The Hardest yet Easiest!!! Remembering my Pregnancy!!

37 55
Avatar for Theblackdoll
2 years ago
My baby moments after she was born

Good afternoon lovelies.. well after reading all through the journeys of all beautiful Mothers here on read, I finally decided to write one for myself today.. I'm not particularly made for motherhood but through out my journey of almost 10 years being a Mom, I have learnt so much and it is indeed a great thing to see your mini version of yourself.. sometimes I'm proud of it, sometimes it is so draining of energy and sometimes very rewarding.. But this prompt is about my personal pregnancy journey, so let's see that..

and thanks for our @Momentswithmatti for this beautiful post prompt, you can read hers here

Normal or CS??

Ever since the moment I learned that I was pregnant, I researched and studied a lot and found out that the only way to have an easy normal labor is to keep the body flexible. I was working in a corporate back when I was pregnant and every evening, I used to take a break of 30 minutes and religiously started walking some miles.. thus making my pregnancy as normal delivery with comfort and a little ease... but the labor pain, omg.. I would not wish that upon my worst enemy...how do we mothers do it??? it's a miracle

Father in Room:

In India, no father is allowed to be in labor room.. unless you are a famous celebrity or super rich and can mend rules or afford luxurious labor room, if you are a man, you are not allowed in.. period.. even though my husband was not allowed inside the room, he stayed for 2 days in the room that was alloted to me in first floor and waited for the news..

Due Date and birth date:

My gyno predicted my due as August 25th and I delivered my girl exactly on the same day.. no more or no less... but my daughter took 2 full days inside my womb and refused to come out of it lol.. I finally had to push her out with my whole will power haha..

Morning sickness:

I literally with my whole heart and soul hate the sensation of vomiting or actually doing it.. Thank you God and all heavens out there, I never felt nauseated through out my pregnancy.. I did have feelings like fatigue, extreme emotional change and frustration but other than that, no sickness, no vomiting thankfully..

Cravings:

Surprisingly, I never had any special cravings.. I heard pregnant women have weird food habits but I never did. I continued to eat everything I was eating before and started taking more fruits and nuts..especially dates and almonds

Gender of the baby:

In India, it is against the law and prohibited in the constitution and punished by judicial system if the doctor releases the gender of the baby.. nobody would dare to do that and we all find it out only after giving birth. So, I did not know gender until she was born. Everyone predicted a boy and even I did the same but my husband said it is going to be a girl and he was right haha.. the below pic is my daughter silently napping on my lap.. if I put her down, she will wake up and immediately cry.. I used to sit for 2 hours straight just to keep her silent and asleep...

Hours of Labor:

2 whole damn days hahaha.. I was admitted on the morning of the 24th and she came out only after 4pm the next day... I had to go through severe pains for 40 hours because she refused to come out lol.. I keep telling my daughter to make her feel guilty now lmaooo 🤣🤣

Weight of the baby:

My newbie was a chubby bum when she came out.. even doctors told that they had 5 deliveries on that day and my daughter was the only girl and she is the most chubbiest of them all. I'm so proud 🤣🤣🤣 she weighed 3.75 kg by the time she was born :)

Baby's name:

When I was 15 or so, I promised my God that no matter what gender the baby is, I would name her/him after you.. so I kept my promise and I named her "Sathya" which is my God's name and thankfully it is gender neutral but my husband wanted to add something to complete the name.. so he added "Mithra" after that.. Sathya stands for Truth/honesty and Mithra stands for "friend"... Her name translates to "Honest friend" and judging by her character now, we named her well.. she is very honest in her opinions and loyal too..

This is my pregnancy story you guys, hope you find this a tad bit interesting and thank you for this beautiful prompt once again.. God bless all Moms

Thank you sponsors, ya'll amazing.

Sponsors of Theblackdoll
empty
empty
empty

Yours bloggingly

@Theblackdoll

My daughter's recent pic

22
$ 2.09
$ 1.52 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @eommaZel
+ 15
Sponsors of Theblackdoll
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Theblackdoll
2 years ago

Comments

oh lovely dear... you were blessed for not having weird cravings... but how was the baby able to grow big at 3 kgs if you didn't have any cravings? I am jealous! I was crying every single day for carbs when i was pregnant.. so the result? My baby was 4.5kgs!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yeah I was shocked to see your baby's weight on your own post and God bless you for bearing the kid and pushing her out.. you are a champion Momma.. nobody can convince me otherwise lol

and my baby's weight was because of all the almonds I ate lmaoooo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oh gosh.. almonds can do that? wow... i can't remember craving for nuts though when I was pregnant.. all I could think of were carbs, pasta, pizza,.. etc...

the doctors were also proud of me, I guess my kegel exercises helped.. ahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's amazing that you were dedicated to take care of not only baby's health, but yours too.. because not many women are told how important their body is.. everyone here in India also thinks it's all about the baby, especially those nosey aunties.. but it is actually about the Mother too.. The Mom needs good nutrition and exercises to keep the baby healthy and have a good labor... I took walking very seriously too thus making my labor somewhat flexible and easy. Good for you..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wish she could read this :D such a pretty daughter you have.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

aww thanks Lee, she was hanging around me when I wrote this looking at pics, asking me why am I adding her pics to the post haha.. she is such a curious cat always.. I told her let me finish and I will show you, guess I need to ask her to read this

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh my, you are a great mom that you kept yourself healthy from pregnancy. Glad you never had those unpleasant experiences of nausea and vomiting or craving for special food. Your girl is adorable and a beauty to behold.😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much, you are so sweet

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your daughter is a very good replica of you! She's beautiful just like her mother 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Everyone says the same thing but surprisingly, I see her father in her

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pretty baby girl. She's now tall from omg 3.75kgs? She's huge, your very strong that you made it through a normal delivery. Congratulations.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha I think all those almonds I ate lmaooo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahha probably yes

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mothers really face a lot of things while in pregnancy periods and I think pregnancy is the most essential part/doings of a woman. It’s good as no man is allowed to enter the labor room but what if it’s the only doctor around?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Doctors are seen as Gods here.. so most probably noone feels awkward

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A smile is on my face when I was reading it. Felt like you are telling me the entire story. You, woman, you all are great. Respect to all.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes indeed, women themselves are miracles.. the strength is unwatchable

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So adorable bb gurl and I loved her name, it's unique.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much <3

$ 0.00
2 years ago

She was beautiful. No wonder why she got that attitude because she had the perfect parents that was around her.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A good mother knows to take care of her child with love, this is the image of a mother in the household who always gives and does not expect what will be received, I hope your child can understand your struggle and can respect you with all their heart. Mother's love will not fade forever.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Two days in the labour room. Wow. Pregnancy happens in different ways

$ 0.00
2 years ago

2 days of labor,Its all worth it,you have such a beautiful mini version of yourself.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh my God the experience of motherhood is wonderful, this is the only challenge that I could not participate in, I am waiting to have my own experience but it is too early, and you have a pretty princess may God bless her

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice article of yours. Waiting for the next one to read

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm sincerely surprised that fathers are not allowed into the labour room in India. There's no way my wife would be in labour and I wouldn't be there..

If only celebrities are allowed, isn't that a bias system?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

it is not biased but they just won't send fathers in, I mean.. Men inside.. but with rich people, they can bribe and make it happen know

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, 2 hours of labour! You are strong! I didn't know some places have laws against knowing the gender. It's kind of exciting to find out on that day, my mum did the same thing

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a beautiful daughter you have sis. And I like the name you gave to your daughter...Your daughter looks exactly the same as you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your girl is so beautiful sis. 😍 I'm so envious of you, you didn't experience nausea. That experience for me was so terrible.

And I really love her name so beautiful as she is. ☺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My dear friend, reading your pregnancy experience was so sweet. You have had a good time with your enherant sobriety and serenity. Thank God you had a normal pregnancy and delivery. May God protect your sweet daughter. You have chosen a very beautiful name for her.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you my sweet Ellen :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There's no need for a DNA test because your baby girl looks exactly like you, she's like a younger version of you. Sooo pretty!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

aww thank you very much , you are so sweet

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahm..let me count how many articles I read about pregnancy today 🤣🤣. I can't relate haha..but know the feeling of being a mother..coz I babysit my little siblings.lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha I know right? you just can't avoid these articles.. as this is all I see from 2 days :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh you already have a child, she was Indeed beautiful ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago