What happened next?

11 57
Avatar for ZehraSky
2 years ago
Sponsors of ZehraSky
empty
empty
empty

I asked you guys recommendation for our parents' wedding anniversary last time. So I am just going to update you on how it went. It actually went smoothly and we celebrated it in the most simple way. We haven't had enough time to buy balloons and decorations, so we ended up with boodle fight set up. I cooked buttered seafoods, fried chicken, hotdogs. My younger sisters made graham cake and contributed to buy a roll of chocolate cake. In boodle fight, salted egg and tomato are something we could not miss.

Buttered Seafood

I supposedly ordered shrimp from an online seller since it is much cheaper and it has free delivery, unluckily, they don't have delivery that day. I only avail their squid rings, delivery fee applied. Funny thing is, we planned not to involved our parents with the preparations because it is their day, but I ended up asking favor from my father to buy the ingredients I needed. Good thing is, everything was available in our local market. I also asked him to buy paprika, cajun seasoning, chili powder, corn and pepper for the additional flavor.

Ingredients

1kg Shrimp

1kg Small crab

1/2 Mussels

1/3 squid rings

2 pcs Corn

1 whole butter

1 tbsp salt and pepper

2 tbsp chili powder, cajun seasoning and paprika

Procedure

  1. Boil all the seafood altogether to save gas and time.

  2. After boiling, drain the water fully.

  3. Open the lid and put your butter until melted and all the seafoods were covered.

  4. Add cajun seasoning, paprika, chili powder, salt and pepper depending on how you want it to taste.

    You can always adjust the taste and it is freestyle, your kitchen, your rules. We loved spicy food but since my mom can't enjoy food if it is too spicy, I ended up making it as savory as possible for her. It's their day.

My mom cooked spaghetti as per the request of her lovely children.

Here is the final set up for our boodle fight. So enticing right? Haha. As per the gift, since we don't have enough time to go to the mall, we gave them cash and they were the happiest

Since we cooked to much, we were not able to finish everything. I ended up making the mussels into cheesy mussel for our appetizer. I just put cheese and chili powder on the mussel and cooked it in a microwave for two minutes.

Closing words

My sister sent me this article around lunch time but I haven't been able to post it because I had a lot of responsibilities to attend to.

My morning was spent attending some classes. My prof was in a bad mood so it soured my mood for the rest of the day.

The afternoon was dedicated for attending a webinar that was required for us. In the late afternoon, I watched a few of the lecture vids that I have been ignoring for a week. I did it in preparation for my study session with my bestfriend. I wanted to make sure that I can contribute instead of just being a deadweight.

For the first part of the evening, I had attend another class. After that, I proceeded to have a study session with my bestfriend wherein we did an activity on Automation Studio.

It was challenging but it was extremely satisfying when we finally managed to do the activity.

I am glad that I was able to contribute and that I understood how the lessons worked as well. I am tired now, so I am going to skip reading and replying to everyone for now. I will do it again in the morning.



Thank you for reading this article!

If you want to read some more articles of mine, I have monthly summaries here:

September 2021 Articles Summary

August 2021 Articles Summary

July 2021 Articles Summary

June 2021 Articles Summary

May 2021 Articles Summary


To show my appreciation for the support that I have been receiving, please accept a small gift I prepared for the first reader.

https://branch.wallet.bitcoin.com/AQn4OQ3Hvkb

16
$ 6.66
$ 6.18 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @sijey07
$ 0.10 from @Olasquare
+ 9
Sponsors of ZehraSky
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ZehraSky
2 years ago

Comments

Hala HAHA kakatakam yan. Favorite ko pa naman din tahong

$ 0.03
2 years ago

The only thing I want is that spaghetti above; can't seem to take my eyes off it.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Happy anniversary to your parents Sis 🥰 kahit yung spaghetti nalang sakin haha pabalot nalang .

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Woooow. I'll follow this recipe soon. Hehe. So yummy to see. Like a real chef preparing the food. ☺️

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Aigoo! Parang fiesta lang hah..😍🤤 And daming handa.. Happy Anniversary to the both of them..

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Omooo, Happy Anniversary to them. Simple pero masaya -byan for me ang the best celebration for me. And with complete family pa. Nahayssssss.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Happy anniversary to your parents dear Your food is really looking delicious I’m sure you’re a very good cook Have a wonderful day

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Nagugutom ako sa kakatingin ng masasarap na Handa niyo. Happy Celebrations!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Those are looking so appetizing. And now I am hungry. What to do?

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Nice article friend 👌 And thanks for showing the process of how to make the buttered seafood. They are yummies

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Good for your parents, foods look very tasty, and you look so busy, good luck my friend...

$ 0.03
2 years ago