Something worth to lose

11 48
Avatar for ZehraSky
2 years ago
Sponsors of ZehraSky
empty
empty
empty

Since I already have an access to z's account, I can easily read your comments and suggestions on my posts. I decided to take you on a new journey in my life that I have been planning to do since I don't know when. You know work from home affected my body drastically. I do take care of my skin, but then lately I realized that two is too much. What do I mean by that? Eating dinner twice with an hour and half rest in between.

Ever since I worked at home, I can easily order the food I'm craving, which made me dependent on online food hub and it also made me looked forward to go on my shift. Starting my work means eating again. It has been an on going process until reality hit me when I try to use my old pants. I was planning to go to somewhere to process my requirements, since I'm at home, I usually wore informal dresses. So just recently when I need to go to somewhere, I am very shocked to see that the pants that used to be too big for me, can no longer fit me! All of my "usual" clothes when I'm working onsite, became the once I had in a blink of an eye.

So just now, I decided to take a new journey down to a healthy lifestyle. As cliche as it may sound, I might need your motivation for me do this. I am committed mentally, but I think I don't have enough motivation for a body change. That's why I'm here sharing this with you.

I just need a little push from strangers to get going. Now that I shared it with you, I will be responsible on keeping you updated in my progress and cheats days (I hope not). I do want to lose weight, but then again, I will think "Why?". Gaining weight for me shows how happy I have been but for others it means I forgot how to take care of myself. I really don't want to do this for others but I don't think I'll be able to do it just because of me. So until I find that inspiration for me to take losing weight seriously, I will highly appreciate if you guys could give me challenges to start my healthy choice. Say for example a weekly exercise or diet plan. I'll keep you updated and will have Z watched so that you'll know that I don't cheat. Cheating is bad.

I want you to take on this journey and I want to start this as soon as it will be posted. I honestly been reducing the amount of food I take lately, but still can't resist the midnight cravings. So your challenge is much appreciated!

Ps. I don't know what's my current weight is or what are my vital statistics now? I am too afraid to check honestly. Should I really need to do that? Can I just measure my weight loss through the fitting of my clothes, can I? Please. I will do the challenges as long as it will not take my life at risk. I will do it wholeheartedly.

Closing words

Since we usually stay at home, it is harder to be consistent in our efforts to lose weight. I remember that I used to go at my sister's place every morning to join her as she exercise but that has come to a stop when out two sisters started to sleep there at her place which made us lose our little space for exercising.

Add that to the fact that we are also eating our normal three meals a day along with a regular midnight snack, it is no wonder we gained weight. Even me who has been able to control my weight since highschool to stay at around 48-50kg gained a few kilograms of weight.

It does not bother me much yet since most of my shirts are oversized anyway so there were barely noticeable differences. But I think that losing weight for my sisters will do them good. Being healthy just means that we will have mode time to spend together in the future even if they do annoy me most times.



Thank you for reading this article!

If you want to read some more articles of mine, I have monthly summaries here:

September 2021 Articles Summary

August 2021 Articles Summary

July 2021 Articles Summary

June 2021 Articles Summary

May 2021 Articles Summary


To show my appreciation for the support that I have been receiving, please accept a small gift I prepared for the first reader.

https://branch.wallet.bitcoin.com/bTOUdocL7kb

15
$ 5.10
$ 4.63 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @HappyBoy
$ 0.07 from @Lovelyfaith
+ 8
Sponsors of ZehraSky
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ZehraSky
2 years ago

Comments

You can try to make yourself like exercise, don't see it as something bad or strict. Feel free to do it, you could start doing some yoga when you wake up, or you can dance. Try to do something different that has to do with your body. Something that you don't do every day and then start exercising, but little by little, it is a habit that you must create to improve your health. Every habit is hard to keep. Believe in yourself and enjoy what you have to do.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Will take note of this. Thank you! ~Manju

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aigoo.. Ako na guilty din about weight gain, something... Aguyy...Pero, sa tingin ko, you can do it naman din na ma-less mo yung food intake, specifically, yung panay/puro carbs. Ako, honestly, mahilig ako sa carbs, kaya siguro yung bellybels ko hindi mawala-wala. Tyaka, di pa naman ako mahilig sa exercise din..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kaya nga e. Dati nasubukan ko LCIF pero tumigil din ako after 1 month. Medyo mahal kasi ang mga food hahaha ~Manju

$ 0.00
2 years ago

di talaga mapipigilan mapa order lalo na pag one call away lang haha. You can do it! Tas with a little help of exercise din minsan hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

We are already a family here… and my advice is to try daily to reduce your intake and watch what adds more than the other diet… you will be fine dear… take on some exercise too and we would watch how it goes as you give us an update

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you for the advice. Will surely do that. ~Manju

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just adjust your body weight according to your height. That's it. Don't worry dear. You can fix this.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Fighting ~Manju

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Fighting for your body goals sis! Ako minsan, doing some exercise but most of the time, I ate a lot. Lol

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Challenging kapag masarap ang ulam hahaha ~Manju

$ 0.00
2 years ago