where my daughter bought the lotto ticket. I ask a favor from my elder brother to accompany me to get my winnings. He then asks me for some balato. He told me if he can have P300 or $6. He even asks me to buy lechon manok. He was so demanding that time and I was like when the time he always won from the numbers I gave him he never gives me any Balato at all. But still, I gave him $6 Balato and bought lechon manok. I won P4500 for one ticket worth P10.

Screenshot from my IG account

Actually, before I dream about that number combination I was really praying so hard to find ways to have enough money so I can pay all the payables for that month like my SSS(SOCIAL SECURITY SYSTEM) contribution, my PhilHealth, and my PAG-IBIG FUND. I was jobless that time after I left my job(A story to follow about why I left my job). It was really hard for me to survive since I still have to pay my monthly obligations and I still have to provide for the needs of my daughter. So winning from my first ever swertres lottery ticket was an answered prayer.

Image from pngtree

Since it was December and its time for the Christmas party in school I bought some goodies for the classmates of my daughter. Seeing kids happy makes me feel happy too and that's what I usually do if ever I received a blessing. Who would have thought that God will answer my prayer through winning the lottery so as my way of thanking Him I shared the blessing that I received?

After winning that lottery I tried my luck again but didn't get the chance to win again so I decided to stop gambling.

The year 2018 when I tried my luck again on buying lottery tickets. I was lucky to win twice with the number combination from my late ex-live-in partner. Every time I saw a white butterfly it always reminds me of him so I immediately bought a ticket. The lottery is not always winning so I decided to finally stop gambling because I was just wasting my money.

Closing thoughts

Being lucky is believing that you are lucky. I am just lucky that God answered my prayers. I always believe in the power of prayers. Life is not always about being lucky but it's how you work hard for you to achieve your goals in life.

How about you readcashers and friends?

Did you ever try to a lottery ticket?

Did you ever win?

Sponsors of alicecalope
empty
empty
empty

To all my old and new sponsors

Thank you so much for being so generous.

To my avid readers and commenters

Thank you for your time and for supporting my readcash Journey.

I will not be here if not because of your unending support.

Photo used is all own by truly yours unless it is stated.

Lead image edited using Text on Photo

10
$ 4.57
$ 4.40 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.03 from @Bloghound
+ 4

Comments

Oo sis nanalo narin ako sa swertes ilang araw bago bday ng anak ko. Nagdadasal din ako nun kais kulang talaga ang pera ko nun, at7 siya then gabi gabi nagpray ako na sana palarin then yun nga nanalo din sa wakas. Kaya nasolve ang lahat ng problema ko. Thanks talaga kay God na siyang sumasagot sa ating mgs dasal.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same Pala tayo sis answered prayer din Yung pgka panalo ko

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Im a person na hindi talaga swerte sa mga raffle at sweepstakes. Pero that's okay. I'm still blessed in some ways. And you too.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Glad you are blessed in other ways

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! You're lucky! Haven't won or betted in my lifetime.. pero I tried sa mga raffles but no luck too!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Nakatsamba Lang. Di rin ako swertehen kahit sa mga pa raffle

Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats sayo sis. Ako kaya, kailan pa. Tumataya ako pero di naman nananalo..Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, ako kahit sa lasttwo di pa ako nanalo haha.. Congrats po sainyung napanalunan kahit papano

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Salamat po. Naka tsamba lang

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Take my heartiest congratulations for you and wish I may win a lottery one-day in my life.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you so much and yes one day you will also win too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako dn sis d ako swerte sa ganyan.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Swertehan talaga pg ganito

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako sis never pa nananalo sa ganyan,hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Pero tg Taya ka sis?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oo sis, walang swerte,hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Agoy ako ka 3 rko nakadaog sis the rest puro pildi na

$ 0.00
2 years ago

at least nakatilaw ka ug daug sis,hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aw oh nuon pud. Pero wa ko ngpa addict ug Taya ky lisud na undangan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aw oh nuon pud. Pero wa ko ngpa addict ug Taya ky lisud na undangan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats pretty sometimes miracles happened and we found what we want in unexpected ways

$ 0.01
2 years ago

True. God answered my prayers

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bro ko swrte sa swertres..kya nmn naaadik jan savpagtaya

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wow naman Sana all maswerte. Nakaka addict nga Yan like my mom addict sa swertres

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So, have you dreamt of any new number combos? hahaha!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha. I hope I can dream another combos. Hope to win again

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maayo unta kung sa lotto jud dae no hehe. Pero lisud jud tag anon ang 6 ka numero niya in order pa jud swerte ra jud kaayu makadaug ana.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Mao unta sis. Para instant milyonaryo nata ba pero saon dli mn ko swerteon gud

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Never pa ako nanalo sa mga ganyan, sis hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

1st Taya panalo agad.. Answered prayer talaga sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago