As Disappointing As It Can Be

6 37
Avatar for ZehraSky
2 years ago

Take care of what you have before it become what you had.

Sponsors of ZehraSky
empty
empty
empty

March 13, 2022

I used to believed what's really meant for us, will be ours. Whatever, whenever, however circumstances separate us. Have I ever wondered that it will only stay if it has been taken cared of the same way we treated it the first time we laid our hands on it? I guess this is what you call "Nasa huli ang pagsisisi" (Regret always comes last).

February of 2020 since I had owned my phone. I was at my happiest as I bought it from my incentives at work, in cash. As I shared before, my phone got broken. I thought it was because of the incompatibility in the system update and its software since that was what I searched on youtube and Google. I tried every recommended steps to fix the black screen but unluckily unresolved the issue. That's when I decided to bring it to a repair shop.

Now, here's where I would say "if only". I brought it to a familiar repairman. Familiar since we had previous transactions with him and he worked well. As per checking the insides of my phone, the issue didn't came from the system but because it was wet that affects tge LCD. Then I remembered that when I had my morning walk, since I don't have a pocket to put my phone, I end up hiding in under my shirt. That's when I realized that my sweat caused it to malfunction.

I wouldn't have been more disappointed. It can be fix as per the repairman but it will cause me money. Class A LCD would cost P2,500 while the original case worth P4,000. I chose the original LCD. However, it was stocked per order. I gave a downpayment and on the day that I will bring my phone, I was informed that the original Samsung LCD was out of stock. Since I needed my phone for work purposes, I looked for other repairman. I didn't go to Samsung store directly, which I wish I should have, because I know that it will be more expensive.

This new repairman I talked guaranteed that it will be fixed and it was an original LCD. It does but it seems fake. The fingerprint is not working on my new screen. I was really disappointed. I didn't demand for a refund as I have mentioned that I badly needed my phone and when I asked them about the LCD where the fingerprint feature would work, they price it for P7,000. I don't have that money with me. I regret being unknolowdgeable on this kind of stuff. I even left my phone for him to repair it. I trusted them because him and my father had something in common. This exprience really made me wondered why there were people who took advantage of the innocence of others.

Good thing is, my phone has a face recognition feature. At least it helped me unlock my phone conveniently. It was just awkward at first and might become more awkward if I do it in public. Oh no! I was planning to buy new phone and hand this old phone to my mom. Any phone recommendations? The only specs I care about are the easy acces, quality camera is a must and with a high storage.

Closing Thoughts

Good evening, everyone! Manju's finally back. It has been 3 days since I had an access here. Apologies for being inactive. I'll make bawi to you guys.

Just to set a good vibes mood before this article ends, Moshi and Beau walked together earlier. My friend joined us to our walking session. We were shocked by how active Beau was. He was jumping from one barricade to another. Haha! The cutest part is both Moshi and Beau wore an OOTD. We were not able to take a picture since we no longer bring phones with us, a lesson learned.



Thank you for reading this article!

If you want to read some more articles of mine, I have monthly summaries here:

February 2022 Article Summary

January 2022 Articles Summary

December 2021 Articles Summary

November 2021 Articles Summary

October 2021 Articles Summary

September 2021 Articles Summary

August 2021 Articles Summary

July 2021 Articles Summary

June 2021 Articles Summary

May 2021 Articles Summary

9
$ 5.58
$ 5.36 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @HappyBoy
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 3
Sponsors of ZehraSky
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ZehraSky
2 years ago

Comments

Truly.... "It would have stayed if we treated it the same way we treated it at first" Nice piece.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Samsung phones I guess will do. Or Huawei. They have great features.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Samsung has budget freindly phones with nice specs. Currenlty I have the Huawei phone. This phone is 3 years almost sa akin still fast charging and has a 40mp camera. :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm sorry for your experience. But that's part of life, it never goes smoothly. Take care.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sad to hear about your phone conditions. Actually when the phone screen or display is damaged means a lot of damage. Though it could be recovered in a verified samsung show room but I know they takes much cost but it is the safest way to get things original. Actually I am a samsung user so, I can suggest any of the latest phone from Samsung.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry about that. The face recognition might not work in the night when it's dark. Maybe you should activate pin lock too. By the way, why don't you consider getting an iphone or Samsung (which you're using before), these are phones with good camera and quality in all aspect.

$ 0.00
2 years ago