Today's draft was different

Avatar for Tomi-Ajax
2 years ago

05-04-2022

Hello pals, your favourite writer is back. Yesterday I talked about how "learning can be fun". Today's article promises to be interesting as well. Sit tight and enjoy

Since the beginning of this month, I have been consistent with publishing an article daily. I was feeling lazy today but I really wanna try to maintain my daily writing streak.

My goal is to go on a daily writing streak throughout this month without missing any day. Well time will tell if I would be able to successfully carry on this challenge.

My way of writing

For some months now I have been writing my articles either by typing on my laptop's keyboard or with my smartphone, but today my gadgets are all down due to the lack of electricity supply.

Therefore leaving me with no choice than to result to the traditional way of writing with pen and paper, while I find a place to charge my power bank.

It been a while since I have written a draft for an article this way. I vividly remember when I was a newbie; I do draft all my articles with pen and paper, but as days go by I found courage to let my fingers fly on the keyboard.

Can't be erased

Writing with pen and paper is something that can't be erased from earth, despite the technological advancement.

For example most countries keep their very important state secret in books format and store them in a very secure place. Why? It is due to the fact that unlike internet and modern gadgets books cannot be hacked.

Websites can be hacked without the owner knowing about it, and informations will be stolen discreetly. But books can't, and you will definitely notice if some books are missing.

The disadvantages

Although hardcopy books have a lot of disadvantages; like you can't access them remotely unless you're at that particular location unlike soft copies.

Hardcopy books can also be affected by elements such as fire and water, although there have been progress in regards to this, as we have papers now that are fire resistant or water resistant or both. Those kind of elements resisting papers are quite expensive.

Softcopies is leading the way

The rapid technology adaption in every part of the world is changing the way we read books, most of the books we do read are now mostly in softcopies and reading in hardcopy is reducing day by day.

One the major setbacks of hardcopy books is that many environmentalist believe it plays a role in climate change as a result of deforestation. This is due to the fact that most of the papers we use are gotten from trees.

Although over the years there have been solutions to the issue of papers leading to deforestation like; eco-friendly papers made from recycled waste papers. Also there are scientific breakthrough in production of papers from other materials like plastic, recycled clothing etc. These of papers poss no risk to trees. But a lot still need to done.

Digitalization

Digitalization is changing the the way we think and do things today, we now spend virtual money like cryptocurrencies (Bitcoin, Bitcoin cash, Ethereum etc), there are also virtual lands in the metaverse and virtual artwork in forms of NFTs.

Unreplaceable

Digitalization is the the future no doubt but nothing can replace the hardcopy books especially when you want to take yourself away from the virtual world.

Nothing can replace the distinct scent and smell of hardcopy books, and the feeling of turning one page after the other.

____The End__

Gratitude

My gratitude goes to everyone who take their time to read and visit my article, I appreciate your comments and the thumbs up. I try my best to visit almost all my readers in one form or the other. I sincerely apologies; if by mistake I don't reciprocate your kind gestures.

15
$ 4.29
$ 3.76 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @TheGuy
$ 0.06 from @Ellawrites
+ 13
Sponsors of Tomi-Ajax
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Tomi-Ajax
2 years ago
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

Wow! This is awesome. I love the very last part. That feeling of flipping the pages of books. Truly, although hardcopy books are gradually loosing its stay, it's still the safest way of keeping vital documents.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

The smell of books and pens refill are like a drug to me, I find them pleasing haha. I love to write my most important experience and memorable posts in hardcopy. Rest I do my work mostly through phone and laptop keyboards.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Writing memories on paper is quite interesting

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly good ur article my friend TomiAjax. It is true that writing is a lot of time consuming work because it will be transferred to the laptop or phone

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Writing on paper using pen is quite hard for me though it can't be erased but it takes alot of time then typing it into your notepad which is much easier and faster,the advancement of books is a good thing to look on to as it is a way to controlling deforestation like you've stated.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pen and paper is being ditched day by day thanks to technology.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I only use the conventional pen and paper when I'm writing my novels as it makes it easier for me to imagine. I mostly write 5000 words of horror story daily. After which I type it and save it to draft on the platform.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Can you tell me more about this daily story writing of yours

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I personally like books though. They have this kind of feeling

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A feeling that can't be replaced.

$ 0.00
2 years ago