Dead Eyes

54 92
Avatar for Winona
Written by
3 years ago

Dead eyes.
Dead eyes.
Staring from afar.

Tired eyes
Dried tears
For those stupid years

Right glance
Wrong hands
Thats why our hearts never dance


Dead eyes.
Dead eyes.
Colder than ice

You had me stumbling
Tossing and turning
Drapes are on fire
You're all behind the burning

When our soul is convenient
When efforts are apparent
You stayed
Then left.
You're the one being inconsistent.

Telling me ill
Had to numb it all
It's a hard-to-swallow pill


Dead eyes.
Dead eyes.
Unresolved demise.

You're a two-faced.
Left me with paper-all blank space.


You took what you needed
Support and the calls you long to be heeded
Afterwards,
When you can stand on your own again
You lift your feet
Walked away.

Dead eyes.
Your dead eyes
Are beautiful but without love

Dead eyes
Cold like dry ice
Scorching with lies

When our eyes meet again
Although the hearts are all stained
Tell me why I deserved such pain.


41
$ 0.51
$ 0.46 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @feebie
Avatar for Winona
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Human eyes are so powerful

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's the window to the soul

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah. Truth lies behind those eyes.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Eyes can be decieving

$ 0.00
3 years ago

"Tell me why I deserved such pain." Your words had literally pierced my heart. I can feel it, all the emotions and all that makes up your dead eyes.

And I am really a fan of your writing skills. How to be you po?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Fall in love. Heart ache can teach you a lot.

Hahaha joke lng. Give it a try, write what's on your heart. Anything that's created with the heart is beautiful:)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Lol. This reminded me of a weird fact about me. If I don't like your eyes, honestly I won't like you ๐Ÿ˜‚ Lovely poem๐Ÿ‘Œ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I always believe that eyes are the windows to the soul

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Lovely poem you have here dear. Eyes really is a way to talk and understand someone more. But let us not abuse those beautiful eyes. It needs rest and loveโค

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's why we need to sleep in time hahahah๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahahahha katurugi na neh๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Dead eyes Dead eyes This poem is sad and filled with strife But makes the poetic heart like mine alive.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Waiting for the hope to arrive The heart died- love deprived For all the times I know I tried I know I write, before the ink has dried.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Though dried, The words of the pen is undenied, Speaking for the heart who died, You are still worth it, so smile.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Smiling is a facade, I can't put in the mask It's just a hard job to ask The eyes don't deny Im just not so good with lies

$ 0.00
3 years ago

But the heart tell no lies, Cut the negativity that is tied, I am here, if you want to cry. Let the eyes rest for a while.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's not the eyes that wanted rest It's the soul with bruised up vest But life is not about the caught up zest I can't just get rid of it like an unwanted guest

$ 0.00
3 years ago

A hug you should feel, As it repairs the damaged seal. Warm the heart so it could heal, And heal the soul to make you real.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I know you'd like to cheer me up I might fell down today but I'll get up Dont worry that much, I've learn to cope up

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Such a painful poem, and i think it'll be a hood lyrics in a poemโค

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks. Although, it's just gonna be a poem for now

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks. Although, it's just gonna be a poem for now

$ 0.00
3 years ago

When face mask is in. Eyes play.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Tricky, eh?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Amazing article indeed.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks:)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're always welcome dear.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Love the rhyme's

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice rhyming ๐Ÿ˜‰

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks:)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sure welcome

$ 0.00
3 years ago

great job

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's sad that it's more common to see lifeless eyes on passers-by these days

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We can all pretend. But to those who can read the eyes, eyes can never lie.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Your eyes are the mirror of your soul

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I believe in that too haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're really amazing in doing such poems. It's very good. Those eyes seems not dead for me. They're full of life

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks:) I hope everybody can see the life in those eyes too haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We have same color of eyes . Life really resides there

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You took what you needed Support and the calls you long to be heeded Afterwards, When you can stand on your own again You lift your feet Walked away.

How can one do such a thing? This is so hurtful. After all you've done for him.... I was feeling emotional when I read this poem...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sorry to make you emotional. But well, people are unpredictable. People can be like that sometimes, it's just the way they are and we cant change them

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hehe that's fine :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I don't know if it just poked a sensitive part in me but I could easily relate to the pain that you are trying to tell everyone. The pain you bear yet still hopeful twud ease out till next time you meet. Loving this! More please

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We can't express powerful feelings if we didnt experience them at first hand, sooo I guess there it is haha. Thanks by the way:)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

As a song writer myself, I am almost singing every word you wrote ๐Ÿ’ Feel you ๐Ÿ’

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Now that u mention it, i think it could make a nice song haha. Thanks

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I hoped for a happier end something like: Dead eyes. Your dead, broken eyes Will never close again.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Like a hopeful ending?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

If death is hopeful to you the answer is yes.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Death is a paradox

$ 0.00
3 years ago