The Familiar Road

12 44
Avatar for ZehraSky
2 years ago
Sponsors of ZehraSky
empty
empty
empty

December 18, 2021

I accompany my sister to get her first vaccination shot. Her assigned branch was on Robinsons Forum. During our ride, I don't how I would feel. It's been two years since I last been in that place. It holds a lot of memory.

As we got out of our jeepney ride, the memories flashes back to me. I used to take this road going to work before the pandemic. I was on a night shift, I really love my work and thought of spending the rest of my employment years on that company, but things didn't work according to plan. I got terminated because of retrenchment when Covid hits the country badly. Anyways, going back, I used to take this road with my ex. He would wait in a certain spot near Robinsons and we will go to our office together.

I can't help but remember this road as it holds a lot of memories. During the rain, we would share umbrella since I hate bringing one. Everyday after work, we will eat at Chowking, KFC or Mcdo since that's the only open fast food during that time.

I honestly can tell that I have moved on and holds no feelings for him anymore, but this place has seen us laugh and fight. For more than a year, it witness parts of our story. I'm glad to be back, even though he's no longer waiting for me at that spot, this place never lose its importance to me. A memory is still something I am thankful of having, it helps me become who I am now.

First Dose

Enough of the drama, did I tell you that my sister is a minor? Main reason why a guardian needs to be on her side during the shot. I was not surprised to see a long line for the vaccine, since I had mine a long time ago and it's longer than this line. My sister can't find her ID so I have to leave her and ask the screening if the documents we brought will suffice as a proof of ger identity for her to be vaccinated. Luckily, it does. They also offer free printing and photocopy to those who forgot their requirements. It helped a lot in saving time.

For minors, they will monitor their blood prrssure before and after you take the vaccine. It took us more than an hour for my sister to be vaccinated. Good thing is the line was not longer than what I expected. And the most awesome part is the nurse at the site is so handsome, it made me "kilig" (romantic excitement).

My mom followed us to watch my sister be vaccinated but my sister already got her first dose when she arrived. We just roam around and bought things we needed or look for gift ideas this coming Christmas. I already bought shoes for my mom which is my gift/birthday gift to her.

I also want to share with you that I have seen different species of animals as we roam around the mall. I want to bring Moshi here but I'm afraid that she might be uncomfortable in this space and might bite one of the kids if she will be irritated.

Closing Thoughts

I can't really resist the call of sale specially if it's everywhere I go. Any how, it's good to be back after the system maintenance. We got affected for 2 days that's why we have been inactive. We'll catch up to you.

___

Thank you for reading this article!

If you want to read some more articles of mine, I have monthly summaries here:

November 2021 Articles Summary

September 2021 Articles Summary

August 2021 Articles Summary

July 2021 Articles Summary

June 2021 Articles Summary

May 2021 Articles Summary


To show my appreciation for the support that I have been receiving, please accept a small gift I prepared for the first reader.

https://branch.wallet.bitcoin.com/bhpk23Hybmbl

13
$ 9.09
$ 8.60 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 10
Sponsors of ZehraSky
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ZehraSky
2 years ago

Comments

Robinson Forum in Boni? I used to go to Starbucks there a couple of times before. I wss just waiting for my best friend. I like it whenever I would pass by some places that held a lot of memories especially with my last guy. Anyway, Happy New Year ZehraSky. 🥳

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Maybe we had bumped into each other before haha. Happy new year!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Most probably. 😊 that was also what Bjorn had told me before as we leave not far from each other.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Memories of yesterday, nuxxxx. Anyways, congrats sa first dose ni sister mo. How is she naman?

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Oks naman sya. Di sya masyadong naapektuhan ng vaccine. ~Manju

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang saya talaga kapag nadaan mo yung mga old road lalo na kapag happy momment :) marami man nagbago pero yung masayang alala ay hindi magbabago

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Ala-ala nalang ~Manju

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sis maski rin ako, pagnababalikan ko mga past places andami kong naaalala. Lalo na dun sa ex ko, tas mapapahingang malalim nalang ako sabay sabing, "Okay nang di kami nagkatuluyan" 🤣

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Diba? Yung memories lang talaga pero blessing na nawala na peste sa buhay natin. Haha! ~Manju

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm still scared of taking the vaccine up till date and I've got no idea why but I do hope I'd have the courage some day.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

That place was once of your favorite spot but now it's not. Anyway, being vaccinated is way more important since another type of Covid is along the way.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

It's really important to be vaccinated because after all, it's for the sake of not being deverely infected by covid. Anyways, you really are sweet, you were able to buy a present for your mom. 💕

$ 0.03
2 years ago