Today's Menu: Stuffed Milkfish (Rellenong Bangus)

22 45
Avatar for ZehraSky
2 years ago

Today, my mother is at home so it is expected that we will have a nice viand for lunch. It seems like she did not disappoint because she tried out a new recipe just for us.

Sponsors of ZehraSky
empty
empty
empty
Thank you to my wonderful sponsors

I don't know what special occassion we are celebrating, but when I visited our house today, I saw my mother preparing for lunch. She was making rellenong bangus for our dish. It got me excited. Eversince all of my siblings turned teen my mom rarely prepare for our food. As her explanation for it, she is already done on doing chores and we are old enough to do it ourselves, which is very true. That's why when she cooked meals for the family, we are really happy because nothing can compare to a mom's cooked meals.

How to make Rellenong Bangus

She passed down to me her recipe in making rellenong bangus and I will share it to you. It is easy and simple, and anyone can do it. So let's start! For the ingredients we will be needing:

1 whole boneless milkfish

1 minced onion

5 cloves of minced garlic

1/2 minced ginger

Chili (optional)

Originally, that's the ingredients we used in making rellenong bangus. But my mom likes to add twist in every dish she cooks. So for our family's rellenong bangus, she adds seasoned ground chicken to stuff the milkfish. The ground chicken is seasoned with salt and pepper, carrots is an optional ingredients.

Here's how to do a stuffed milkfish. Make sure that the milkfish was boneless and partly open for stuffing purposes. Now that you have prepared your milkfish, on the partly open area put in the onion, garlic, ginger, chili and the seasoned ground chicken. We do it alternately for even distribution of taste in the milkfish. To make sure that the stuffed ingredients will not fall off while it is being cook, sew the open part of the mikfish to close it. Since we don't have an oven, we fried the milkfish on a low heat level.

It is easy to make but patience in it's preparation. Rellenong bangus is best when shared with your family, I mean everything is the best when you eat it with them. You will see in the picture that there were two milkfish. It's normal since we are six in the family and one bangus is not enough for us. My siblings will end up fighting as to whom has the biggest part. Haha! Enjoy your cooking.

Closing words

This article is a combination of my sister and mother's efforts. I did not add the picture of the raw milkfish because it looks icky for me HAHAHA so I decided to just put the pictures of the stuffing.

I really enjoyed our lunch even though I am not that fond of eating fish. Still, the rellenong bangus was delicious.

My mother was really excited to show it to us. She even called one a manananggal because the fish was cut in half when it was cooking haha.

It may not be perfect but it tastes good. I guess that nothing can beat homecooked meals especially when it is done by mothers.

On a different note, I really had a tiring day. I was in front of my laptop most of the day. Thankfully I was able to talk to a pretty funny person during the day so I was not bored. Having a good company of people really makes the difference between feeling too drained that even sleep cannot help to feeling tired but still feeling good enough to laugh.

But still, I know that there is a choice that I must make soon. I just do not know how I can make the right decision. I would like to ask but the words are not really forming in my mind right now. The only thing I am hoping for is that I do not make another decision that I will soon regret again.



Thank you for reading this article!

If you want to read some more articles of mine, I have monthly summaries here:

August 2021 Articles Summary

July 2021 Articles Summary

June 2021 Articles Summary

May 2021 Articles Summary


To show my appreciation for the support that I have been receiving, please accept a small gift I prepared for the first reader.

https://branch.wallet.bitcoin.com/9cI8SjIhTjb

13
$ 7.55
$ 7.13 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Eunoia
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
+ 9
Sponsors of ZehraSky
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ZehraSky
2 years ago

Comments

I will to cook that one, favorite ko kasi yung bangus🥰

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Waaah sana po maenjoy mo hehe. Fave ko rin po bangus eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope this food is as sweet as look. These foods are away from my region😪

$ 0.03
2 years ago

It is definitely delicious. Hopefully you will be able to try one someday!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is the first time I'll hear about this meal. The end product looks inviting so i might try it out soon. I'm a bad chef though 😥

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I bet that you can make this even if you are not good of a chef yet. Maybe ask for some helping hands from others haha just to make sure you don't burn it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It won't burn😂😂😂 i will ask for help as advised

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naalala ko Pag nag iinuman Sila papa andun ako KAsi madalas ayan yung pulutan ehhh. Di ako nainom poo, pero napapak lang ako ng pulutan

$ 0.03
2 years ago

HAHAHHAHAA buti hinahayaan ka nila kumuha ng pulutan nila

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are absolutely right. There is nothing better than our mothers' food. I only remember my mother's cooking.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I tried making rellenong bangus few years ago and it was a success. Although it was too oily. Hehe. That's a yummy one for your meal. I hope, I can again make it, following your recipes. I just made it simple before, different from this. Hehe.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Waaaah. It looks so delicious. Huhu it makes me hungry 😭.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

That's a new recipe. Never had this before. Looks spicy.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Wow! This is the first time I hear with this recipe of bangus. I got interested. I want to try this one.☺️❤️

Thank you for sharing this so I got an idea. ❤️

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I have never eaten Milkfish before. I have heard the name before. I know it's very tasty to eat. Of course I will try one day since you shared the recipe.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Nauna uli ako sis, thank you😍, well anyway I have save your article just in case I might try your recipe. Thanks for sharing it. Rellenong bangus is love❤️

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you po for reading hehe, sana mo matry niyo soon

$ 0.01
2 years ago

oo sis, I will definitely try it😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel hungry for the rellenong bangus .. Mother's always best when she make a food for there's childrens

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Aaa.... Namiss ko tuloy kumain ng Rellenong Bangus,makapag luto nga bukas hihi

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Share mo rin po dito hehe, baka may mga tips kayo para mas masarap yung luto

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wahhh, miss na miss ko na ang Rellenong Bangus saka din Rellenong Tulingan huehue. Same kay mama, bukod sa laman nong isada nag aadd din sya ng pork minssn ung taba pa aguy. Ang sarap nakakamiss talaga huehue

$ 0.03
2 years ago