Growing up Eating: This or That Food Edition

32 34
Avatar for Usagi
Written by
2 years ago

As of this moment, I am taking this time to wander around here in this platform and as I read some of the articles from unknown users, I got here in @cybelgian 's entry about "This or That: Food Edition. By the way, thank you so much coz I have now something to publish for today.

Anyways, Holy Week already started and we are about to celebrate it peacefully. Well, I will just enjoy this week by reflecting and meditating as well as doing my regular activities just like the ordinary days. But because I am a Filipino, one of our traditions here is to do fasting so meaning to say, no more junk foods, and fast foods for now. Well, that's an advantage for me because I will be obligated not to eat yummylicious foods.

But because I got here to cybelgian's prompt, it made my mouth watered and now I am starting to crave foods. But no, I will just use this time first to save my mouth for the feast next week, on Easter Sunday. So for now, let's first try to pick the best of the best among the rest. Lol

template from Easil

Sweet or Savoury

Actually, picking one of these two will depend on my hormones because you know, only girls can relate but yeah, it will depend on what we are craving. But if you ask me now what type of food am I craving right now, I will pick something sweet. I want now some matcha chocolate or strawberry chocolate or dark chocolate and in short, I want something chocolatey! But because we are on the 3rd day of Holy Week, I am trying to ignore this craving and I will just wait for Easter to arrive.

Pasta or Pizza

This is a hard question but I will choose Pizza as long as it is not Hawaiian and not shrimp as toppings. I can pick pasta as well but the only pasta I want are carbonaras and baked mac.

Gelato or Ice cream

I don't like Gelato so absolutely I will pick Ice cream. I can eat any type of ice cream as long as it is not mint chocolate like ewwwww, why did they mix chocolate to a mint flavor? Whoever invented this flavor, go to jail! lol. Just kidding!

Breakfast or Brunch

Since I am now doing intermittent fasting, I can say that I can eat at brunch already and am able to skip breakfast with a not-so-heavy heart.

Donut or Bagel

Not familiar with this Bagel but when I searched it on Google, it is also a kind of donut pala. Well, since I dunno what it tastes like, I will still choose Donut. Aggh! I remember the bucket of donuts that we had last February. We consumed all of these with just the two of us so look how fat we are already lol.

Cake and Pie

If it's Buko pie then I would pick it rather than a cake. But as I said, it will depend on my mood so I'm gonna pick what my body wants so I'll go for a slice of cake. Anyways, I don't like cakes with cherries on top and those caramel-filled cakes.

Pancake or Crepe

Even I cannot perfect my pancakes, there is no doubt how much I love making it. For me, it can save my day without any food but only a flour, egg and milk and butter then voila!, you can have a simple yummyLicious pancake na. So if you'll ask me, of course, I will pick pancakes.

Ramen or Pho

Not totally love these too and I never tried to eat a Pho. But since I searched it and it is also a bit similar to Ramen, I think I would like to taste it if it will serve with Ramen. For ramen, theres a time that me and my partner had a date in a ramen house and sadly, I don't like that ramen I ate there. So this time, I will give a chance to Pho. Anyways, here's the photo of the Ramen I talk about a while back. The only thing I enjoyed there was the Tempura.

Tea or Coffee

I am a coffee lover so I will always choose coffee even if there are other yummy options aside from tea. But I also like teas, as in milk teas that have so much boba and jellies. But still, coffee is my number one beverage.

Tacos or Quesadilla

Not a fan of Tacos so I will be picking the Quesadillas. What I want about the quesadillas is the chicken and all the meat flavor of it with lots of cheese. I remember my cousin who tried to sell their Quesadilla Project and I just ordered it from her thrice because I really love the taste of it.


And that's it. Another prompt done and thanks again to Cybelgian because I have something to post again for today. I think it will be a trend again since I saw already the newly published article of meitanteikudo about this one as well.

So if you wanna join again, the prompt challenge is up and let's have another rollercoaster ride with the new topic.

