Goodbye for now

21 45
Avatar for ZehraSky
2 years ago

Sometimes, life throws a lot of things at us and we have no choice but to drop a lot of other unneccessary commitments. It is not because we no longer want to do them but because there are things that are more important.

Sponsors of ZehraSky
empty
empty
empty
Thank you to my amazing sponsors.

In my stay in this platform, I have had many experiences that led me to knowing myself more. It gave me more idea into who I truly am and where I can improve. By writing almosy daily, I managed to reignite my passion for writing. By reading your articles daily, I started to get out of my reader's block.

However, like I said at the start of this article, sometime life just do not want to go with this amazing flow I have haha. So I need to sacrifice some virtual time to focus on the more pressing matters (like school argh).

Obviously, I am not saying goodbye permanently. I will still be doing my best to interact or write articles. However, my focus will not be here nor on noise.cash.

Tomorrow is the start of our online classes. I am already in the third year of college and yet I still feel like I lack in a lot of areas in this course that I am taking. I want to focus more this school year just in case there is an assessment test before we can enroll in the last year.

Also, there are some other things I wanna focus on aside from studying. One thing is that I received more orders for my crochet business. Someone wanted a small frog amigurumi, and another wanted 20 crochet scrunchies (to be used as Christmass gifts).

Honestly, I can do the orders in a few days but that was when I do not have to worry about my free time. Now, I barely have time and the classes have not even started HAHA.

A random life update too is that I joined the officers for our course organization. I am the assistant activity head while my bestfriend is the activity head of the organization. Our responsibility is mostly in the editing and captioning side.

I applied for it because I wanted to have some more connections. Like I mentioned before, I am now in 3rd year but I do not have any friends except my bestfriend (who was my classmate in high school).

Moreover, I am also the course representative in the DOST scholars organization in our university so yeah more responsibilities. Add that to the fact that I also applied for another organization for mental health advocates haha (fingers crossed that I will have a good interview and become a part of the organization).

As you can see, I plan to make up for the lack of interaction I had in the past few years. I am not quite sure how well I will be able to manage my responsibility but I am hoping to do them to the best of my ability.

Of course, I am not going to let this account die. Duh, I worked too hard for it to reach this level haha. Even if it is still a small account, the support I received here is more than what I expected. You will probably be seeing more of my sister's articles than mine though or I don't know maybe I will still have the time to write an article. Let's just wait and see. But rest assured that every once in a while, I will still be here to say hi.

Random things that I want to share

My sister cooked Japanese curry and tonkatsu for us. I will actually post her article about it tomorrow (afternoon or evening). But for now, I want to share my own plate of the lunch we had today haha.

Now that I look at it carefully, it seemed like I had more rice than meat but no, after taking this picture I actually added more tonkatsu and curry to my plate HAHA. It was so delicious and I actually want more of it. I might ask her to make it again when she has her next payday HAHA.

Another thing that I wanted to share is this little square patch that I knitted.

I am incredibly happy with how it looks since this is a lot neater that other attempts I had. I do not plan on learning more knitting techniques though. I am quite happy woth just knitting random squares. I mean with more squares like these, I can make tops or cardigans. But I do not have the patience for that yet. So I am contented with just squares thatI will use to wipe the dust off my books collection hehe.

Closing words

I just wanna thank everyone who has interacted with me and my articles. It is your kindness that helped me slowly overcome my social anxiety.

I am still working on it. But the times when I overthink every little message I send are getting rare. I am starting to enjoy getting to kmow other people.

I still need to work on my conversation skills though HAHA since I always end up getting too shy to initiate any conversation even with people who seem so fun to talk to.

I might not be vocal about how much you have helped me, but in your own little ways, I am getting better. Every little comment or interaction I received from everyone is valuable. This is why I try to show my appreciation by supporting your articles as well.

Anyway, I don't know how active I will be but I look forward to telling you more of what happens in the future.

Thank you so much! Hopefully, I survive this semester with the terror profs who like to play guessing games with our grades feat. major subjects haha.



If you want to have a new friend to talk to about random things, feel free to reach out to me:

Telegram: @zehrasky

noise.cash: ZehraSky

Tumblr: Zehrasky


Thank you for reading this article!

If you want to read some more articles of mine, I have monthly summaries here:

August 2021 Articles Summary

July 2021 Articles Summary

June 2021 Articles Summary

May 2021 Articles Summary


To show my appreciation for the support that I have been receiving, please accept a small gift I prepared for the first reader.

https://branch.wallet.bitcoin.com/3QFBdloWFjb

22
$ 9.67
$ 9.27 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Eunoia
$ 0.05 from @Eybyoung
+ 8
Sponsors of ZehraSky
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ZehraSky
2 years ago

Comments

Good luck on your studies and sa business! Dami mo pa lang ganap hahaha focus and time management para di masyado hassle.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Good luck on your studies Sis 😊 kaya mo yan focus lang muna sa pag aaral dah yan naman ang pinaka importante sa lahat.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Good luck sa orgs and online class babe!!! SENDING HUGS N SUPPORT MWA :*

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Same tayo tomorrow is the start of my online class too and I don't know if I will be active here always since I am now in fourth year then my due date is almost near. I'm nervous what will going to happen in the next days.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Good luck po satin this sem HAHA schoolmate po ata tayo eh hehe. I hope you have a safe delivery po! Praying na maging easy one and maging healthy kayo both.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aw thank you zehra :) and yes we're schoolmate hehez rtu right? goodluck to us.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Medyo inactive na rin akoate lately pero kaya pa naman ate magstrive. However, I'm kinda looking forward on my noise account since don ako typically magfofofcus at need kong magseryoso ate kas baka hindi ako pumasa sa college. Sana talaga ate tumaas si BCH kahit papano. If makabili siguro ako ng laptop, maghahanap siguro ako ate ng possible onine jobs. Sa ngayon, striive strive po muna ahahahhaha

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Tama yan, focus sa pag aaral in the present para maraki kang choices. Hindi yun kung san ka nila ilalagay, no choice ka na. Hirap ganun eh.

Sana nga tumaas at nang makabili ka laptop. Advice ko is wag ka sa mall bumili haha para mas mapamura ka. Diretso ka dun sa mga nagbebenta talaga ng laptops. Ang naalala ko ung Laptop Factory at Laptop Station. Mas mura jan sa kanila ng 2k-5k compared sa mall price. Check mo na lang may page naman sila sa FB tas may physical stores din.

Hanap ka trabaho after mo maggrad hs kasi mahaba bakasyon before college eh para di sayang oras HAHA. Tas maganda rin siyang experience. Good luckkk!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good luck with your studies dear, I wish you all the best. I will miss you, so is everyone going to too. Stay safe and stay focus

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Goodluck on your studies, we can all wait here for your comeback, your articles were one of my first read when I started here. I know you’ll do well in your studies and crochet business. Take care too.😊

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Siguro marami na namang magiging inactive both noise at read kasi mag sstart na yung online class, including me hahaha

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Good luck sa journey mo as a student and sa crochet mo. Pasukan na rin namin tomorrow and kailangan talaga natin mas magfocus sa studies. God bless to us💜

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Good luck to your studies! These platforms will wait for your return. The Japanese curry looks delicous. 😊

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Focus ka muna sa studies mo sis. Di naman siguro mawawala si readcash at noise cash. Visit ka na lang pag hindi na hectic ang schedule mo. I know third year is a tired year. So, godbless and goodluck sa pag-aaral mo.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

You are the very first person who noticed me and gave me tips here on read.cash. I am very grateful to you and those times that we have interactions. Keep going and be focused with your studies and crochet journey po. ❤️

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Indeed, farewell hehe. Tama yan focus ka sa studies mo and 3rd yr is the most hectic and toxic year actually, daming paper works and most of best you will prepare your Thesis now, good luck and please let us updated even just trice and twice a week hehe. Best of all Sky, pahiram mo muna pala sa Ate mo account mo hehe.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Oh dear, we will miss you. But yes, study is also important. Best wishes for that too. But please be back soon.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Just focus on your studies, both platforms will always be here just spend time if you are vacant. Good luck on your studies.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Best of luck in all your endeavors and may you achieve all that you set out to do.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I'm so thankful kasi andyan ka. Naging si rusty ka kahit halos super madalang ako makafocus and visit sa mga articles nyo, pasukan niyo na pala amin midterm na next week. Hoping na mas magkaroon kapa ng free time, di naman to final goodbye diba? Thank you so much for supporting me 💓 small values man o hindi super naappreciate ko, alam mo kung gaano ako nagpapasalamat sayo and I wish na sana di ka magbago, gusto ko bumawi sayo. Gusto ko bumawi once bumalik si rusty, di ko alam kung kelan pero ayaw ko kayong kalimutan lalo na at kayo yung tumutulong saakin ngayon. Thank you 💗

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Sana bisitahin ka na ni Rusty soon huhu. Pero if ever na gagawa ka new account, support ka pa rin namin.

Di naman to final goodbye HAHA masyado na ako nag eenjoy magsulat para umalis pa

$ 0.00
2 years ago