Types of Poems to Try 1

86 92
Avatar for Winona
Written by
3 years ago

I spent the past few days studying several types of poems that I can introduce in the platform. My mind always craves for the unconventional. Something that can twist the mind. So, I thought to myself, how can I possibly share it here and get other poem writer's interest (I hope so tho).

So every week, I'll be introducing a specific type of poem and will spent several days to publish works under that type. I will also put up a fun challenge for my fellow poets here at RC. Anyone interested can also participate. I'll be happy to impart some of my knowledge to all of you ( at least the ones I know that can be useful haha ).

First type for this week is Found Poetry

Found poetry is one of the new types of poems being written. It's not totally written but instead derived from the words of an already existing piece but not plagiarizing it. How so? Found poetry is taking words or phrases and sometimes a whole passage from a text, more like creating a collage of words. It also includes deleting texts and changing the spaces and order and sometimes the lines to come up of a new concept than that of the original, not plagiarizing it at all.

Okay, so that's a little confusing explanation, eh? I'll be publishing an example.

If you haven't subscribe yet, hit the subscribe button and get notified for my sample. Catch ya at the comment section;)

38
$ 0.07
$ 0.05 from @feebie
$ 0.02 from @MisterWrite

Comments

This would be fun๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh yeah. I think so too๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I hope i can manage to join this one๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Please like my articles too ๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
User's avatar CEO
3 years ago

Yeah. sure

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks๐Ÿ’ซ

$ 0.00
User's avatar CEO
3 years ago

Your style is more of prose, am i right?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah it is. How could you guess so perfectly ?

$ 0.00
User's avatar CEO
3 years ago

I saw you donation. I really appreciate ๐Ÿ’ž

$ 0.00
User's avatar CEO
3 years ago

You're welcome

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You might wanna join in a flash fiction writing activity. Check this link https://read.cash/@feebie/the-flash-fiction-challenge-acb8adc9#comment-04d5d96b

There's a prize. We'll be glad to read your entry๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Could you please subscribe to my page ? ๐Ÿฅบ

$ 0.00
User's avatar CEO
3 years ago

Yeah. Subscribed๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks ๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜ญ Where are you from ? If I may..

$ 0.00
User's avatar CEO
3 years ago

Im from PH

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ahhh ๐Ÿ˜ฑ So you be Naija blood sef ๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ˜… Mad ohh..what other social media platform are you on ?

$ 0.00
User's avatar CEO
3 years ago

Only here at RC haha. how bout you?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm on every one you could possibly think of ๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
User's avatar CEO
3 years ago

That's cool haha. I cant keep up with that tho, internet connection in my country is slow hahaha. I hope you're enjoying read.cash so far.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

So uhh..Winona, I was hoping you could ๐Ÿฅบ

$ 0.00
User's avatar CEO
3 years ago

In what way can I help?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

By dropping comments on all my articles and liking all of them. Lastly, though it might be a drag..coupd you help me share my link to the people you know so they can boost my status ? I'd be forever indebted to you if you do this for me ๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
User's avatar CEO
3 years ago

Yeah sure. But ima get some sleep for now haha. It's kinda late here. Maybe tomorrow:)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Awwww...thanks. That means a lot to me ๐Ÿ’ž

$ 0.00
User's avatar CEO
3 years ago

I was hoping you could help me hype my articles..please ๐Ÿ˜ญ

$ 0.00
User's avatar CEO
3 years ago

Oh wow! Thanks for letting me know

$ 0.00
User's avatar CEO
3 years ago

I think I've tried this kind of poetry without realizing it. I think to myself that I was just getting inspiration out of other piece. Hahaha I didn't know until I read this thanks!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yep that's good. No problem

$ 0.00
3 years ago

nice write up it i learn from this post..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This would be fun๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You have worked really hard to write this article โค๏ธ. I appreciate your work.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Ohi
3 years ago

Thanks @Ohi

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I would love to witness your journey through this ๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks. The first sample is out๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Okieee

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Woaahhh. Interesting โค

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks. The first sample is published๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You work hard for this I am proud of you. Thank you for the tips

$ 0.00
3 years ago

No problem. I hope u check out the first sample๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Found poetry huh.....๐Ÿค” That's new.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is haha and pretty challenging.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes. Creating a poem inside a poem. Creativity ๐Ÿ‘Œโค๏ธ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is haha and pretty challenging.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
3 years ago

nice keep posting

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think I saw the example already. Good luck to those who join. A Swedish puzzle is always good for the mind. ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ’•

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yep. Gotta give the mind some exercise haha. Thanks.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Niceee๐Ÿ˜ looking forward for the example of that kind of poetry

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks. It's already published haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Best of luck for your thinking. I know you so talent. You can be proper shain in liife for your intelligence.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks. That's encouraging.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Keep sharing

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I will.thanks

$ 0.00
3 years ago

No problem

$ 0.00
User's avatar CEO
3 years ago

Really nice ๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.00
User's avatar CEO
3 years ago

thanks

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm sorry , you are late. The contest is finished. Please hold your breath for my next contests. Hope you will enjoy that more. And if you participate that. I promise you , I'll make sure you will be happy.๐Ÿ˜‡

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hello. What do u mean?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ima go hunt some poems to use as my muse for the "Found poetry" style hahaha. I hope you like it when i publish it

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Looking forward to it haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Do i get permission to use one of your poems

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I have no idea how to get more peace in bowling and I have 5 my first class for the last few days and I have 5 my first class for the last few days and I have 5 my first class for

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I love reading poetry but I am not good at writing it. I still write once in a while. I will give this a try.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I hope you'll enjoy found poetry:)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's new and I never heard of it until the moment I read it from charlotte. I will give it a try

$ 0.00
3 years ago