Angel's Taste

31 53

I want to start this article by saying that my body feels so tired haha. I have been busy doing things outside of the virtual world which is why I am not as active as I wanted to be. I could barely interact with anyone but I still did my best to do some rounds of upvoting the great contents that I find here.

Of course, this article is made possible with the support of my generous sponsors. Their kindness helps me in being motivated to continue writing despite the fact that my whole body is aching. Check out their articles if you wanna read articles regarding various interesting topics.

Sponsors of ZehraSky
empty
empty
empty

The story

I want to share some bit of information about why I titled this article as "Angel's Taste". Maybe some of you thought I would go into details about what senses do angels have and if they experience the same things we do, but as much as that is an interesting topic to explore, I do not have a vast knowledge on the topic nor is it part of any expertise I have.

So this article is about one of my most favorite thing in the world- food. I keep seeing a lot of food content as of late which made me have so much cravings that it is not funny anymore. So I decided to return the favor.

The subject of this commentary is the different pizzas me and my family have tried from Angel's pizza.

Now, please refrsinnfromnasking about where to order or other stuff like that since I am not sure I can help you. The only thing I could share is that you need a card to order from any of their branches and that they make you wait for a little over an hour for the pizza to be delivered. However, the price is affordable and the taste is good.

We always ordered their family size pizza that goes for about P600 ($12). They have an ongoing promo where buying one box gets you another box for free (Buy 1 Take 1). This is why we have had pizza twice at around a week's time.

The first time was my sister's treat. She said that it was to celebrate our successful academic year. Moreover, she also commends me for being part of the last semester's Dean's lister, my sister for having a good GWA despite the challenges of online classes, and our youngest sister for finishing her Grade 10 with honors. (She also probably just wants some pizza and decided to disguise it with a celebration to stop any mentions of diets.)

The second time happened at the request of my mother. I told my family about how I converted some BCH I have so they can ask me for some money if they needed one.

After this, my sister managed to talk me into paying for the half of our lunch. Then when snack time came, my mother approached me saying she wants pizza. We agreed to share the fee with the three of us. We ordered it for snacks but it came during dinner time so it was our dinner that day haha.

The pizzas

The first one is a pizza with chicken BBQ toppings. We usually eat chicken, vegetarian or seafood toppimgs since my father is a Muslim so we do not eat pork.

I like the sweet and spicy flavor of this one. However, I find that after eating half of a slice, I no longer enjoy the taste as much. "Nakakaumay" in Filipino, I don't know the English equivalent of the term, sorry.

Out of the four pizza toppings that we tried, this will be the 4th in my favorite.

This one is delivered with the chicken BBQ, it is a cheese garlic pizza. Out of the of them, I like this one better. I managed to eat 2 slices of this one even though I can feel that I am full already. The garlic is more like an after taste and it is more on the cheesy side of things.

This is a mozarella cheese pizza. I liked this better than the first cheese pizza we had. The stretchiness of this pizza's cheese made me si happy and I really like how it tasted.

I wanted to eat 2 slices of this one, but my sister loved it so I gave mine to her.

This is my favorite as of now. After all the times we ate S&R's shrimp pizza, I thought I will not be available to eat one again without feeling full already (umay). But this one managed to surprise me. I really love how creamy it is and the taste of the shrimp is subtle enough to not overpower all the other tastes but strong enough to compliment the other flavors in the pizza.

Other thoughts I have

I really love the thickness of the pizza. It is not too thin, nor is it too thick that it is hard to bite. The taste of the crust is good even without any toppings.

Of course, I am not a food expert and these are all just my personal opinion so take it with a grain of salt.

Overall, I think that this will not be the last time that we order pizza from here. I definitely want one again if my stipend is released before the ECQ. If it is not, well I can wait for a few more weeks to satisfy my cravings.

Also, forgive the low quality pics since I was not really planning on writing this article so I did not take better pictures. I hope that I still managed to capture their deliciousness through the screen, though.



Thank you for reading this article!

