Lazy Yet Productive Sunday With Me

16 69
Avatar for WanderingMedStudent
2 years ago
Bambi is such a mood.

Before this day ends, I just want to share the things that I did today. We all know that it's too hard to be productive in this humid weather and most of the time we tend to slack off and forget about our responsibilities.


I woke up at around 9 am because of my daily alarm, and I decided to get back to sleep and slept for almost two hours after getting out of bed. Also because my Mom was telling me to do something. I made my chocolate drink and afterwards ate lunch. I had roasted chicken.

This is by far the best roasted chicken that I've tasted.

I originally planned that I will do my backlogs this weekend but I got too lazy and exhausted because of the scorching heat of the sun. At 2 pm I decided to workout. I didn't push through with doing my report since I'll probably just get exhausted and I'll quit doing it after a few minutes of facing the laptop. Also, I just dealt with my laziness by working it out.

It was only a 20 minute workout from the four week restart program of the Rebel Team. My coach was Tinoy Borommeo and it was a full-body pull for day 2 of the program. I'm supposed to be working out for day 3 today but I wasn't able to workout yesterday since I was feeling sick. What I like about the workout program is that it doesn't pressure me and it has a 30 second rest time which is ample enough to catch my breath and to get ready for the next exercise.

After resting from the workout, I head out to freshen up. I was supposed to meet with my vet friends this afternoon to have a few drinks but I got lazy because it's too hot. And also because we planned it just this afternoon.

One reason why I didn't push through with the plan is that it's my cousin's birthday today and I thought of just going to their house and it's very good because I'm not going to spend money from going out with friends. We had spaghetti, fried chicken, and ice cream.

My cousin asked my Lola to cook fried chicken because she likes how my Lola makes it. We head out to their house which is just 2 blocks aways from my house. We stayed there for about 2 hours and we were sitting on the sala and together we watched the campaign of the Team Angat in Pasig City. #PasigLaban

I took this photo after parking my bike in front of the cafe.

I eventually left since I needed to deliver the peanut butter that my friend ordered. It's only 2 barangays away from my house and I rode my bike there. I wanted to buy myself a caramel macchiato frappe but it's still not available in the café near me and so I just proceeded to go home. It also saved me from spending money. Hahahaha.

Right now, I don't know if I'm just going to chill, take a bath, or do my report in Biochemistry. I'm already sleepy and I might take a bath before going to bed. I'm feeling fully rested this weekend and I think I'm ready to get back to grinding in acads tomorrow.

How is your weekend? Tell us something in the comment section.


Author's Note:

Thank you for reading this! There are 5 weekdays and may we have a sustaining power up until the weekend. God bless!

Sponsors of WanderingMedStudent
empty
empty
empty

Check out my previous blogs:

8
$ 5.43
$ 5.22 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Pichi28
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 4
Sponsors of WanderingMedStudent
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for WanderingMedStudent
2 years ago

Comments

traumatizing yung weekend ko mare kasi nagka sunog dito samin, pero thankfully di naman umabot samin yung apoy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Uy nakakaloka!! Okay naman kayo diyan Mare? Yung mga lungs niyo? Kawawa naman yung nasunugan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakuuuu, nagutom ako sa snacks mo hahha. Sarap ng slices of cake at ice cream uy😭😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wahahahhaa birthday ni Cousin kaya nilubos lubos ko na ang pagkain. 😃😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well, I already made a post about my weekend - failed apartment hunting lol!

I was curious a bit when you vet friends and I was thinking veteran friends? Like old people? Which is good if it was lol!

Parang food-filled weekend a. Ayos :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My co-veterinary student and the other one is already a licensed veterinarian. We all live in the same town.

I have to read your apartment hunting later when I'm done doing all my requirements. :")

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Glad to see you here again! Uy, okay lang 'yan. Take your time, work at your own pace. Besides, it feels as if you had a really productive Sunday, unlike mine. Since weekends naman, just give it to yourself. Have a great week ahead!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same! I was surprised nga to see your posts yesterday sa noisecash. Tagal mo ding nawala or di ko lang nakita posts mo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My weekend is nakakapagod po..hehe..day off nga sa work, duty naman sa bahay with my 3 kidos..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganiyan naman talaga di ba pag parent na. My mom is also like that. Naglilinis, naglalaba, at nagluluto. Halos tulog na lang ang pahinga ng mga magulang.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Truth..halos wala nang "me" time

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kainis you call that lazy? Lols.. naku .. kamusta naman ang araw kong rest day kung rest day... You are indeed productive!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Lazy na to sakin na medyo productive, Ate. Hahahaha. Yung pag workout yung pampalubag loob ko sa katamaran ko. 😂 Okay din naman ang rest day, Ate. Ganiyan ako most of the time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha. Kinakabahan ako minsan pag ganto. Feeling ko may ginawa dapat ako na nalimutan ko lang tapos bukas mapapa face palm na lang ako hahhahah..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wahahahaha tapos may pagsisisi na bakit ba kasi nalimutang gawin nung weekend. 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oo diba may ganun minsan eh... yung feeling mo ok na ok mag rest tapos biglang.. it's a traaapp! hahahha

$ 0.01
2 years ago