We Are Been Cooked!!

31 65
Avatar for Theblackdoll
1 year ago
Google pic of our weather

Good morning my loves. How are you all doing today? Thank God it is Friday today right? we would get some rest for next 2 days, well not applied for Mothers like me though because we work extra on that day to cook special foods so that people in our house can relax. I wish Moms get more credit and recognition across the globe than they get right now because no matter how hard she works to keep her family in check and in balance, the only recognition she gets is "oh come on, she is just doing her job!!" or "It's her duty to take care of the family"... It hurts a lot you know.. I always tell men to try doing her amount of work before invalidating her hard work at once like that. And for those men who understand their Moms, wife or girl friend, ya'll MVPs and goats... You guys are amazing and world needs more men like you.

Coming to today's topic, as you can predict, we Indian are in extreme heat right now.. meaning, the weather is killing us as the "heat wave" for summer just started here a couple of days ago. I'm a person who prefers some morning walk and I usually go by 8. Trust me or not, but the heat during 8 am is like burning so much I can't even open my eyes properly to look and walk in the Sun and by the time I'm done, my whole body covered in perspiration and stickiness and I'm totally exhausted. And coming to my bedroom, I would be unable to see for solid 5 minutes and everything appears to be dark lol, because of how bright it is outside... gosh, it sucks to be here right now and I wish I had super powers to teleport into Arctic or Antarctica and live next to a polar bear or something.

Unsplash.com

As of the time I'm typing this post, we do not have electricity in our house for an hour almost. I do not mind if power goes during winter, at least the weather is cool but dammit, it is so freaking hot here and the moment we walk away from fan, it literally feels like we are in the middle of oven or something like the feeling of being cooked?.. And I waited for an hour halting all my works to see if the power comes back, but no, it did not. I had masala to grind in mixer that was needed for our moringa leaves fry but because of no electricity, I could not grind peanuts and had to use normal powder to finish the cooking. I made two more dishes and came back to my room head to toe covered in sweat..

I also heard this year, it is going to be so hot in many countries too. If it is the way in your place, please take care of yourselves guys...

  • Do not let the heat dehydrate your body. Drink lots of water, freshly made lemon juice as often as possible.

  • Eat well, possibly less hot food and include veggies like cucumber, bottle gourds to keep your body cool.

  • Stay inside the house as much as possible. But if you have to go out and work, carry an umbrella with you or at least a hat... don't let your eyes have direct contact with Sun.

  • Use a Sunscreen for sure. It is extremely important. Even if you are inside your house.

  • Buy over the counter eye drops for "refreshing eyes". Use them at least once to keep your eyes moist and avoid migraines.

  • Help kids and older people to find shade and walk by.

  • Keep water to strays or birds around your house.

  • Do not waste water, because we never know when is power shut downs or comes back.. always keep some water filled in a tub or bucket and keep safe in your house just in case. Finish electricity related works first thing in the morning, like charging phones or laptops..

I think these points are enough along with the knowledge that you guys already know.. take care you guys, because we have been mean with nature, and Mother is angry and showing back to us in these recent years... Plant trees if you can, and if you cannot, at least do not kill the current ones and do not let anyone to do it as well... we are suffering because of deforestation and we do not need more trauma. Always be kind :))

Thank you sponsors, love you all

Sponsors of Theblackdoll
empty
empty
empty

Yours bloggingly

@Theblackdoll

24
$ 2.90
$ 2.47 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
$ 0.05 from @Belozoriana
+ 13
Sponsors of Theblackdoll
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Theblackdoll
1 year ago

Comments

The heat is really something else, sorry about that doll, we experienced it here too. A really unbearable heat, but thank goodness the rains has started and thanks for your lovely advice dear friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We experienced the heat before the rains started but the weather is cooler now. I hope the heat reduces for you guys

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This reminds me of when I was out today how I was checking my skin today to really see if I was cooking because of the temperature. hahaha. silly me

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha that was funny and something I can actually relate to

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Few weeks ago, we were screaming for rain to fall because the heat and hotness was at its peak. It was so tough that one need to bath twice in the middle of the night to be able to have some sleep. But thank God it has reduced here, the rain has helped us

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's also so hot in our place. Not to mention, I tend to get irritated easily due to the unpleasant feeling that I have due to the hot weather.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

oh I absolutely can relate.. body is so sticky all the time and am not even allowing anybody to touch me lol

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am from Pakistan and we are also facing the same situation which you are facing in India and weather is so much hot that is very difficult to put forward your step to outside of your house.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

And you guys are fasting too, so cannot drink water also right? that is more tougher than anything I go through, bless you guys

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indeed scarcity of water helps us to have good discipline. We must prepare tubs and for us to accumulate litters of water and use it when its brown out.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

In our country its 38 degree. We Muslim people are doing fasting. Pray for us.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

And here in our place it's 43 degrees ))

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh my God I can't stand the hot weather I'd rather stay freezing to thaw than heat, God help you sis, and mothers especially don't get rest even on holidays, and really mothers need much more appreciation and attention than they get

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is some what funny cause you've not experience real heat, sun burns so hot here you can see the steam moving up from the ground...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's like I am in the oven for a long time, the heat is killing me though I did drink water but still it can't bit the heat

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The cases of heat stroke suddenly raised here. Too hot outside.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Could be very frustrating... Sometimes it seems as if even the fans are blowing hot air

$ 0.00
1 year ago

In my side of the world, the heat starts by 11am or 12pm, we are having a cool weather now as raining season approach, but I can imagine being in the house and a lot of heat. I would just take off all my cloth and relax under a fan

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I can relate Dolly. It is so hot now. I wish we could have the weather before. Not that hot.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We experienced the same 7 to 8 Am here is too hot for the skin.. I hope your electricity will be back soon..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh it is already back and that is why I wrote this post frustratingly hehehe, thank you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ohh sorry for that hehehe..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

No worries sis!!, good day to you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We also have a very hot weather in the our country ,even if its 7in the morning ,you can feel the heat of the sun.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yes definitely, am even unable to look at the balcony without hurting my eyes

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sincerely, women need a lot of encouragement and accolades especially by their husbands. It's not a joke to take care of the home and children but God will give us more strength. The weather here is also hot during the day but cold at night even without rain.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True words spoken about women and Moms, thank you for your nice comment

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I don't know how it is with you, but where I live is upside down! It should be four seasons but with these climate changes there are only two left, Six months is summer with almost 40C heat and six months in winter, when we have -20c! Nice to meet you!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

what ? -20 c?? where even do you live Sir? in the middle of Antarctica or something? omgee, I would love if you could send some winter this way

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I live in a mountainous area, in Romania. The winters are cold here. And now it is snowing on the mountain!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow must be nice!!! Enjoy.. but I would get shivers to live near wild animals

$ 0.00
1 year ago