A Sad Day

12 33
Avatar for ZehraSky
2 years ago
Sponsors of ZehraSky
empty
empty
empty

January 21, 2022

I was supposed to write a different article today when I heard the news that my auntie died. She was the wife of my uncle who we visited last December. It was a really sad news.

Last time we saw her, she was still healthy and jolly as her usual self, regardless of her sleepless nights taking care of my uncle who just got out of the hospital. She even told me that she was on a diet and I should too. Haha! Until one day, we received a news that she was sent to the hospital. I don't know the reason but she was released after hours of checking. From that day onwards, she always lie down on bed.

She was one of my mom's siblings. After hearing the news, my mom immediately called her other siblings to informed them about the situation. I almost cried when I heard them crying. I witnessed how close their bond was. Since they were living far away from each other, the only time they get a chance to be together is during the Fiesta in their hometown; in Batangas. Due to Covid, it has been 2 years since my aunts in Batangas last saw her. My deceased aunt was the kind of person who are always present on that gathering. Most of the time, she will arrive earlier than the rest of the family. She was the life of the party.

I can clearly remember when I brought my friends at our province, she was one who took care of us. In the morning of the Fiesta, we were woke up by a loud shout. It was my mom so I hurriedly go to where it was coming. I thought it was something serious but it was just a frog. My mom was afraid of frogs. My aunt on the other hand, bravely went inside the bathroom to catch it.

After catching the frog, she went outside to tease my mom while singing the Bonakid commercial song, "Pag 3 pataas, mag-Bonakid 3 plus". That's her trademark on my friends. She was also one of those aunt to you want to go to during Christmas as she will give gifts, mostly cash. When we had our reunion way back 2019 (thank God we had that chance), she was one who always participated on games, not because she needs the prize but because she just don't want my cousins to be shy.

Going back to the present. My mom is still talking to her siblings. She told me that at least she had a chance to spoke to my deceased aunt before her passing. If she don't, she will be forever haunted by regret since she was the closest siblings living near her. She also told me how my aunt was during her visit. My aunt also wanted to bought chicken for my mom to take home, but my mom refused. I was really on the verge of crying while she is telling the story but I need to be strong for my mom. The saddest part is that my aunt passed far from her children.

I can still see my mom reading the chat over and over again about my aunt. I know my mom is also putting up a strong image in front of us but is really hurting. She don't want to bother my aunt's children to get an update. Since she knew that they were still mourning.

Let's treasure the people we love as we don't know when will be the last. I do understand why my father hates surprises. We never know what our future holds, so let us live as if it is our last. Forget about your pride and hug your loved ones.



Thank you for reading this article!

If you want to read some more articles of mine, I have monthly summaries here:

December 2021 Articles Summary

November 2021 Articles Summary

September 2021 Articles Summary

August 2021 Articles Summary

July 2021 Articles Summary

June 2021 Articles Summary

May 2021 Articles Summary


To show my appreciation for the support that I have been receiving, please accept a small gift I prepared for the first reader.

https://branch.wallet.bitcoin.com/y29t8WgXZmb

12
$ 6.51
$ 6.26 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @OfficialGamboaLikeUs
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
+ 5
Sponsors of ZehraSky
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ZehraSky
2 years ago

Comments

Condolences sis. I feel you and your mom. I lost a close friend last week and it's still not sinking in. Hugs!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Condolence to you and to the whole family sis, may she rest in peace in peace. Kasama na sya ni Lord dun.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Accept my sincere condolences. May her soul rest in peace

$ 0.03
2 years ago

My sincere condolences for your loss, and may her soul rest in peace. The family should stick together and be there for each other

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Feel ko mama mo sis, ako rin nung namatay kaibigan ko at pinsan ko paulit-ulit ko binabasa convo. Pero lately binura ko na kase halos nagsstruggle ako na intindihin lahat bat nanyayate yun.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Sorry to hear that, and for your loss my dear friend. Well, the reality maybe hurtful but as for us that still here on earth, we should find peace and comfort in the thought that even they were gone in here, they were in a peaceful place. The Paradise. May God bless her rest in peace!...

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I am sorry for your loss. May you find comfort in the thought that your aunt is in a place free from pain and worries, and where she can watch over you all.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I do appreciate everyones' kind words. ~Manju

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It always hurt when one of our beloved one leaves us forever. For kids no any other alternative of Mom . Really sad to hear about your auntie . May Almighty God bless her soul rest in peace!!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Oh my! My deepest condolences to you and your family sis :(. Indeed, a sad day. Praying for comfort and peace for everyone.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I'm so sorry dear. I mourn. Big hug to you. 😔

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Appreciated. ~Manju

$ 0.00
2 years ago