If you want to have a new friend to talk to about random things, feel free to reach out to me:

Telegram: @zehrasky

noise.cash: ZehraSky

Tumblr: Zehrasky


If you want to read some more articles of mine, I have monthly summaries here:

July 2021 Articles Summary

June 2021 Articles Summary

May 2021 Articles Summary

18
$ 11.34
$ 10.75 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.15 from @OfficialGamboaLikeUs
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 10
Sponsors of ZehraSky
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Oh youre making me want pizza 🍕 now... Kagutom

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Order na ngayon HAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bakit ansarap nung pizza..😊.huhu. Nagutom tuloy ako..pizza pizza in my eyes..

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Sarap nga po ng pizza. Order na rin kayo HAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wahhh, Pizza I think me and Mommy can eat all of that. We are a pizza lover kaya 🤤🤤. Saduu naman walang Angel's Pizza dito. Angel's Burger lang melon 😵.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Unang kagat, tinapay lahat jajhaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, lakas po niyo kumain hehe. Sad naman niyan huhu kung ano na lang daw malapit na pizza

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm obsessed with pizza's , reading this makes me want to buy one haha🤤.. I love food blogs💕 Newbie here 👋

$ 0.03
2 years ago

You should buy one now, and share it with us too hehe. Welcome to read.cash!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's early in the morning tas article mo yung kauna unahan kung binasag tas about ba sa food, hindi pa ako nakapag breakfast 😭😭😭

Parang gusto ko na rin tuloy mag pizza 😭 HAHAHHAH

$ 0.03
2 years ago

HAHAHAHA order ka na rin po. Sarap almusal pizza

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello my dear friend, a pleasure to greet you, I fell in love with this article hahaha, I am a pizza lover, I have always joked saying that in my past life I was Italian, and I had a pizzeria, is that the pizza is something unique, a food of the Gods, I am very surprised by the variety of flavors in your country, I like that, I have never tried a chicken pizza, I always order the typical Pizza four cheese, with Neapolitan sauce, ham, anchovies, and sausage, that's my weakness.

I like that your sister and your mom, join with you to buy this so rich, you share the expenses, so if it causes eat pizza every day hahaha, I hope normalcy returns to your life and you can be more active here, thanks for delighting me visually with these photographs, greetings and take care of yourself.

$ 0.08
2 years ago

I have yet to try any pizza toppings that you mentioned. Maybe I should look into some place which sells those too so I can visit it when I next go out.

Thank you for leaving such a wonderful comment here. I appreciate your thoughts.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's too early and I am craving for pizza right now lol! This makes me want to go to my favorite place. We do have pizza parlor nearby but it's not the best although it's cheap :)

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Oh, now I envy you. A place nearby used to sell pizza but they moved so now we had to order online if we want one.

Having pizza early in the morning is nice!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bigla ako nagutom jan sissy. 🤤

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Ganyan din feeling ko nun kapag nakakakita ako food dito eh. Ako naman ngayon magpaparamdam sa inyo ng ganun HAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Our favorite Angel's Pizza flavors are Creamy Spinach Dip and the Garden of Eden. I know, they're both vegetarian but rarely are veggie pizzas from other brands as delicious. So we were pleasantly surprised after tasting these.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Oh, now I am curious about Garden of Eden. I should ask them to order one soon. Thanks for sharing your favorites too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If you prefer pizza with more cream, the Spinach is it. But if you want it "fresher", the Garden of Eden is better.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Pizza is my favourite snacks, duo they are junk but I can't do without eat

$ 0.03
2 years ago

True! I really love pizzas too even if they are unhealthy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Paorder po ako ng Pesto Pizza, pretty puessee!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Uy parang masarap din yan ah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love the spinach cream or something like that. I love it to the bones. I can eta the whole pan, including the pan actually.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Ohh, I should try that too sometimes! Thanks for sharing your favorite pizza topping.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakakain lang ako ng pizza kapag bumibili ako sa Kanto ng tig 69 pesos na Hawaiian eh hahaha. Pero solid naman, dalawang slice nga lang nakakain ko kase nakakaumay din.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Uyyy masaraaap din yun. Kaya lang naman paorder na sa pizza kami kasi wala na nagtitinda dito. Pero saraaap nung mga ganung pizza

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haneop angsarap tingnan HAHAHAHA

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Order ka na rin hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

wala ata dito AAHAHHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago