Applying for the National ID

26 66
Avatar for ZehraSky
2 years ago

Having a primary valid ID is one of my main problem since I reached the legal age. Some of you might remember that I already had a job so you might be thinking that I already have one.

Well, I did not get any ID from that experience aside from the company ID and a Philhealth ID (the paper one which is considered secondary).

I do not know why, I know that I passed all the requirements for it during my time with the company. They mentioned that they will be the one who will take care of it. But I left before I heard any update on it.

Sponsors of ZehraSky
empty
empty
empty
Thank you so much to my wonderful sponsors.

Anyway, this problem will not be much of a big deal if it was not for the pandemic. I really do not like going out with my mask so I have yet to actually try and process the IDs that I should have gotten or renewing some of my IDs that expired.

Not having a primary ID is hard especially since many times, it is required especially when dealing with money.

Fortunately, my problem seem to have been heard by someone above and decided to guide me along the way. A cousin of mine went by our house to give us some application form for the National ID and encouraged us to go since there was barely any lines for it (which is a surprise since government things always have long lines).

We could not get to it immediately but yesterday we finally managed to have some free time. So we went there.

The process takes just a few minutes. It barely took 30 minutes. It literally is just an in and out situation. We were given a slip that we should show to the one who will deliver the ID to our address some time in the future.

After that, my elder sister asked us to go to Daiso Japan. We bought some things there but my favorite is the choco baby. We just stayed for a bit and went home.

What happens next

After we went home, we ate lunch. Super late though because we went during lunch time and sticked around the place for a bit.

I then finished up the crochet project that I have been working on for few days now.

It is honestly an easy project to make. What took me so long to finish it was that I was not in the mood to crochet.

Then I catch up on reading some articles as well as interacting. While doing this, I remembered that I wanted to apply for an organization last time but was too scared to fill up the form. So I checked if the registration was still on going and when I saw that it was the last day, I filled it up.

I have now received an email regarding the date for interview. I am just waiting for further announcement. This actually made me feel so nervous that I ended up being semi-active in the group chats I am a part of which is great. Why? Because I managed to participate in the Candy drop that was hosted last night haha.

While I was waiting for the drop, I remember I was actually praying that the internet will go along with me for once. And it did! I am so lucky to be ome of the lucky ones to receive the first drop haha. The experience also made me enjoy interacting with people.

Closing words

Yesterday was such an eventful day for me. There were more things that happened that I did not write here but all I can say is that I was incredibly happy for yesterday. I feel so grateful to be able to enjoy things like that again.

I actually wanted to write this article yesterday but I decided to just enjoy the moment as it happens and write about it later. Which is a great decision.

This day made me take more steps in getting out of my comfort zone. It was incredibly scary but I managed to do it which led to me being more willing to do things like these again in the future.

I guess pushing myself to do things that I fear are incredibly helpful in letting me know who I truly am.



If you want to have a new friend to talk to about random things, feel free to reach out to me:

Telegram: @zehrasky

noise.cash: ZehraSky

Tumblr: Zehrasky


Thank you for reading this article!

If you want to read some more articles of mine, I have monthly summaries here:

August 2021 Articles Summary

July 2021 Articles Summary

June 2021 Articles Summary

May 2021 Articles Summary


To show my appreciation for the support that I have been receiving, please accept a small gift I prepared for the first reader.

https://branch.wallet.bitcoin.com/TtkoRRsHDjb

18
$ 9.60
$ 9.19 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @OfficialGamboaLikeUs
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 7
Sponsors of ZehraSky
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ZehraSky
2 years ago

Comments

I, 20 Years old, the only ID I have are school ID and baranggay ID lol. I'm too lazy to take one. Though I registered in national ID because it's near to my house. I don't want to go fat to take valid ID from far away thinking of it makes me exhausted already. Maybe next time when Im going to badly needed it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nat id palamg rin meron ako, gusto ko sana kumuha na at magasikaso ng ibang id sakto namang nagpandemic. Kaya kung ank ung afford dito sa bayan eto nalang 🤣

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Oh may form n binigay? Ako I did the online registration. Also did the online appointment for Step 2. Hehe. Finally went to the scheduled appointment nung Monday. Mabilis lang nga pero d ko bet pic ko as usual. Haha.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

May pampanget na filter bga raw ata yung camera eh HAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha bakit nga kaya laging di ok pics pag pang-gov't ID. 😆

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gusto ko rin kumuha ng national ID kaso hindi naman ako makapg fillup busy pa ako.. Tsaka matagal siya bago makuha.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Sana po makahanap ka na time. Yung pag iintay lang po talaga problema. Pero ako tinapos ko na agad kasi baka sa susunod ilang oras na naman yung pila HAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yun din goal ko ate kapag nakatapak na ako sa legal age ate. Kaso need ko pa maghintay ng isang taon bago ako mag-18 hahahahha.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Pwede rin ata yung national id ket di pa legal age, basta above 5 years old ata? Yun nakalagay sa form na finill up ko eh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can relate it too, it's really important to have a primary id. For some transaction na kailangan talaga primary id I only have tin id and student id .Wala pa kaming national id wala pang registration dito sa aming province pero sa ibang barangay nag start na sila mostly sa city, kaya wait na lang kami.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Di ako makapag fill up ng form online for application ng National ID kasi need ng blood type. Di ko alam blood type ko. 🤣 Ayaw ko naman din magpunta ng any clinic to check. Kaya di ako makaproceed talaga.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Ay ako rin po hindi ko alam blood type ko. May unknown na choice naman po sa form. Sa registration online po ba wala?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kahapon ko ulit tinry. Meron nga hahaha sched ko na for step two next week. Sana madali lang dito samin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Totoo ang hirap ng wala ID. Kaya ako kumuha agad ng driver's license. Pero gusto ko rin nga nyang national ID kaso antagal naman nung step 2 na tatawagan daw nila para sa additional info pero hanggang ngayon wala pa hahaha btw, ayusin ko ma talaga siguro sa mga susunod kapag hindi na busy.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hala nakakainis naman yang ganyan. Di na kasi ako nagregister online eh, dumiretso na lang ako sa site mismo. Kasi nga konti lang tao so ineentertain nila kahit walk in.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May padrop pala kagabi nakatulog na ata ako nun haha sayang anyway samen matagal ng may naginterview about sa national id House to house ginawa nila.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

id card is an important thing. And it is important for every citizen to have an id card.Hope you get it very soon.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Very well done. And yes, you are right. One cannot understand their own power untill the push themselves at the edge of the problems.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes mate, you did a good step toward your life. National ID Card nowadays is very necessary in every field.

Have a good day.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

That's really a big step in getting out of your comfort zone.. I'm happy for you that you manage it well despite the danger in our surroundings. But if we can be careful in doing things outside .the better.. Keep safe always when going out to do something like this one.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I hope you'll get your ID soon.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hopefully I get it by the end of the year

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Buti pa ikaw, gusto ko na din talagang magpa ID yang national id na yan nga akso mo natatamad amo kumuha gusto ko sana may kasabay huehue.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Sana makahanap ka po kasabay kasi konti pa lang tao ngayon. Baka sa susunod mahaba na pila, mas nakakatamad HAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Un nga, bahala nalang haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This pandemic is really a struggle to get things that is important. You are so brave doing it alone! Stay safe always! 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago