We'll see each other soon

14 58
Avatar for ZehraSky
2 years ago
Sponsors of ZehraSky
empty
empty
empty

I remember the day when we had to go home because of the spread of COVID-19. We were even joking with one another because we had to finish a Calculus quiz before going home.

I remember that we made insensitive jokes back then about the virus. Some even took it lightly, making fun of the ones who started wearing masks. Some even told others to pass the virus to them if they caught one since they want to rest.

How childish we were back then, to take the issue lightly not knowing that it will be the reason we will not have normalcy for a long time.

I remember being thankful when we were suspended because it landed at around hell week. We needed the break. We thought it would last a few weeks at most.

My friends and I had a lot of plans to do when we could get together then. However, slowly we realized that it will take longer before we could enjoy the things we took for granted before.

As the restrictions eased, my friends and I were able to meet up sometimes, but we could not do much due to the limitations. Still, we treasured those rare moments.

We would have been less careful if we will just be the ones affected if we ever caught the virus, but since a friend have a baby sister at home, and we have elderly around us, we are careful.

I remember when the pandemic started, I watched the numbers increased everyday. I always tell my parents to be careful when they go out but when pandemic started, I started to become more of worrier. I always maks sure that they wash themselves after they got home and other things like that. I also inform them about the rising cases and stuff.

However, when it lasted for a while and the numbers just continue rising, I found myself blocking it out. I know that there are alarming things happening around me but being inside for a long time draining me. I became more focused on just getting through the day.

A professor mentioned to us that the University is already having a merting to conduct the pilot testing of the return of face to face classes. Of course there will be a lot of restrictions and other precautions to take before it happens.

He mentioned that they are eyeing the next semester to be conducted in limited face to face classes for the laboratories. He made it clear that it will only be open for those who are willing and vaccinated.

Last time, he persuaded us to get vaccinated because of the rumors of the return of face to face classes. I believe that most of us in our block are already vaccinated. I remember that our city achieved a good percentage of herd immunity a few months ago so I can see why they are planning to conduct physical classes again.

There would be a lot to do since the University served as meeting places for various events like vaccination so they would have to disinfect every nook to make sure it is safe.

I am not quite sure how to feel about it honestly. On one hand I am thrilled because we will finally be able to use those expensive instruments for our labs. On the other hand, I feel nervous about what might happen since I feel like I did not lwearn a lot during online classes.

I fear the day that I learn just how much I do not know about everything related to my course. Still, I have a gut feeling that I will be part of the first students to go back since I am just in the vicinity of the University. The ones from far places will probably not join the pilot testing.

Anyway, I just think it would be nice to see my blockmates face to face. Although most of them are already joking about needing to buy another set of uniform because they outgrew the ones they have.

I am not sure how I feel yet, but I know that the day we see each other again is creeping closer. I just pray that it will bring us better result than the ones we have at online classes.

What about you? Are you already experiencing face to face classes again? Would you be willing to be a part of the limited face to face classes?



Thank you for reading this article!

If you want to read some more articles of mine, I have monthly summaries here:

September 2021 Articles Summary

August 2021 Articles Summary

July 2021 Articles Summary

June 2021 Articles Summary

May 2021 Articles Summary


To show my appreciation for the support that I have been receiving, please accept a small gift I prepared for the first reader.

https://branch.wallet.bitcoin.com/voFlTb5yUkb

15
$ 4.24
$ 3.92 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Infinity
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 7
Sponsors of ZehraSky
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ZehraSky
2 years ago

Comments

Spread love. One this pandemic it's going to be over, we hope so.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I would have to say that due to this pandemic, our learning process has been compromised. Our way of learning has changed dramatically. This online education set up enables us to become demotivated and unproductive. 😔

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The pandemic has showed us the ugly face of reality. How helpless we were then! We missed journeys, group gossips & happy lives. I still miss my friends. Lockdown changed our life styles too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We thought that the lockdown will only last for 3 months, now it has been 2 years! Wel, hopefully, we can all recover from this situation.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I would be quite happy to return to class if i were you really

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We've started class though but during the lockdown it was like we were living the bored side of our life it was terrible

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Its also our hell week when we heard the news about the virus spreading around. As long as I remember, this is also the time where we heard the threat of the possible world war 3 because of the conflict between America and North Korea. Daming ganap ng mga panahong to pero ayun unexpected pa rin talaga yung ilang months tayong makuulong sa bahay

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It was a joke too when we heard the outbreak of the virus then, we all thought it will last for days but unfortunately, it took a year. I was happy when we were told to resume physically back and I know you are too because you get to see your friend's old faces and all. But be careful still when you resume, please.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The decision of vaccination before face to face classes in your community is a good one

$ 0.00
2 years ago

we were told that it's just gonna be a 3 days break but it ended up a year and then another year of staying at home. Right now, my emotions are mixed with happiness and sadness at the same time because f2f class will soon gonna happen. I already got used to oc and I think I am not yet ready to face everyone outside LOL

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Really sorry for your experience. We all lost someone nearest, it's a blessing that we are still alive. Sometimes I think, how life changes after the virus. Take care.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My daughter told me this next semester will face to face she is also a medical student ,because its very difficult if they are online class

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We had similar experience. We were so glad when we were asked to go home. Only if we knew it would turn out to be a year long break. This pandemic has left a bitter taste on everyone's lips.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This pandemic has come to show us that we can be far from each other, but at the same time, we are more united than ever. Luckily in my country, it is already happening and this month we will have the entire population fully vaccinated. I hope it ends at once, it has not been easy at all

$ 0.00
2 years ago