Join us this midnight

10 46
Avatar for ZehraSky
2 years ago
Sponsors of ZehraSky
empty
empty
empty

One benefit of my sister having her own place is that we can now order midnight snacks without our parents knowing. Back when we all lived in the same house, we could not order when we had midnight cravings because we will be reprimanded for it.

The first order for a midnight snack happened without me. I was still intent on sleeping on my own in my room back then. I did not want to trade that to the noisier room with my three sisters plus Moshi. I remember when they sent me the picture, I was envious because I was hungry that time as well HAHA. But it is my fault since I usually sleep early and I missed their messages asking me to go there ASAP.

The few weeks are the same, since I wanted to keep my sleeping habit good. I know that my twi younger sisters sleep over at our eldest sister's place so they can stay up past midnight, but for me, I did not want that. So I held back on sleeping there. Until I finally caved in. And then suddenly, we order midnight snack everyday. Instead of saving, we spend around $10 (P500) every midnight for foods.

It might not look like much but we have been having midnight snack for more than a month now. Imagine just how much we have spent just on midnight snack, not including those cravings we have during the morning or afternoon.

Anyway, I don't wanna think too much about the money we keep spending. Let me just share some of my favorite midnight snacks we had. Maybe you can find one you like too.

We usually order our food from a Facebook group called "Mandaluyong City Food Hub". I am very active there and I usually spend some time just scrolling there to look at the foods.

The food at this seller is definitely budget friendly and the delivery fee is not expensive. We just chose a lot of variety which is why we spent a lot.

I like the fried noodles a lot and I was thankful for ordering two cups of it. I was definitely full by the time I finished my match milk tea.

This midnight snack is definitely memorable. I tried some of my sisters' orders as well and I can say that everything is delicious and worth the price.

My favorite here though is definitely the eggplant with bagoong. I just love how tasty the bagoong is.

I have shared this picture before. It is Moshi's food for her monthsary with us. I believe that this is the most expensive midnight snack we have. It was around $17. I spent the most for it but my sister covered some of the price.

This is definitely yummy and just today I issued a challenge for the four of us. If we could go 2 weeks without ordering for a midnight snack, I will treat us this very same snack again. This is after the realizatiom of how mich we have been spending on unnecessary cravings. I wanted to stop spending more than what is needed, and just go back to when I have a lot if extra money on hand. I am not saying that I am broke because that is not true but my money is definitely less than what it could have been if I had been wiser in handling it.

This one is *chef's kiss* perfect. We were craving some "real" milk tea. So we ordered Macao Imperial milk tea. It is expensive than the normal ones but it is definitely worth the price. I really love the oreo cheesecake.

And the food we ordered definitely goes well with the milk tea. It tastes good and I love the veggies included.

This is our latest midnight snack. The menu is hudget friendly but we once again ordered more food than we know what to do with. I love the nachos the most in this order. The siopao tastes good but I think it needs more filling. But the nachos are definitely a steal for its price.

Special Mention

There was a time when I was craving for noodles (any kind of noodles) and I do not want to convert my BCH to fiat so I was just being sad and all. Suddenly, my partner sent me money for midnight snack. It was actually enough for 2 midnight snacks so we used the money he sent for 2 nights hehe.

But this was the only one I managed to take a picture of. I don't know if I deleted the other one or if it was stored somewhere.

Anyway, here's to me hoping that everyone who is reading this finds someone who cares so much for them, and willing to take care of them. Not just with money but with words and actions. I hope you also find someone who will care about your emotions and mental health as well.

Closing words

It is halfway to the end of November and I still don't have the October 2021 articles summary huhu. Where did my productive self go? If found please return to me ASAP haha.

I guess I should end this article now since it is kinda long already.



Thank you for reading this article!

If you want to read some more articles of mine, I have monthly summaries here:

September 2021 Articles Summary

August 2021 Articles Summary

July 2021 Articles Summary

June 2021 Articles Summary

May 2021 Articles Summary


To show my appreciation for the support that I have been receiving, please accept a small gift I prepared for the first reader.

https://branch.wallet.bitcoin.com/1FHqzFH4alb

14
$ 4.77
$ 4.32 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @HappyBoy
$ 0.10 from @WanderingMedStudent
+ 9
Sponsors of ZehraSky
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ZehraSky
2 years ago

Comments

I want to join you. Tell me you want to join after seeing such beautiful food. I am leaving now. You give me your address.😁 And yes, I like almost every dish here. I order these from time to time.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Grabe naman miss Ma'am ang swerte mo sa jowa mo. 😭 Anak din naman ako ni Lord eh huhu. Anyways, ang sarap nung chimken!! Huhu

$ 0.03
2 years ago

HAHAHA pila pila raw muna, darating din daw sayo yan hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Festive vibe! Wow! Enjoyed it dear.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Waaa fries with cheese sauce 😭 kakatakam naman netong article na to hehe. Enjoy the food trip sissy! 😊

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Dabest po yung fries na yun hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That looks like a whole party going on. I miss those days when we also used to live together and cook something weird like putting everything at midnight.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes! I love those experiments with food and coming up with something that tastes surprisingly good.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also look at mandaluyong city food hub whenever i am hungry. I think some of the foods that you've shared is naorder ko rin dun hehe

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Kaso kakatakot ngayon magtry sa new sellers kasi dami ng scams huhu

$ 0.00
2 years ago