This thing between us

26 52
Avatar for ZehraSky
2 years ago

Never have I ever thought that I will feel incredibly giddy just by thinking of someone. I had been pessimistic about my chances in finding someone compatible to me in romantic relationships. Not because I do not love myself but because I have always find it hard to open up to people.

If there is one thing the pandemic brought that I am thankful for, it will be that I had some extra time to get to know some people. Through this, I was able to get to know myself more as well as befriend amazing people too. Most importantly, I still thank my lucky stars for letting me meet my partner.

Sponsors of ZehraSky
empty
empty
empty

We started off as friends. We talked about random things and just stayed wholesome for a while. Then we played Mobile Legends together. I liked playing with him because there is no toxicity during the game. I am not a good player so I appreciate not being pressured to do well. I especially adore that even when we lose games, he still wants to play with me haha.

I developed a happy crush on him then but I did not tell him since I wanted to respect the fact that he wants friendship and nothing more. But one thing led to another. We suddenly find ourselves flirting until we reached some understanding about our relationship.

During the University Week, I jokingly asked him if he wanted to get married (on our organization's marriage booth). I thought he would just laugh at it but I was surprised when he agreed hehe.

He was the one who registered us and paid for the fee (which made me feel bad since I was the one who asked him to get married). I was a facilitator the whole day, and he was busy during the morning and early afternoon with his OJT so our wedding was scheduled for the evening.

This was the invitation to our Zoom wedding haha. I blurred the names for privacy.

I was not expecting much since I have watched the wedding proceeding since morning. I thought that I knew what to expect. How wrong I was.

When it was time to exchange vows, I told the generic vow that they gave us. I was expecting him to do the same but he prepared his own vow. This took me by surprise and I could not stop feeling shy all of a sudden.

We have our cameras open so the other peer members (facilitators) can see my reaction. And I can see theirs as well. Like me, they are feeling kilig as well.

This is one of the chats on our group chat as the wedding was happening. For those who can't understand it, here is my rough translation: "Eh, I feel giddy/kilig. The boy is kinda handsome hahahah".

I joked with my partner that it looks like someone wants to take him away from me haha. He just reassured me that he likes only me. I was just kidding but the reassurance was nice.

I wanted to write an article about it as soon as the wedding was done but I decided to wait for the E-certificate so I can flex it too.

This is our marriage certificate. We received it last October 19.

Since I also spent the whole day facilitating the marriage booth, I received a certificate of participation.

October 13 was an incredibly happy day for me. It was the first time I truly felt seen and appreciated. Sure, I used to feel kilig with my other crushes but there was something different about that night.

Anyway, our story does not end there. It is only starting. Until now he has been consistently surprising me with his affectionate gestures.

He listens to my random stories. He genuinely likes to know more about me. He gives me the time I need to be alone. He is not trying to stop me from expanding my social circle. He trusts me even when I feel afraid that I might break his trust.

Of course, our relationship will not work if I do not put in the effort as well. I do my best to return the favor. I let him have his own space and time to grow. I also trust him to keep his words despite the distance between us.

Another thing that I wanted to flex about him is that he tries to support my cravings haha. Tonight he even sent money enough for me and my sisters because I was craving some noodles.

Until now, I kinda still feel like crying because of happiness haha.

A sweet virtual hug from him
And a promise of a physical hug soon

His message reads "Enjoy your order, I hope that you can satisfy your cravings, bebi."

I was too happy to keep it to myself. So I mentioned it to my family.

Well, we were already planning to meet each other families' anyway so this will make it easier for us once our schedule aligns. He can meet my parents then and they will not be so surprised haha. But there is still some time before that happens. So I'll leave that for future us to deal with.

Closing words

I am usually not one to flex my personal relationships. I try to keep it as private as possible but there are times when I kinda want to tell everyone about him.

I do not take the word love lightly so I know that whatever I am feeling for him is not that there yet. But it is also something that I have never felt with anyone else.

He made me feel safe and comfortable as if I could be my true self without fear.

I do not know what the future holds but for the first time in my life, I do not worry about it. I just want to spend my present without wondering about what might happen.

I know he will read this so I want to say thank you for making me believe again. I hope that we continue writing more chapters in our story.

Because of you, I no longer find the need to say "sana all" whenever I see people in healthy relationships. I appreciate you so much, and thank you for helping me find my passion for writing again. Because of you, I was able to be more honest with my feelings again. Thank you for everything.



Thank you for reading this article!

If you want to read some more articles of mine, I have monthly summaries here:

September 2021 Articles Summary

August 2021 Articles Summary

July 2021 Articles Summary

June 2021 Articles Summary

May 2021 Articles Summary


To show my appreciation for the support that I have been receiving, please accept a small gift I prepared for the first reader.

https://branch.wallet.bitcoin.com/DVr9KCxbxkb

15
$ 7.94
$ 7.59 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @sijey07
$ 0.10 from @Olasquare
+ 4
Sponsors of ZehraSky
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ZehraSky
2 years ago

Comments

Ehhhhh dapat sinulat mo yung self made vow nya gusto ko malaman hahaa kilig namn yarn, minsan masarap din talaga ma inlove haha..

$ 0.03
2 years ago

HAHAHA I wanna keep it for myself po eh, para ako lang kinikilig sobra HAHAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayy grabi ayaw mag share sa kilig 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayiiiee! I also want happy crush for now. I'm not yet ready to have a commitment. Maybe one day! 😀

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yup, happy crushes are the best. Burst of motivation without worrying on how to make it work hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awww💕love it's indeed a beautiful thing

$ 0.03
2 years ago

You're right hehe. It is indeed beautiful.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Beautiful. Congratulations. That's all I can say

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is lovely, I actually stayed glued to reading through to the end... you created a lovely moment between you two that I adore the most... you both will look good together

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you hehe. I really tried my best to capture the lovely moment in writing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

He's so caring and responsible. I highly pray that both will live a happy life till death.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I hope that you have a happy life as well!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will and so as you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Stay strong sa inyo. Ako ayoko na muna hahaha. Natawag na nga ako na Miss Iceberg ng mga friends ko dahil di na ako interested sa mga ganiyan. Saka na lang. 😂

$ 0.03
2 years ago

HAHAHA ganyan din me dati pero kapag may dumating talaga, wala na finish na jk. Focus lang sa priorities muna hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo, focus na lang talaga muna. Dami ko pang babayarin eh. 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hirap talaga maglablayp pag maraming responsibilities. Good luck po!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Waaaah! It makes me want to fall in love again :3 Love really brings a happy feeling to us. Good luck and Congratulations on your wedding haha 😄

$ 0.03
2 years ago

HAHA thank you so much!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your partner is so sweet sis. He loves you so much sis. Giving you some for the foods you want to eat. Stay strong both sis..🙏

$ 0.03
2 years ago

You're right. He is incredibly sweet.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

WOW. Congratulations on your newly found guy. I'm so happy for you. I hope you are happy together 😀❤️

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you! And yes we are happy together

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I just love it. Soooo much happy to read it.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I'm glad that you found this article to your liking.

$ 0.00
2 years ago