Anyways, thank you for stopping by my article for today guys! If you still haven't read my previous articles, here are these:

But if ever that you like fiction and something Horror stories, maybe you would like to read these:

PUBLISHED: APRIL 13, 2022 TIME: 1:30 PM PST ARTICLE: #87

11
$ 5.44
$ 5.25 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
$ 0.03 from @Jelena
+ 7
Sponsors of Usagi
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Usagi
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

I am a foodie and I like your choices. I wish I could try Buko pie, it sounds so good!😊 I tried to make Buko salad according to recipe by @HermaniGinger and I was delighted with the combination of flavors. It was delicious so I would like to try Buko pie as well. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omg sis @jelena, u should now try to bake buko pie. i knew you'll gonna love it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How to make it? 😊 Give me the recipe 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am glad that you tried buko salad dear Jelie :D Yeah, you should try buko pie as well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Agggghh, literally craving for these right now 🙈🙈

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Midnight snack talaga sis no :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Without charot2. Nagutom ako dito huhuhu. Bakit puro pagkain yong nakikita koooo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahahahahahaa di bale beb malapit na Easter 😂😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pareho tayo ng article today hahahaha.. Kay chelle ko naman to nakita.. Kaloka, pang apat na bas ko na to ng ganitong article ngayin, sana wag magsawa sa kakabasa ang iba😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha hindi yan ate pag bored na mga tao eh prompt challenge will save the day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pasta or Pizza 🥺 bat naman pinag tapat sila. I want both!! Hahaha. And true talaga depende sa craving natin minsan gusto ko maalat tas minsan sweet. Pero mas madalas pinagsasabay ko yan hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oo nga eh, pag pinagsabay edi busog wahahahha. naalala ko last week maalat ang craving ko ngaun naman matatamis whahaah .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha maumay kasi kapag puro sweet or maalat lang ee kaya dapat sabay talaga. Pero lately talaga nahihilig din ako sa sweets. Bukas bukas hello sorr throat na naman ako nareh aguyy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

grabe ka ata kumain ng sweet bhie iwas at yan ung nakakataba lalo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naga grabi na, kaya mandin ako ee panay din ang ubo ubo na hanep. Iwas na nga ako ulit.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

wahaahahh iiwas lang kapag inatake ulit nu ubo wahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

super need ko maging pass muna sa ga food nayan since naka food restriction ako, if ever bumaba na timbang ko saka umokey na pcos ko saka nako kakain ng mga yan AHHAAHHA NAKAKASAD SIS

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hindi ba PCOS itong inopera sayo bhie? nako kapag pumayat ka spoil urself ah pero kain na healthy foods nako.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi sis, ovarian cyst un ung kinuha sakin, tas right ovary ko may pcos

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Syempre teaaaaa, kasi di ako nagkakape hahaha. Nagutom na naman si acoeeeee

$ 0.00
2 years ago

meryenda tayo bhie. anong tea bet mo? spill the tea? char!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Macho tea. Ay matcha pala HAHAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ayyy craving ka sa macho mars ah wahahaa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Prefer tea over coffee, mas bet ko talaga ehhh sarap sa katawan makikita ko effect niya good for the body

$ 0.00
2 years ago

anong klaseng tea ate iniinom mo? actually bigla ko na realize ung advantage ng tea gayung nagpapapayat ako eh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hayz nagutom ako sa mga nabasa ko... mukhang masarap mag tacos today ahh.. actually masarap din ang bagel

$ 0.00
2 years ago

di ako mahilig sa tacos ate haahha bagel parang di pa ko nakakita ng store na nagtitinda nyan or bakaa mahirap lang talaga ako? char..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

o mahilig sa tacos at

char hahaha nasa malls yan nakikita ko before bumili ako sa robinsons na surprise ako masarap pala..hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Langga sarap ng pizza. Yan talaga din hinahanap ko palagi. Hehe di mo pala gusto yung Hawaiian. Ako Langga yan favorite ko. 😊 Yung donut sobrang sarap din Langga. Yung Bavarian favorite ko. 🤤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ayaw na ayaw ko ang hawaiaan ate, pag ako nakakita nyan nadi disappoint talga ako.

sa donut naman gusto ko ay itong butternut na choco

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganun ba Langga. Hehe baliktad tayo Langga. Favorite ko yung Hawaiian. 🤤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako coffee din haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago