Ten over Ten

24 87
Avatar for Tomi-Ajax
2 years ago

10-04-2022

Today is the second Sunday in the month of April which coincidence as a palm Sunday. A palm Sunday is a Sunday before Easter. It is created to mark and celebrate Jesus' triumphal entry into Jerusalem.

I attended a church service after months of not doing so, as I worshipped in the church of a friend of mine; who is also a writer on this platform @Tobias00(pay her a visit).

Today's Article

I didn't know what to write, as I was just pondering on what topic to write about. Then I remember a song once popular in my country "Ten over Ten"

A screenshot of the song cover

Oh the song was released in the year 2011. (Oh How old were you then 😅). Well I got inspired to write today's article from the song.

A screenshot of part of the song lyrics

Why Ten over Ten?

Well today is tenth day of the month, and I have been able to publish an article each day since the 1st of April. Today's article would make it ten articles in ten days (hehe). Currently as I'm writing this article I'm also listening to the song while my fingers are busy roving on my phone's keyboard.

First day, first article

A screenshot of my first article in April

Well I think the topic was just perfect for a new month. March was kind of drab and I wish I done a lot. I started April with a lot optimism and you can see that in this article. You can read the article if you wish to "Challenge yourself by stepping out"

The poem inspired Articles

The second, third, and fourth article were all inspired by poems, I wrote more than a year ago. Long before I discovered this platform. These poems saved me from writer's block.

Second day, second article

Light up our world

This article was inspired by a poem I wrote about "writings". In this article; I tried to imagine how the world would be like without the ability to writing or books. All the information we have today are as a result of writing system and books and without them we would still be in the darkness of ignorance.

Third article

A gift that can't be wrapped in a box.

I got inspired to write this from a poem of mine; "Smile is that gift". Truly smile is a gift that can't be wrapped in a box. Hey have you made someone smile today?

Fourth article

Learning can be fun

In this article I shared my experience during my first year in university, and difficulty in learning. This was inspired from a true life story and a poem. I took time to explain, why and how learning can be fun.

Fifth article

Today's draft was different

Frustrated by the lack of electricity supply. I wrote how I drafted my article using the traditional way of pen and paper. I also wrote about the advantages and disadvantages of traditional pen and paper, and hardcopy books.

Sixth article

Interviewing me

Almost! I almost broke my streak here. A book filled with prompts came to the rescue. I went to the segment where there were "question one can answer about his or herself". I answered some of the selected question I felt comfortable with and I sincerely answered them.

Questions like what kind of superpower do I wish to have? Check it out to know what my answer was!

Seventh article

Setting Priorities

You feel like watching a movie but all your clothes are dirty and you might need to go out tomorrow. What activity do you give priority to? Well doing your laundry of course! Indirectly this article was a jibe to myself because I'm lacking in priority setting

Eighth article

Asking Questions

The first time I was driven on a bridge I began asking my Dad how the bridge was made despite the huge water bodies. I was very inquisitive when I was a kid and till now. One thing that surprises me on that day was that as my Dad was explaining how bridges were built (thanks to his engineering knowledge) many adults in the bus started asking my Dad questions too about the bridge.

Asking questions is one of the best way of gathering information and wisdom.

Ninth article

Saving up to One BCH

I think this is one of the best article I have ever written so far. In this article I state how I am saving to reach my one BCH goal. If you haven't read it, you're missing a lot.

Conclusion & Gratitude

Writing with ease isn't a feat that everyone can boast of. I am still a noob when it comes to writing professionally, but I thank God for giving me the ability and good health to write those articles. I'm also thanking God for making me come across this platform.

I want to also thank everyone who read all my previous articles and those who are reading this article. Thank you.

Shout out to my newest sponsor @TheGuy for the huge sponsorship 🙌

33
$ 8.62
$ 7.65 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.30 from @King_Gozie
$ 0.06 from @TheGuy
+ 21
Sponsors of Tomi-Ajax
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Tomi-Ajax
2 years ago

Comments

I remember the ten over ten song. I was in ss2 or so when it came out.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

SS2? You must be above 25 years old. I guess

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And you're 52? Lol.. Yes, I'm 25. What about you?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome to submit ten articles in a row, Good luck to you so that you can continue writing articles, even if it is difficult.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is the spirit Apex!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That song was dope Sha. I remember when it used to be played at any shop or show you go. Congratulations on your achievements Tomi, I am a new user, hope to achieve same or more with time.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It means you're a Nigerian, you're welcome to this platform Ulquiorra.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations friend TomiAjax from april 1 to april 10 you can write one article per day. I hope I can be a friend too. I believe you

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You have done the great thing by maintaining the regularity. Actually sonetime it is hard to maintain it continously. As I also thought to but could not till now. Because there were some barricades you can say. Yeah, I have tried to make some one smile today.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Writing poems is hard, well for me anyway... You're doing really good if I do say so, and I remember that song I remember liking it alot too even though I was so young then.. Naeto C vanished since wonder why happened to him and his music career.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That song had a nice flow to it then. I actually liked Naeto C then. What happened with him sef

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also don't know what happened to him. Maybe he went into academics

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol. That's one good thing about creative writing. It sharpens one's Brain and enable one to think faster

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ten over ten... Lol, back in the days of yore. I learnt from this article, congrats on your consistency. I learnt new words today, like; jibe, noob, roving...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also have learnt the poetic word "yore" from you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Interesting! I think the song you were listening to is a coincidence of your tenth article on the 10th day. Happy Palm Sunday 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A big coincidence, Happy Easter in advance

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You sure like poems a lot me? I don’t do too well with poems writing or reading 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Don't worry when you receive a heartbreak you'll know how to write a poem 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So na heartbreak dey inspire you 😂😂😂😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Everyone here is a noob, no one is actually perfect just do your part by writing what you love

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have meet some professional here on read cash.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You just took me to the lane of memory with this music 🥰 Where is this Neato C of a guy?? I've missed him so much in the music industry. Ten Over Ten was a bang then.

It's good you've kept a good record so far and have not missed any article for the day. I've missed one already

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't much about the musician, I'll check about him on Google to see what he is doing now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago