It's Getting Bad

12 23
Avatar for WanderingMedStudent
2 years ago
Topics: Personal Blog

Published: March 10, 2022

I no longer know how to help myself and to get away with this bad habit at this point. It feels like my habit turned into addiction. I wanted to cry out of my frustrations last night before I closed my eyes.

Ever since this pandemic started, my sleeping routine has changed. From sleeping before 12 to sleeping at 4 am everyday. I hate it, I really hate it. I am trying. I planned on sleeping early but I just can't. I'm really at the brink of crying right now.

I have successfully altered my sleeping schedule before when I was getting sick and it lasted only for a week. After that, I got complacent again and my sleeping schedule deteriorated so fast. From sleeping before 12 to sleeping at 2 in the midnight and the most late was at around 5 or 6 am.

There have been days that I wasn't able to sleep at night. Using my phone all night has led me to become an addict. Scrolling through my feed even it's just almost the very same contents that I see.

Sleeping late at night is bad for my health. Not just for my physical health but also for my mental health and the way I am with other people. I have been irritable, a side effect of lack of sleep. It feels like everything around me is irritating and I get annoyed so easily. There are also times when I would attend class being sleepy and eventually leaving the zoom meeting just to get sleep. It's just so disappointing.

I know what's the root cause of this, no self-discipline and phone addiction plus having internet at home. I depend on my entertainment so much for using my phone and it has affected the way I live.

The moment I got out of bed for the second time today, I immediately deleted my social media apps that kept me awake every night. But there is one left, TikTok. I'm not sure if I am going to delete it since it's the app that entertains me the most but I will try my very best to discipline myself and start a time schedule while I'm using it.

I am now helpless. I don't know how to stop. Please help me. Deep down in my heart I know I can't do this alone. I wanted to find someone who would remind me to go to sleep early.

Final remarks:

Having a phone feels like having a tumor. Sometimes it's benign and sometimes it's malignant. Benign if it doesn't cause you harm and malignant if it's cancerous and is affecting the way you live and perform. I just want to get back to my old life when I wouldn't use my phone so much and just hangout with my friends.

At this point, I am not going to be hypocritical about getting enough sleep hence I would remind everyone to get enough sleep. Do not let yourself turn out like me, a sleep deprived individual.


Author's Note:

Please help me or try to sermon me. I really need it. Thank you for reading this!

Sponsors of WanderingMedStudent
empty
empty
empty

Check out my previous articles:

4
$ 4.16
$ 4.03 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.03 from @kli4d
+ 2
Sponsors of WanderingMedStudent
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for WanderingMedStudent
2 years ago
Topics: Personal Blog

Comments

Sad to know about your addiction to gadgets. Please be advised to give value of one life given to us. Our body needs to be relaxed to gain strength.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same here, I can't let go TikTok app hahhaha. I am so addicted to it but now I know how to limit my screen time since I have training early in the morning.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wala na Ate, I already decided to uninstall it. It's taking to much of my time eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hays same lang tayo buds. Grabe din epekto sakin ng cellphone tsaka soc med. Sila na lang umuubos ng oras ko maghapon. 😞

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang saklap noh? Masiyado na tayong nagdedepende sa modern technology para sa entertainment natin. :"(

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pero sa panahon kasi ngayon, halos nasa internet na lang ang entertainment natin lalo na't pandemic 😞

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True :"( gusto ko na lang bumalik sa dati na halos di ko hinahawakan phone ko

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakatakot naman pag di mo na nahahawakan phone mo nyan, baka nawawala na buds ikaw talaga

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Don't sleep with your phone. Leave it out of the room :D It's hard to discipline ourselves but if we really want to, we can do it!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaso Kuya I use my phone as an alarm clock. :"( I guess I just have to order an alarm clock para di na ako mag depend sa phone ko

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Idelete mo muna. Nagawa ko na mawala sa socmed for 1 month and I thanked myself for doing that. Focus ka sa ibang bagay, like pagsusulat pag nabobored ka.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I have decided to delete kahit TikTok app. Hays. Sana naman maging okay na ako ngayon na wala masiyadong distractions.

$ 0.00
2 years ago