The Creepy Guy in The Supermarket!! - Finale!!

35 69
Avatar for Theblackdoll
2 years ago
Pixabay.com

The Creepy Guy in The Supermarket!! - Part 1

I KNEW!! My heart immediately knew who it was.. "P.. P..Peter???"

I turned around to see Peter standing tall behind me, breathing one me, holding a gun in his hands... The Gun was pointed towards me. My whole life flashed in front of my eyes. I imagined my Mom's face for a second once she realizes I was gone.. oh my God, I cannot die now.. My Mom would become lonely.. there would be nobody to take care of her. My father would laugh on her face to see how miserably she failed to raise and protect me.. no.. no.. this cannot happen. I must live.. I must graduate, I must earn and I must take care of my mother.. I must not fail in front of my father.. I cried and screamed,

"why Peter? what did I ever do to you? I was always nice towards you, helped you.. I'm just 15.. what could you possibly have against a 15 year old kid? Please don't make my mother an orphan.. She won't be able to take the news and it will break her.. I don't want her suffer.. please Peter.. Leave me.. I will do whatever you want me to do.. but let me live Peter, at least for my Mom's sake.. Please Peter"

Pixabay.com

Peter gazed at the screaming me. Nothing seems to have moved him and my words and tears seemed worthless. I wanted to at least know why my life is being cutting short? for what? what did I ever do?.. Peter gripped hard around his gun and pulled back his trigger.. I closed my eyes as there is no way to escape from him. I cannot tackle him too, me being literally half the size of him in both height and weight elements.. My whole body shivered as I closed my eyes and whispered "No Peter.. please" when I heard four rounds of gun shots fired and I lost consciousness. My last thought was, "God!!, please be with my Mother..Please save her"

Minutes seemed like hours and I heard a conversation at the distance. I slowly woke up and sat on the floor. I quickly realized what happened as my brain is still in a dizzy situation and I checked my body for bullet wounds.. "am I dead??" I thought to myself because I'm not in a pain anymore.. Surprisingly, there are no wounds on my body.. I looked around to see Peter and our store manager were standing and talking about something.. I got up very quickly after seeing Peter. My manager noticed me and came close to me and said "don't worry, it's all over" and looked at the back.. I looked back to notice a man lying on his back with bullet wounds all over his body and one on head.. I screamed out loud when my manager shushed me.. Him and Peter exchanged looks, my manager nodded looking at Peter and Peter left the building using the back door..

Pixabay.com

"how could you let him go like that? He tried to kill me".. I shouted at my manager and he smiled at me and said "Peter saved you dear.. he came here to save you. It was that guy who tried to kill you" and pointed towards that dead body.. I was staring at the dead body and back at my manager when my boss noticed the confusion on my face and narrated the following story...

"By the time your Dad married your step mother, she already had a Son.. he was the same age as you dear. Your step mother quickly realized how much money your father has and trained your step brother to take control of the business after your father.. Your dad also wanted to punish your mother for leaving him and wanted to make him the sole legal heir of his business...Your step brother was initially enthusiastic in learning about the business but once he became a teen, his interests changed and he is now interested in becoming a chef which he is really good at. Your step mom tried to change him, punished him, locked him.. nothing worked.. He never showed any interest in business..

Months went on like this and your father lost hope on his son and he told your step mother that if she does not make her son gain interest towards the business, he will train his own daughter, that is you, and make you the owner of the company. Your step mother was furious to hear this and she want to get rid of you so that your father won't have an option to hand over the business except for her own son."

I was drop dead shocked to hear all of this and I had no clue about my step mom, whom I never even saw once would have developed such hatred towards me..My Mom even rejected dad's money so many years ago and we are living alone without my dad for more than a decade now.. I was in these thoughts when my boss continued..

"Do you know who Peter is??" I looked at him and turned my head left and right as if I'm saying no and he said "Peter is the guy your Step mother hired to kill you...6 months ago... Peter moved to our city only with one purpose, that is to kill you. That is why he talked only to you.. he requested every help to you. He visited everyday here only to check if you come to work everyday or not, he wanted to learn your schedules, the path you walk.. just everything about you.. He even knows your college and house addresses..." .. I was in shock and he still continued..

"But after few months of following you, Peter started to realize how good of a person you are. He came to know that you are nothing but a sweet, kind and helpful person. He realized that you want nothing but to make your mother proud and happy by graduating while other kids of your age do nothing but partying and waste their time while you spend it for a meaningful purpose. He saw you saving a little butterfly one day when it's wings were stuck in thorns and it was when Peter had a change of heart and he then followed your every move to protect you.."

"Peter visited your step mother last week and warned her not to bother you anymore and hence she hired a new killer from another town to finish off your business and Peter came to know about it because he noticed this guy following too. This is why today Peter acted weird and followed you all day long just to protect you... He noticed the other killer entering the basement inventory room and thus Peter also hid here and you know the rest of the stuff.."

Tears rolled down my eyes when I heard distant cop cars and my manager took me out of the store.. My manager told everything to cops and they took evidence, DNA analysis, prints and everything else, inquired me and my boss and took the dead body and left.. "I don't want the police to hurt Peter.. he saved my life" .. I cried towards my manager and he put his hand on my shoulder and gave a wink. He said "Like they ever gonna catch him.." and he took me inside his car and dropped me safely in my house. I told everything to my Mom and she collapsed on the floor. She hugged me and thanked God like a thousand times for saving my life and she asked me not to go to work anymore but to stay at home safe,.. "I told her, no Ma.. I will go, there is some one out there now to protect me"..

The coming weeks were so messy in our whole town about channels after channels coming in and taking my interviews and my visits to the police station became a normal thing in my life.. They found murder motive in the guy's phone and Peter some how anonymously made sure the police get a hold of video evidence of his conversation with my Step mom about killing me.. The police arrested her and she was sentenced up to 12 years in prison. In later weeks, I heard that my father divorced her for trying to kill his daughter and he visited us to apologize and wanted us to come back to his house. My Mom down right rejected the proposal and I supported her. But he begged to pay for my education and Mom agreed to that..

And My sweet Mom took my step brother into our house and he is totally not like my step mother.. He is a nice boy with such passion towards cooking as he made dinner for us every single day. We persuaded dad to admit him in a reputed college for teaching catering, food and cooking stuff and he was so excited and so thankful towards my Mother... Dad joined us often for dinner and it felt like we are a happy family again...Everything turned okay at the end.. Reminiscing the last few weeks, I was walking towards my college when a sudden cold breeze hit me as I realized I wasn't alone at the empty street.. standing near the corner of the road, wearing black overalls and covering his head with a hoodie, stood a tall figure, smiling at me...

"Peter!!!!!" I shouted and ran towards him while he quickly vanished inside the bushes.. reminding me that he is always watching me!!

That's all for today folks.. hope you guys enjoyed this story :)

Thank you spons :)

Sponsors of Theblackdoll
empty
empty
empty

Yours bloggingly

@Theblackdoll

19
$ 6.24
$ 5.70 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Bloghound
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 14
Sponsors of Theblackdoll
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Theblackdoll
2 years ago

Comments

A guardian angel indeed

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very captivating So peter was never a bad guy after all

$ 0.00
2 years ago

He was but then the kindness in that teen girl changed him because only kindness could win over wars

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Reminds me one of my of my favorite songs "Angels".

...."I'm loving angels instead" 😇

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I didn't expect the twist tho, sis. You are always one of my favorite writers here when it comes to horror stories and everything

$ 0.00
2 years ago

He seem nice only well trained boys could cook now adays

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awwwnnn, that's so sweet. Peter the guardian angel acted very well. The reunion was so sweet as well. Nice story 🎉🎉🎉

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks dear, am glad you liked it :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Now, that's what I called a perfect ending! I swear, I couldn’t be able to end like this. Bravo girl.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I would have still loved your way of ending because you are a beautiful writer :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm really honoured.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

OMG, I love how you end it. But I thought there's a little romance in it 🙈 but she's jusy a kid 🙈

$ 0.00
2 years ago

no no.. he is a 50+ years old and she is just 15.. he is like a father figure to her lol.. let's not romanticize all relationships 🙈🙈

$ 0.00
2 years ago

But I feel the chemistry between them 🥺 chorrr haha just kidding. I still love the story more awesome story from you eh 🥳

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amazing Peter! I really thought he was a bad guys on this, haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations my friend, you wrote a very beautiful story, I really enjoyed reading it. Good luck... 👏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Betrayal, kindness, love and so many more in this beautiful story.. I love it, I just wonder how you can hate some you haven't met before and try to kill them

$ 0.00
2 years ago

that is exactly what money does isn't it... people are stupid and it's sad that it actually happens in real life

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, sometimes most of this stories we read are what actually happen in real life and you would wonder, can human really do this to another human like themselves, its always sad when one think about it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dear Blackdoll, your horror stories will forever be my favourite.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, what a twist! I'm so glad she survived, I really thought he would kill her. Thank God Peter is no longer the bad guy, but now her own guardian angel

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I gave my horror story a sweet ending for the first time hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, that's so kind of you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I read this article and I was genuinely smiling and in awe... was engrossed in the article that I even started imagining a scenery for myself...I saw Peter as a tall, hefty, dark man with tattoo on the neck and a scarred hand 😆 Loved it ... you really good at this

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That description you mentioned is amazing.. perfectly fits the character I wrote :) thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woah what a great plot twist, helpfully Peter is a good man, he dedicate himself to protect the main lead. It's a story full of stories, there's a bad traits of humans which is greediness, humans gonna do everything for money and also to make their goals accomplished even though there will be people who get hurt. It's a nice story, congrats madam.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you dear, waiting desperately to you to write a horror story lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It was peter, who's the savior after all... Really a Good plot and twists. Love it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you Vincent, am glad you enjoyed it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really enjoyed reading this story,Happy family at the end

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Beautiful.. I pray one day, she and peter gets married ☺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

eww no... Peter is an old guy and he is like a father figure to her haha.. why do people have to sexualize everything

$ 0.00
2 years ago

not really.. I think apart from her mom, peter have now being the next most important person in her life, Her guardian angel, so it wouldn't b abnormal if they would end up together. I never knew that peter was much older BTW .... Nevertheless, its still cool

$ 0.00
2 years ago

One can be a guardian angel to another without being together.. and let us stop normalizing a 50+ year old guy with just a girl who's 15... Jesus take the wheel gosh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, how good are you Peter puppet pick? Hehe nice story.

$ 0.00
2 years ago