I deserve this

6 29
Avatar for ZehraSky
2 years ago
Sponsors of ZehraSky
empty
empty
empty

This year is probably one of the most challenging yet fulfilling year in my life. I encountered many things this year which made me know myself better. Some things also led to me being more conscious of my own actions. Some even gave me more awareness of where my priorities lie.

For example, I discovered noise.cash and then eventually read.cash. These two sites were just supposed to be where I can get some extra money to support my impulsive shopping but later on these two sites gave way to making me more conscious of my financial standing. I used to grind then just convert my BCH to fiat to buy useless stuff that will clutter my room. However, I learned how to be more self-aware of just how valuable BCH is. So instead of sellimg it off for temporary pleasure, I invested part of my earnings to the SmartBCH chain.

Just after a couple of weeks, I got my return of investment because of a cool project I invested on. The amount of BCH I initially invested is not that large since I have a low risk appetite. It was just 0.15 BCH but I managed to get that back in just a few weeks. Months later, my portfolio in SmaetBCH is filled with the profits from my initial investment. This is why I am comfortable in just mostly holding the tokens I have for a yesr or two. I do not obssessively look at the marketcap because I already got back my initial investment as well as 0.05 BCH profit. I think of the tokens I hold now as game tokens wherein, I can just play them around without worrying about losing money.

Anyway, as much as I enjoyed grinding BCH by writing in noise.cash and read.cash, this also presented a challenge where I had to choose between academics and grinding. Academics ultimately won out which led to my months of inactivity on both platforms.

Choosing academics still led to many breakdowns despite being my main priority. I encountered many challenges that really put pressure on both my physical and mental health. I gained weight as a result of multiple binges when I am stressed as well as the daily midnight snack despite already eating 3 full meals and some snacks in between. This weight gain then affected my mental health as I had been used with having a waist line of around 24-25 inches only. Additionally, my performance in academics also put stress on my mind which is why I mostly find myself just blankly staring at the ceiling instead of doing anything "productive".

Despite it all, I managed to get through the semester. I am still playing the waiting game with my grade but I kinda feel okay with my performance so I am not that worried about it. I decided that getting through this challenging year deserves some treat for myself.

This is why I bought 3 items that I need, something new, and something I want.

Something I need

For something I need, I bought this pretty towel. It is soft and thick. It will be perfect for my need. I already have 2 personal bath towels but an extra one will never hurt me.

Aka, this was bought impulsively and now I am trying to find a reason to defend this purchase.

Something new

This is a cropped shirt that I bought during the last 12.12 sale. I was really memerized with the design which is why I added it to my cart without much thought. I do not usually wear cropped shirts but I decided that I wanna learn how to explore things outside of my comfort style.

I wanna find clothes which will make me feel comfortable and confident. I am tired of feeling so embarrassed by my own body. I wanna embrace all of myself without feeling the need to apologize for the space I take up.

Something I want

If you have been following me for a while, ypu might remember that I have another kalimba which was lighter in color.

The tines on those kalimba started rusting due to my ignorance of how to properly take care of this instrument. I had a hard time playing my old kalimba due to the roughness of the tines. It made me sad and I wanted to replace it but nevwr felt the time was right since I was busy with school.

But this December, I managed to finally convince myself to get this Kalimba that I have been wanting to get. I am so happy to receive it and I have been playing it on and off these days when I am bit busy preparing for the upcoming holidays.

Gifts for myself

I am an advocate of celebrating the achievements we have. Since surviving this semester is something that took a lot out of me, I did not hold back into spoiling myself for a bit. These gifts may not look much for some people, but for me, this means a lot. I feel so appreciated for my efforts.

Closing words

If you are hesitating whether to splurge on yourself this holiday season, this is your sign to go ahead. You do not need to be in debt but buying yourself something you want is needed every once in a while. You deserve that treat. You deserve recognition for your hardwork so go treat yourself.

(Not a financial advice though, don't blame me if you impulsively buy something that you regret buying haha.)



Thank you for reading this article!

If you want to read some more articles of mine, I have monthly summaries here:

November 2021 Articles Summary

September 2021 Articles Summary

August 2021 Articles Summary

July 2021 Articles Summary

June 2021 Articles Summary

May 2021 Articles Summary


To show my appreciation for the support that I have been receiving, please accept a small gift I prepared for the first reader.

https://branch.wallet.bitcoin.com/dW9lhZVWdmb

8
$ 4.53
$ 4.38 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @OfficialGamboaLikeUs
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 1
Sponsors of ZehraSky
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ZehraSky
2 years ago

Comments

Ako naman, since bumalik si rusty plano kong kontrolin muna sarili ko sa lahat. Kasi need ko makaipon ng 10k before panmagmarch para makaalis ako dito, para di ko na kunim sa parents ko yung utang nilamg 5k. Gift ko na sa sawlf ko un kasi need ko talaga na peace of mind HAHAHAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I learnt a lot from your story, these two platforms have been amazing and still helping till this day.. we may have witnessed the bad sides of life but we must be thankful for the a achievement so far.. I love what you bought and the top fits perfectly. Merry Christmas

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Now days we are forgetting to give priority to our own selves instead of this we wastes most of our time and energy to make someone happy and content. It is truely important to treat ourselves with those things which our body and soul need. Just care and love yourself,this is the most important thing coz we deserve something excellent and great.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You deserve the treat 🥰 Lalo na nababasa ko how stress you are sa acads mo hehe pangpagaan loob na rin hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes that's true sis. Sometimes we need that also. We should treat ourselves since it will help you also to have an eagerness in life. It's a truly gift for yourself and I know there will be a big chances it will lessen the stress you have.

It's my first time hearing "Kalimba" and it's really pretty. The croptop also sis since I love white color. I love all the items you've ordered sis. Treating ourself is good and always be aware don't be to much too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dasurv na dasurv sis. Advance Merry Christmas😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago