Silver and Stronger

16 48
Avatar for ZehraSky
2 years ago
Sponsors of ZehraSky
empty
empty
empty

Tomorrow is the 25th anniversary of my parents. We were planning to have a simple celebrations since my parents don't want something extravagant, we can't afford it as well. We just want to acknowledge the hardships our parents had gone through for that twenty five years together. Raising four children is not a joke to a couple that has low income. They can't even buy new clothes nor buy new slippers. I remember that I vent out saying I got envy when my cousins buy things as they wanted. I was so selfish that I don't even realized how my mom wants a touchscreen phone before. How my father wants a new bag, since his old one were full of stitches from holes and scratch.

This year is special, for they have reached their silver wedding anniversary. For the menu as the head cook of the family, I am planning to do a boodle fight. Our family loves that. Good thing that I received my salary from work, I already list down the things I'll be needing for tomorrows' celebration.

For the menu, I want to cook a spicy boiled seafood that contains of crabs, shrimps, squids, mussels and corn. Buying in a local market is cheaper than having it bought at the grocery. Next, my sibling next to me will take in charge on the cake making. Since we have a budget, we decided to make a "do it yourself" cake that we have seen in Tiktok. We will make a separate article about the process of making it. For now, it is about planning and getting suggestions from you. We are still thinking on what gift we will give. As of the moment, we knew what our parents wants; cash. However, we want something that will be memorable for them, that everytime they will look at it, they will remember that they have been through a lot. We are planning on giving couple rings and money cake. What you do you think?

This is a once in a year celebration. An event that will remind us that with God's guidance, they met and built a family. Their encounter with each other results us four angels in their lives. So this is a precious celebration for us. My parents relationship are stronger and better as years goes by. Nothing can beat a relationship that God is the center.

Closing words

I'm too tired ti interact right now. So I can only publish my sister's article and go. I'll try to read your articles once I have more energy.



Thank you for reading this article!

If you want to read some more articles of mine, I have monthly summaries here:

September 2021 Articles Summary

August 2021 Articles Summary

July 2021 Articles Summary

June 2021 Articles Summary

May 2021 Articles Summary


To show my appreciation for the support that I have been receiving, please accept a small gift I prepared for the first reader.

https://branch.wallet.bitcoin.com/IYvLvBzjnkb

14
$ 6.49
$ 5.90 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.30 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 7
Sponsors of ZehraSky
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ZehraSky
2 years ago

Comments

Happy anniversary to your parents in advance. God bless both of them with good health and a happily life more and more.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

UwU, Happy 25th Anniversary to your Mom and Dad, more years pa together and more loving loving oa kamo. Ask them baka kamo gusto pa nila mag anak tapos tell them di kayo tututol, hihihi Chorrr haha. Enjoy your day with your fam 💙💙🤗

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yiee ang supported sister are on the go hehe. Wow naman.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Happy anniversary to mom and dad, I pray for long life and more love in the family. Rest very well dear, the party will be fun I know

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Congratulations on your anniversary! I hope I get there too. Now I have been married for 6 years.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Happiest Anniversary to the both of them

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Advance happy silver anniversary sa knla dai.. Grabe minsan nlng tumatagal na ganyan.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Advance happy silver anniversary to your parents sis. I wish them for more years of happiness and blessings. 🥰❤️💚

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Congratulations on their anniversary. That is really good to hear and is definitely worth celebrating.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Happy anniversary to your lovely parents :) God bless your family with more happiness :)

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Happy anniversary to your parents. May the love bond continue and better to a longer age. By the way, who's always collecting special package for the first reader? Hahah😂😂😂

$ 0.03
2 years ago

HAHA I don't know who collects them but they sure are lucky HAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Advance happy anniversary sa parents mo sis. I'm sure matutuwa sila bukas dahil kayo talaga ang gagawa para sa handa. May you have a beautiful celebration tomorrow.😊

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Happy silver anniversary to your parents sis, hehe hindi ako nakakuha sa branch wallet napakabilis ng kamay hahaha.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

HAHAHA good luck na lang daw po next time

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe okay lang sis,

$ 0.00
2 years ago