Good Riddance

2 22
Avatar for ZehraSky
2 years ago
Sponsors of ZehraSky
empty
empty
empty

February 14, 2022

While others are busy celebrating Valentines Day, I finally decided to have my tooth extraction today. It was a bit of adventure since my mother and I had a hard time looking for an open clinic. I was planning to use my healthcard to cover the procedure, but my card's coverage wasn't good.

First, we go to the nearest clinic in our place which is in Hypermarket, but Intellicare was not accredited. So we moved on to Lourdes Hospital, where in there's a semi long line we had to wait. Take note that that's only for the health declaration, there are other several lines we still need to pass to get to the dentist. Since I have work at night, I decided to look for another clinic. My mom suggested VRP, since she knew that they are accredited with Intellicare. Before going to VRP, we came accross an on going sale. I just had my pay that's why we looked for what we can buy and tada! I bought dog food for Moshi and a nonstick pan for my mom. As a thank you for accompanying me to look for a clinic.

Dog food I bought for Moshi. It's buy 1 take 1, a good deal.

To our surprise when we arrived at VRP, Intellicare don't cover tooth extraction at VRP. We were on the verge of giving up in looking for an open clinic since most of the ones we passed are closed. Before hopping to a tricycle to go home, I suddenly looked up out of nowhere and boom, lucky! I have found an open clinic! I immediately told my mom and we look for the way up there.

There were no other patient when we arrived and I informed the dentist what we needed. I filled up the form and he asked if I am fully vaccinated, good thing I am.

I am really scared of dentists but I have to be brave. No less than 20 minutes, I already saw the tooth that causes me pain out of my gums. The dentist prescribed medicine for me to take. Before going home, we bought it at Mercury along with an ice cream.

When we got home, I was surprised when one of my sister distributed a handmade sunflower to us. She has been working on it for weeks. I thought she would give them to her friends, but we have part of it. Happy Valentines, indeed! Though I was not planning on spending it the clinic, it is still a good decision that I did so that there will be no future pain. I am always my mama' baby. Whenever I need her, she'll always be there. Thank you so much, mama!

It's my first time receiving a handmade flower. I'll look for a good spot to place this flower since I know that my sister worked hard for it. Zehra also gave each one of us a sunflower ponytail crochet. Funny how my mom and I are wearing it while we go hunting an open clinic. We are twinning! Haha.

Closing Thoughts

Though it caused me P800.00 for my tooth extraction, I think it's for the best since I no longer have to feel any pain again on my tooth. I can start eating sweets and cold treats again! Kidding. I'll make sure to take care of the rest of my teeth. Bungi na ko!

I would also like to take this time to say my dearest Arigato Gozaimasu to @Ayane-chan for giving tons of learning materials for Nihongo! If you're also interested to have a copy, she made an article about it. Please check it here; https://read.cash/@Ayane-chan/japanese-language-learning-materials-50ca1bf3.



Thank you for reading this article!

If you want to read some more articles of mine, I have monthly summaries here:

January 2022 Articles Summary

December 2021 Articles Summary

November 2021 Articles Summary

September 2021 Articles Summary

August 2021 Articles Summary

July 2021 Articles Summary

June 2021 Articles Summary

May 2021 Articles Summary

8
$ 5.48
$ 5.24 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
$ 0.05 from @Jher0122
+ 4
Sponsors of ZehraSky
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ZehraSky
2 years ago

Comments

You made a good choice by pulling it off my dear at least you are free from the steady pain. Toothaches is one thing I will never wish on any one. Happy Valentine.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I am still adjusting from my tooth extraction. I still avoid hard food to keep out any infections. ~Manju

$ 0.00
2 years ago