2021 Reflection

11 40
Sponsors of ZehraSky
empty
empty
empty

I am still processing the fact that another year is about to come. Honestly, this year went by so fast that I barely have time to clearly think. One moment, I was hyping myself up for 2021 and then suddenly I am here not feeling that optimistic for 2022.

There were many instances this year where I felt overwhelming gratitude. Of course, there are days where I felt too drained to even whisper thank you to the winds.

This year is both a blessing and a challenge. 2020 was a surprise since the pandemic was something no one expected. So the consequent lockdown took a toll. But 2021 is a different kind of year. Everyone was already tired from 2020, and somehow everyone harbors a bit of faith that 2021 will be better.

Personally, I think that 2021 is more challenging than 2020. Back in 2020, I was still hopeful no matter how many months we were stuck inside. I thought of it as a much needed break from the fast pace of my life. But with 2021, when we crossed the one-year mark of lockdown in our country, I just felt drained from mostly staying inside.

2021 is a challenge because I bit more than I can chew. The many responsibilities that I took upon myself sounds fun and exciting at the start, but as I had to perform more and more tasks, it started to took its toll in me. From being the most productive I have been for the first half of the year, my productivity level went to hell.

Honestly, I did not know what I was thinking when I made rushed decisions about more responsibilities. But I do not regret those decisions. Well, I kinda wished I did not make a lot of those decisions but still, this experience offered me a valuable lesson.

I learn to pay attention to my energy level and work with what I do have. I cannot function on just determination alone, not when the stakes are not high and definitely not when I am so low on energy all the time.

Despite this challene though, 2021 is a huge blessing for me. This year opened up various opportunities that I never imagined I could have.

First off, I discovered noise.cash and read.cash. These sites helped in getting me back into writing again. Moreover, it offered me a safe space where I can share my random thoughts and experiences. The financial benefit these sites gave me are also something that I am grateful of.

Furthermore, my discovery of these sites led the start of my cryptocurrency journey. I used to be hesitant to start because I did not understand it. Thankfully, I learned and now I am wiser with my money than I had been before.

Next, 2021 is a year for self-discovery. I discovered hobbies that made me happy. I also tried to turn my hobbies into side hustles which resulted in another new discovery about myself.

I am not a business-minded person.

I do not have the patience to continuously try and make a sale. I am a bad seller because I definitely would understand why buyers would prefer a cheaper product. I do not also try to sell my product which is definitely not like a business-minded person.

So after a few months of trying, I finally admitted that managing a business is not something that I want to prioritize as of now. Sure, it would be nice to sell my projects but I would definitely need someone else to handle the business managing part since I am only good at creating things. Well it is not so bad since I managed to get profits despite stopping after a few months. I actually still have a lot of yarns left unused but the money I used for the yarns are already returned to me because of the sales I made.

This experience made me realize that I enjoy giving the projects I made to people I know more than selling them to strangers. So now, when someone ask me to made something for them, I just ask them to pay for the yarns that I will use as well as to not rush me to finish the piece.

Another thing that I learned this year is that I am not too much. In the past, it always felt like I am too much to others. I felt uncomrtable with the space I took up so I try to make myself as small as possible. Yet the feeling never went away because it was just my own insecurities clouding my perception of myself.

As I started my self-love journey, I learned to face who I am and to accept myself for who I am today (not for who I was or who I have the potential to be). I accepted myself as I am in the present and that action freed me from the prison of my self-hatred.

I learned that it is okay to be open and vulnerable. I learned that I am beautiful no matter what number is on the weighing scale. I learned that I deserve love without conditions.

My partner is definitely a big help in the realizations I have. I remember, I used to invest in a lot of tokens on smartBCH without even bothering to read the whitepaper. This carefree attitude changed when I talked to my partner about investments as he studies his investments well. So, I learned to be more picky with tthe projects I invest in. I still hold some meme tokens and tokens with no usecase but majority of my smartBCH portfolio is with projects that I believe will do well.

Moreover, because of how well he manages his own investments, I paid attention to how much I initially invested and took out my investment when I could so i can put it in other projects. This means that my portfolio on smartBCH are all profits at this point so I have no problem with just holding the tokens for years to come.

2021 also taught me how much I thrive with routine. At the first half of the year, I followed a routine and tried not to stray too far from it. It was a flexible routine so it was nice. But after a while, I started skipping this routine which led to many breakdowns. I also started to feel lost. Even now, I did not manage to get back into my routine due to my lack of self-control.

This reflection is actually helpful to me as I can see where I "failed" and succeeded this year. I know that I feel best with a routine that includes time for my hobbies. I also know that I do not feel good when all I do in my alone time is midlessly scroll.

So for 2022, I know that I want to focus on re-establishing a new routine and sticking with it. I am not so sure about how well I will do but I know that I am open to new experiences and lessons.



Thank you for reading this article!

If you want to read some more articles of mine, I have monthly summaries here:

October 2021 Articles Summary

September 2021 Articles Summary

August 2021 Articles Summary

July 2021 Articles Summary

June 2021 Articles Summary

May 2021 Articles Summary


To show my appreciation for the support that I have been receiving, please accept a small gift I prepared for the first reader.

https://branch.wallet.bitcoin.com/uByXaxHtpmb

15
$ 8.27
$ 7.94 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 8
Sponsors of ZehraSky
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Masyadong maraming naganap ngsuong taon talaga ee but thanks heaven nakaya nating lahat. Fighting lang and sana maganda ang pasok ng 2023 sa lahat. I'm glad that even if a lot happened this year may magandang bagay pa rin na naidulot yun sayo, just like sakin din 🤗

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I believe that every year has two sides, hard times and easy time but this year, read.cash brought more financial growth. Congratulations to you dear

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Indeed this year is really more challenging and worst than we thought. We can just hope for a better year , let's see what happen in future. Let's hope for better By choosing to love yourself is the most important thing you did in 2021

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Better wish for 2k22.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Indeed, 2021 is avery challenging for everyone of us. I hope that 2022 will be better. Happy New Year in advance sis.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Happy new year more blessings 🤗

$ 0.03
2 years ago

This year was really a tough one for me sis but proudly to say that I survived.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Past years are challenging, particularly on the first rise of the virus. And today, the virus is still there, I'm a bit scared of what's next this 2022 jeezz.. We're thankful we managed to survive..

$ 0.03
2 years ago

What a year, I am glad you discovered yourself and have learnt self-love. Also, do you weave yarns or you are into crotchet?

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I am into crochet hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If it's the insecurities that you were able to deal with, I'm sure you can say you've had a very good year, despite the challenges and all

$ 0.03
2 years ago