10 Years and Stronger

15 26
Avatar for ZehraSky
2 years ago
Sponsors of ZehraSky
empty
empty
empty

Last year was a tough year for our friendship. I have known to have a small circle of friends-- I only have 4 whom I call friends/family. I have also shared that our friendship had been on the rocks last year due to personal problems. The eldest among my friends never really knew what had happened to us since he's been busy with his work and family.

We got a message invitation from that friend of mine for a simple get together. We agreed but sadly one of our friend didn't make it. She's still under recovery but we had a chance to hear her voice, though we didn't talk to her directly. It was nice hearing her voice after a long time, I felt like crying at that moment but we remained silent, for we know that she is still trying to be aloof to us. It is sad, but we respect her decision.

We met at SM Megamall to have our lunch and catching up. It was scheduled at 2PM because our eldest needed to make sure that his children are fed before going out. Funny thing is, we received a commentary to our eldest friend that I haven't changed at all. I am still late on meet ups. I haven't eat anything to prepare myself for a heavy eating session.

After we met, we decided to have our lunch in Sambokojin. It has been a year since I ate to a buffet. A little changed happened mainly because of Covid. I have tried to dine at Sambokojin when dine in restrictions are still high.

  • It was a walkin trip. Before, if you go to Sambokojin around that time, you cannot be accommodated since they are full of reservation and early walkin diner. But now, there were still open spaces for walkins.

  • • Price. Before for PHP 899.00, you can eat all you can. Sadly now, it was divided with 2 options. First is around PHP 950, where can eat everything except for the Filipino section's menu. If you want to have a full buffet experience, it will cost you PHP 1,088.00 and they will give you a sticker to easily identify that you purchased an all in buffet.

  • • Menu. There were still lots of options but I haven't took a picture because we had to put hand gloves if were going to get food. I noticed that there were no longer chocolate fountain and crepé in tge dessert section. It makes me a bit sad, honestly, since I am a huge chocolate fountain fan.

  • • Getting Food. I have mentioned that I dine in when restrictions on buffet were still on high level. At that time, you will be given a paper with the list of menu and you just have to check it and it will be served to you. I hate that process because it limits you on enjoying the food by waiting on your order. Good thing, now everything already eased up. It was back to its normal process where you are the one who will pick up your food but it is a must to wear hand gloves to avoid transimission of germs.

I don't know if they still have tge card where it will be given to you and it will be stamped every time you dine in with them. Once you successfully stamped all the spaces, I believe it has 10 spaces, that means you get to enjoy a free buffet for one person. I haven't asked and we were not offered. I also don't see myself dining in on a buffet again because it's unnecessary. This is just an exception as it was a bonding.

After the buffet, we walked to Greenfield just to breathe a fresh air. And yes, we ended up drinking. But it was only 2 bottles per person, promise. The price of a bucket of beer became extremely expensive. I highly suggest drinking at home if you want to save a lot. Good thing is we were full when we went there and we don't need to order side snacks to pair with the drinks.

Overall, it was a joyful experience.I just hope soon, we will be complete. Its been a while since I had a chance to be away at home for that long. I missed it but I still prefer staying in my bed. I hope you had catched up with your friends and family whom you haven't seen since ECQ.

Author's Note

There are still some who gets confused whose who between me and Zehra. My schedule on posting here are during Mondays, Wednesdays and Fridays. I am helping Zehra to keep this account active and it has been a great platform for me. It has been my journal and I loved sharing my day to day experience with you.

Still, our posting depends on how busy our schedule is. There were times I have to cover Zehra's days because I feel regretful if we missed a single day, vice versa.



Thank you for reading this article!

If you want to read some more articles of mine, I have monthly summaries here:

January 2022 Articles Summary

December 2021 Articles Summary

November 2021 Articles Summary

September 2021 Articles Summary

August 2021 Articles Summary

July 2021 Articles Summary

June 2021 Articles Summary

May 2021 Articles Summary

7
$ 2.38
$ 2.18 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Davinchysax
$ 0.05 from @Codename_Chikakiku
+ 3
Sponsors of ZehraSky
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ZehraSky
2 years ago

Comments

I'm jealous of your friendship.. I barely have friends that have stayed up to 2 years. I guess I need to create a new circle..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

True friends will stay regardless if you offer nothing. There's a huge different between a friend and someone you know. ~Manju

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That type of friendship is worthy. Good to see you all except your face. I hope it’s you Manju.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha I'm the one wearing black with the flower cover in the face. ~Manju

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nothing to worry. You are still cute.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! I love the buffet..😍

I know you had enjoyed it but its still different when all of are complete on that day. I hope soon, you will share another story like this but at that time, I hope you are all complete sis..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Same sis. Though it was fun, it still feels incomplete. ~Manju

$ 0.00
2 years ago

kaya pala nakikita ko na hindi consistent ang genre ni zehra kase dalawa ang gumagamit ng account. Di ko pa natatry yan tsaka mahirap din pag malayo ang gumagamit ng account baka maspam pero tingin ko naman as long as same location walang masama. Anyways sana all nakapagbonding with friends, ako kase mga kaibigan ko nasa malalayong lugar pero kayw I kung magseset, pera na lang talaga ang kulang HAHAHA.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahahaha now you know. Bahay bahay nalang muna hanggang magkaron ng pera panggala haha. ~Manju

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Having friends hang out is one of the sweetest thing one can do. I wish your friend quick recovery and I believe she will join you guys in the next meeting.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I really hope so. Thanks for tge kind words. ~Manju

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are welcome my friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's the best day when you are reunited again with your friends. You have so much fun sis. I hope on the next meeting up you are all complete. I missed my close friends already. I want to have some time also with them but I don't have a choice because we are really far from each other.

My birthday was celebrate on Sambokojin also at Quezon Avenue. Yes that's true. You must wear gloves when you are going to pick your foods. I love their Tempura.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Truuue. The first one to always emptied is their tempura ~Manju

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes friend that's true. Tempura is the best. I love the taste.🤤

$ 0.00
2 years ago