The dip and FUD

29 80
Avatar for Tomi-Ajax
1 year ago

For the past few days the price of Bitcoin cash and other major cryptocurrencies has been spiraling down. This makes me remember the words of @Kushyzee who smilize the fall in the Crypto market to that of the"fall of Lucifer" (lol)

The volatility of the crypto market is what makes it dreadful to some people and I am beginning to think that the phrase that "anything that goes up must come down" wasn't referring to gravitational force but to the crypto market.

Millions or perhaps billions of dollars have been wiped away as the price and value of Crypto coins crashed down. Opening my wallet this morning makes me feel sick

Even though I know that the prices of cryptocurrencies are majorly driven by the basic law of economics which is "demand and supply". I can't still fathom it unpredictability.

If I am asked

At this stage if I am asked; "what super power or ability would I wish to have" Guess what my answers would be?

My answer would be; "for me to have the ability or power to be able to foresee the prices of cryptocurrencies in the near and far future".

With such an ability there is no doubt that I would become a millionaire in matter of days.

Jokes apart and on a serious note the bearish market is really alarming and I believe the current price of BCH would be the lowest price I have witnessed BCH fall to, since I came to know about the coin seven months ago.

What is the best thing to do?

Due to the bearish market a friend once asked what should be done with the BCH he owns. I couldn't give a straight answer, and I told him it is up to him to decide.

He asked if it is wise to convert his BCH into a stable coin, or leave?

Swapping can be a nice idea but can be risky too. I hate to swap because anytime I do so, fear and panic takes control of me.

I become more sensitive to the slightest move in the market. And as I result I go into prayer mood hoping for the price not to rise up, so that I don't get to lose when the market suddenly becomes bullish

But the scenario is like a coin with two side, because anytime I fail to convert to a stable coin. I blame myself for not taking advantage, especially when the market continue to become bearish.

(For newbies to the Crypto world who might be wondering what bearish and bullish mean, here is a short explanation: in trading be it crypto, forex or stock. The bear is associated with the fall in price and the bull is associated with the rise in price)

Regret?

When BCH was $266 dollar I had it in mind to swap some of my BCH into USDT but I was thinking it might go up back to 270. So I desist from swapping.

But I was surprised the next day to see Bitcoin fall to $255 and I began to regret not swapping when it was at $266. Now it is currently at $244 and my wallet is currently bleeding. Right I'm experiencing what is called FUD.

FUD

FUD is an acronym for the feeling of "Fear, Uncertain and Doubt" and that is what I am currently facing now. I'm afraid that the price might plunge and I'm uncertain if the bearish market might last long, practically making me in doubt.

HODL

HODL is acronym for "Hold On for Dear Life" it is used to represent the act of holding on to Crypto asset and one doesn't care about the FUD people are experiencing as a result of the dip.

The dip is actually a time to buy and hold, I am not a preacher of this, and I believe people who buy the dip have so much faith and patience in a particular coin.

The dip is also an opportunity for us to gather more Satoshi by publishing and by micro blogging on noise cash.

I would like to know what actions you took as a result of the bearish market and what you intend to do. Perhaps I can learn from your actions or experience

_________________

Thanks

I appreciate everyone who constantly read and upvote my Articles. Please don't forget to thumbs-up after reading.

Noise cash

If you're a Noiser like me, let link up on Noise cash. Click on my username; "TomiAjax" to visit my noise cash page.

27
$ 5.05
$ 4.23 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Unity
$ 0.07 from @Ellawrites
+ 20
Sponsors of Tomi-Ajax
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Tomi-Ajax
1 year ago

Comments

Oh I have learned something about crypto today, I always read the word HODL and i remember asking someone about it if it means hold because thats how i understand base on the sentence but now I got the right answer Hold On for Dear Life. Thanks for that. I also now understand the bear and bull of the market hehehe. I am very new to crypto world. I only know about bch when I registered noise.cash and read.cash. I have some bch in my wallet, that was my earning for the month of April upto present. I don't have plans to convert it yet because we still have a bearish market, oh am i using the right term now? Still hoping that it will rise soon before I will convert it to fiat. Fiat means our own currency? Right?

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yes, you're using the correct terms Jen. Great to see you understand the terms and usage

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks to the people like you who share about that topic..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

from what little I know about crypto I know it's deceptive now you're up and in a few minutes you can be very down, but I know there are some settings for when to go up and a limit for when to go down to get notified, It was a movie that a guy absolutely down find some pills that help him remember everything he ever learned, and of course he becomes a genius and starts to buy on the stock exchange where with the help of some complex math calculations he becomes a millionaire so if I was calculating enough I could predict the falling and rising of the coins😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think I have watched the movie, the name of the movie should be limitless .

Well I doubt if there is a setting like that on bitcoin.com wallet.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yes that's right it looks like you saw the movie if there is no setting to let you know when a level is too low then you set a level of risk, and create a countermeasure plan

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My code now is to spend when i need money while maintaining the hold concept no matter what the market says.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think I will adopt, your method and code.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Omo, you are among the people that don’t want it to rise anytime you convert yours?🤕😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Now the price is around $230, I am seeing it go to $200 like this now 😆 now isn't really a good time to convert to a stable coin, it can reverse and start going up anytime and you will end up with a loss

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Missing the time to convert can be painful

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ohh so i am on a state of FUD.. Well, all of us either..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are not alone Usagi. Stay calm

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I want more dump price. So that i can accumulate more BCH and further use into various projects

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sorry to say this, but there's more possibly of dip coming. I will try to make an helpful article over this.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hodl is the best decision I can make right now. I loss too much and I want it back haha. Well, at the first place, crypto is so volatile. It will bull run again in no time.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It seems this bearish market might take sometime before it becomes bullish.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The dip is getting dipper as the day goes by. Less than a month ago, the price of BCH was $346 but now it's a bit above$250. We can only HODL and hope it rises.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah I think that's the best option.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes friend the price of bitcoincash has dropped. This is your article that helps and I have learned a friend too.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Glad to share from the little that I know.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also wanted to sell at 266, I thought it'll rise but I ended up selling at 233, sad. I'm in the state of FUD right now

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sorry about that, but I guess you needed the money urgently.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

What I did was just keep my current BCH I have earn without swapping it, I plan to buy the dip, but the dip got dipper, I can see other coin being stable but I'm sure they would go down too.. If I have more money, I might buy the dip again, but currently, food scars, I just want to eat

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Same here, I need money now to feed and cater for other things

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm having FUD too and it not funny and tho it kinda is how crypto kept on going bearish,, it is sad and unfortunate that I can't forsee the future too, it'd have been much better but still crypto to the world, let the dip continue to go dipper .. we await the bullish regime.!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We all await the bullish regime.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So funny how are articles bare related and we posted it almost the same time. 😊😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Let me check it and see how related they are

$ 0.00
1 year ago