Five compliments to myself!!

20 53
Avatar for Theblackdoll
2 years ago
Unsplash.com

Hello lovely people of Read.. so today I have a post that is very important for all of us to sit and do for at least once a day.. This is the only way to realize that we have come a long way in our lives. The fact that we still are alive today and waking up everyday to fight shows how strong we all are.. let us take a moment and appreciate yourself for everything you have achieved in your life :).

The post is about giving 5 compliments to yourself, growing up, we might be weak, vulnerable and scared easy but as we became adults, we do not realize how much we actually fought in our lives.. just take a second to think about all the good things about yourself and note it down and keep seeing that list to win life.. Thanks to the user @Kleah97 for the post idea, she made a beautiful one yesterday which you can read and make your own version of yourself .. Her post .. she wrote the post in indirect perspective and I'm doing in a way that I'm evaluating myself.. hope this changes nothing!!

I'm a great Listener:

This is something I have heard all my life.. People do not want to hangout with me nor gossip with me because I hate that but I'm a great listener.. My friends and relatives always tell me that it feels so light hearted after having a long conversation with me. That is true, I'm everybody's free psychological consultant. Everyone likes to dump their stories on me but never listen to mine.. but I won't complain.. hey!! as long as people find me helpful and kind, what else we need....

I'm a warrior/Fighter:

Ever since I was a little girl, one thing I have always observed in life that I have to fight constantly.. for every single damn thing.. even to buy a fancy pencil or eraser or even minute things, I had to fight for it. Nothing came easy to me.. I see these few people who get everything with zero efforts and minimal trying, compared to me always have to die for smallest of the things, It used to break my heart as a young woman.. but now, I'm thankful that whatever I have now I have earned it, with my own efforts.. ethically!!! I have been through a lot.. I'm always a fighter!!

I'm Wise:

I wouldn't say I'm the smartest of all.. because smart people never say that lol.. but I sure as heck will say I'm smarter than many people I have met in my life. I see my friends and few people's decisions in life and I just can't believe how could they decide in that way when they can be wise about it.. like for example, I know a person who went to a complete stranger's house on her first date and almost got killed which I never understand how these girls are not smart about it.. Thank god for the maturity!!!

I'm Kind and Never judge:

If you are a friend of me, you will have a privilege to talk to me about everything and anything.. If there is one thing I would never do in this life is judging others.. are you lesbian? gay? thief? cheated on exam? cheated your partner? bunked classes? took bad decision like alcohol or smoking?? became pregnant carelessly? you can talk to me openly.. I will listen and extend my support emotionally and I will never judge your character based on your decisions.. I'm a friend everyone wants to have in their life...

I'm an Enigma and I know I'm good enough:

This is another thing I have heard all my life.. an Enigma!!! it means a person who is mysterious and not easy to understand. You will be surprised to listen when I say even I do not understand myself at times. Just when I was about to confirm "that's it, this is who I'm", I myself had surprised myself by doing something no one has ever predicted... I'm a mystery even I'm trying to solve..

And it took me 30 years to realize that I'm beautiful enough and I'm enough.. While I see so many people still struggle to accept themselves, I'm eternally grateful I had that moment and now at peace...

Well... these are the complimets I want to give myself. Thanks again to the user @Kleah97 for this beautiful post idea, made me feel better about myself for a couple of minutes :) everyone should write this guys.. trust me, it will make you smile :)

Thank you sponsors and my friends, love you all

Sponsors of Theblackdoll
empty
empty
empty

Yours bloggingly

@Theblackdoll

18
$ 3.78
$ 3.28 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @TheGuy
$ 0.05 from @Codename_Chikakiku
+ 15
Sponsors of Theblackdoll
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Theblackdoll
2 years ago

Comments

Kind and never judging people, is one of the things I love about people

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are all those things you mentioned above, Dolly! Continue to be kind and a loving momma.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Great virtues and yes you do possess them Thiru😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am enigma and I'm good enough; how I love this statement. Your article amongst all others have buttressed more on the quote: "no one can love you better than you love yourself." Thanks for sharing this knowledge.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes, we just have to tell ourselves these things and sing our own praises. Most people are only interested in our bad and not our good

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A kind and a wise fighter along with a great listening capability, what more do you want man, lol. I guess while writing it , made you feel special and unique, we rarely compliment our good traits and cry over the lacking ones.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just thinking about me,telling myself those things is making me blush😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can also consider myself as enigma, even my own self can't understand what truly am I.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww, these are wonderful. You truly are who you say you are as far as I know and you are also a great author!!

I think this will be the idea for my next post.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

To sum up everything, you're the epitome of beauty. I found a lot of positivity in your article. I always commend and compliment others but, as I read your entry, I realized I never gave compliments to myself. I overworked myself but I don't appreciate my hard work. With this, I am thinking of the things that are worth commending by myself 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Add one more. You are an awesome person. I think there’s no one to disagree on this word.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am also a great listener and most times I don't even get to tell my stories because people will rather tell me theirs. I wonder who will do the listening if you and I meet each other 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Complementing oneself from time to time makes the body, soul and mind to feel special. I know you were nodding your head in affirmation to all these things while your were composing it. Nice one!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We say compliments to others all the time, but telling ourselves is the most important thing. I like the idea and I think my next article will definitely talk about this.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Positive affirmations makes us better people. When we focus more on our positive qualities while leaving enough room for improvement, we get better and better. You're a good person blackdoll.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I believe we are all a puzzle waiting to be unlocked if only we allow ourselves to discover :) I'm more of a listener myself for I'm not really that chatty :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Literally same!!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's good to compliment yourself and I am glad you did here. All these traits are awesome and I can say with all of these, you are a beautiful soul with kind heart.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you Princess, appreciate you so much

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My dear friend, the more I understand about you and your personality, the more I appreciate you. You are a wise woman, a fighting mother and a mysterious girl. And all this makes you a hundred times more attractive... ☺️👌

$ 0.00
2 years ago