Journaling Prompt: What happened today?

30 54

I am now, once again having an author's block and because of that, I seek help now to Pareng Google so that I will have something to publish for tonight. And because I still have some remaining brain cells, I had another idea of what to write for today that some of you may also use. So I searched on Google for what are good topics to write about that I can also tell about what happened today and gladly, Pinterest showed me a unique type of journaling prompt, and here it is. You are so welcome on this new prompt about the happenings of your day so feel free to join anytime guys!

First of all, thank you for stopping by my article for tonight. If you still haven't read my previous articles, here are these:

But if ever that you like fiction and something Horror stories, maybe you would like to read these:


What kind of a day did you have?

My day yesterday was a rollercoaster one. I got up and went to visit hubby because it was his birthday, we celebrated it then in the afternoon, I received a message saying that our best doggo just died. My emotions at that time immediately transitioned from happy to being sad. I also cried in front of my partner. He told me that I can go home early but I insisted because if I also went home, nothing would change. When I got home, people at our house were so pale like they'd lost a loving person. When I asked where did they bury our dog, they said that he is now resting in 'public'. It's just like a bukirin and there, they approved us to bury our big doggo.

If you could change one thing about your behavior today, what would it be?

I would not change anything because my mood today happened for a reason. I was happy and turned out to be sad. That's just life. We cannot foresee what will happen in the future.

Did you accomplish what you wanted to do today?

Yes, I did. In the morning, I went to the red ribbon store to buy a cake for my partner. The plan is to buy him a round mousse cake but the only remaining mousse cake was the mango flavor and I doubt if he would love it. So, I just bought him a 2 half roll of triple chocolate cake and an Ube flavor, a red ribbon puto, and his favorite polvoron.

When I arrived at their house, I managed to complete all the tasks remaining because he was so busy doing his work. His mama prepared the lumpiang Shanghai and, I am the one who managed to marinate the chicken. At noon, we started to cook it and celebrate his birthday.

It's just the three of us who celebrated it so we just cooked the food only for us. And he said that next Saturday, we will also celebrate it outdoor. He's planning to have a dine-in at Kuya J's restaurant but it's just a plan. We are not sure yet.

What made you smile today and why?

Partner made me smile. He said that he was so thankful for the food I prepared for him and he said that I am the highlight of his day. How cheesy isn't it??

What are the five things you are grateful for?

There are so many things to be grateful for every day. But since we are asked about five things, I think the first one I am truly thankful for is the financial stability I have now. I am so happy that I can pay my bills and be able to help my family as well. All thanks to the crypto industry. The next thing I am grateful for is being a not-so-perfect mom to my child but the good thing here is that we have this special and unconditional relationship as mother and son. Then, I am also thankful for the virtual friends I have right now. As an ambient person, I always look for people with the same vibes, and gladly, I can find them virtually. Another thing I am grateful for is those accomplishments that I already earned because that is what makes me more confident about myself. Lastly, I am so thankful to have a wonderful life right now. I may say that sometimes I also do experience a downfall but for me, challenges are what make a person better and stronger.


And that's how my day yesterday went through. How about you? Care to share what happened to your day? Was it fantastic? Rad, mad or sad?

All Images are mine and Lead Image was edited on Canva

PUBLISHED: APRIL 8, 2022 TIME: 10:50 PM PST ARTICLE: #83

17
$ 4.12
$ 3.87 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.09 from @meitanteikudo
$ 0.03 from @Jelena
+ 7
Sponsors of Usagi
empty
empty
empty

Comments

happy birthday to your habibi sis.. masaya nmn pala yung day except for the dog part. sorry to hear about it..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo ate grabe nabigla din ako kaya pag uwi medyo malungkot din.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang sweet mo naman sis. Belated Happy Birthday sa partner mo po. Isave ko muna itong article at gawin ka later siguro. Thank you for saving for today's article sis. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yey! Thank you!! Welcome po sa pag join ng prompt hehee

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I felt bad last night because i suffered dysmenorhea.. Its really hurt urgggghh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ohh no. hope you feel better na din sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mukang rakers si pakner aaaag. 😂😂😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ayyy oo rakista yan bhieee charot

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung brother in law ko dn kasi nagpapa mani pedi, gel pa hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May ganun talagang guysue no sis hubby ko din ganyan kaya nga bonding namin magpa parlor minsan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ang taray ng partner mo beh, nakanail polish pero in fairness bagay sa kanya..

magawa nga to ngayon, wala ako maisip eh, haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes ate nung nagka kilal na kami ganyan po talaga sya may pag ka feminine po pero unique po talaga personality nya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

mas okay yun ganyan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So cute nmn yan dn gsto kong bilhin na cake ung maliit lng ba . Hehe journaling prompt made us to think of our day indeed.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

masarap po sis ung ube cake you can try it kaso nagmahal na mga cake ni red ribbon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just a usual day of mine, nothing special

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm sorry about your dog sis. Belated happy birthday din sa partner mo. Ang sweet naman ng partner mo sis nung sinabi niya na your the highlight of his day. Kakakilig naman 'nun.

Yesterday, I wasn't productive for I missed to publish an article. May ginawa ako pero di ko natapos.hihi Sobrang lamig kasi dito sa amin kaya naging lazy na naman si aketch.😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yess sweet talags sya lalo na kapag hindi highblood ses meheheh. Ngayon ba nakapag post ka na ses?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wala pa akong napost today sis.hihi Maybe I'll join this prompt at nang may maipublish ako today.😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gora na ses sayang din to madadali lang naman tanong 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm sure your partner loved what you bought. Unfortunately, there is no red ribbon store in my place. Just Godilocks so I have no choice. Hehe. Anways, I'm having a good day today.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Goldilocks cake are still perfect actually. I remember that my cakes when I was younger were all from goldilocks.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

sorry to hear about your dog sis.anyway namiss ko na and mocha flavor na cake as Red ribbon super favorite ko talaga ang red ribbon eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakocayoko ng mocha flavor cake nila at masyado matamis ate.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Iba iba talaga tayo ng hilig sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo ate pero ako iwas na matatamis at un talaga nagpapalaki sa akin 😂😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will read sis your horror stories sis your first my reading. Nice article sis at happy Birthday pala sa partner mo sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakalungkot naman sa nangyari ng pet mo Langga. 🥺 Sorry to hear that langga. Yan talaga pinakamasakit pag may pet tayo Langga yung iiwan na tayo. Sobrang sakit. 🥺 Naalala ko tuloy ang nangyari sa pet namin Langga.

Happiest Birthday to your partner Langga! 🎉 So sweet naman. ❤️ Sa Kuya J's Restaurant sarap ng mga foods nila Langga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank u ate.

Oo nga po fave namin yan na local restaurant.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're always welcome Langga.

Worth it kasi Langga nuh. Masarap mga pagkain nila.

$ 0.00
2 years ago