Avoid These at All Costs!! - The 6 Sins in Hinduism!!

28 87
Avatar for Theblackdoll
2 years ago
Pixabay.com

Good evening my loves.. how are you all doing? I'm totally not okay today, totally depressed and totally at lose for words as I heard my brother's colleague with whom my brother worked with for 15 plus years has passed away today because of bone cancer.. The worst part of this death is not even the cancer, it is because of the side effects of the transplant surgery he was gone under.. They spent a lot of time, money, effort to get him well and he went into a surgery couple of months ago and now he is no more.. can you imagine dying from not the actual disease but because of side effects of medical procedure which was given to actually save you?? oh my God, the irony.. He also works as a teacher along with my brother and he is married with kids.. I feel heart broken for his daughter to have lost father in such young age.. I just cannot get over the fact that he is just gone...

Moving on to this post, This post was actually inspired by our beloved user @Ling01 .. I could not find her post but she once posted about deadliest sins in Christianity and I told her that I would post sins in Hinduism... I never really found time to write about it until now being hearing the news about his death and so many unnecessary death happening around the world.. In this time of uncertainties, it is high time we came to know about these Sins and avoid committing them at all costs.. Let's see one by one...

1) Kama (Lust/Desire)

As the name suggests itself, one must be vigilant in their life and not bound himself/herself to desires.. Kama literally translates to Lust and it's secondary meaning also goes as "desires".. One must not have lust against opposite gender and be committed to their partner without having bad thoughts in their mind. It is written in our books that 'It is considered as cheating and adultery even if you just imagine being with another person other than your partner, you do not have to physically cheat to qualify".. which tells us that we should not even imagine in our thoughts of doing adultery, it is punished in hell.. and coming to desires, I guess that is self explanorty.. one can have desire to succeed in life but too much desire could only lead one self to "self-destruction" by making them take unethical path.. so, always choose what you deserve and not what you want to own...

2) Krodam (Anger):

Pixabay.com

I'm not even in a position to advise or explain this to you all because I myself is guilty of this sin.. I have anger issues, not from childhood but was developed in recent years because of toxic people around me. Lord Krishna told in Gita that "What others do is not your karma, how do you react to them is... so, leave other's karma to me and be peaceful!" I have been practicing to not be angry very easily or develop grudges because that would not be good for our own mental health as my anger only made me more depressed and even suicidal.. so, there are ways to control it, you can go for walking taking inspo from users like @ARTicLEE or you can meditate, or go for vacations if possible.. do anything but have grudges in your mind.. This is one of the primary reasons am so thankful for Read cash existence, it helped me and my depression.. Thank you @MarcDeMesel and team.. so grateful, you have no idea what you are doing to us.. bless you sir..

3) Lobham (Greed):

Pixabay.com

Do I even have to explain greed?? Look around us, look how many people are greedy these days.. from people who sell vegetables, stores, politicians, leaders, some times even our own family members... some people do not know just when it is enough.. what is enough.. they just want more and more and more. Don't get me wrong, as long as one is earning in a righteous path, that is fine.. but once you chose a path to make money even if that path hurts other human beings and if you continue to do regardless of how many die.. that's is called greed..People need to learn that even if they are not accounted here, they are always accountable up there.. God is watching everything!!. Always make your life by not hurting others..

4) Moham (Delusions)

Pixabay.com

If I have to explain "delusion" in a common language, it is nothing but "Day dreaming...".. Imagine you are a student and you want to achieve something in life, what you do? you study hard and work towards your goals.. imagine you are a trader and want to become rich, what you do? you invest and be smart about it.. people need to live in reality, they need to work hard for their goals because nothing comes in an easy way. Delusions will end your life in a tragic way because you keep day dreaming about being rich or marrying your love or buying a house but nothing is gonna happen until you work.. delusions will only make you depressed and even worse, homeless..stop day dreaming and go to work for the life you wanted to achieve in an ethical way..

5) Madam (Arrogance):

Pixabay.com

Oh boy...I can make a whole post about arrogance because I have seen that many arrogant people in my life.. My mom always told me that to live a peaceful life, you have to be always kind and sweet towards other, because life is a mirror, it only reflects your character back at you.. always say thanks when you get help, always say please when you request for help and always be sorry for your wrong actions.. Do you know what arrogance does to you?? it will make you alone.. it will push away people from your life and when you go far away in life and turn back, there would be nobody for you to stand by you or support you because you were arrogant towards them at the start.. it takes zero efforts to be nice.. so be nice!!

6) Matsaryam (Jealousy):

Pixabay.com

Just like "Arrogance", I can make a whole post about jealousy because it is so easily seen in people these days.. When I was young, when we achieve something, people genuinely used to be happy for us and congratulate us but these days, many are burned up with jealousy and it is getting scary to even share happy news with others considering their evil eyes up on us. I have seen families getting destroyed because of jealousy. thousands of People been killed because of jealousy if you search in history.. Jealousy should be considered as serious illness and one need to get therapy for that. So instead of being hatred towards people who achieved in life, one need to look at the hard work they did to achieve those goals in life and have to strive to fulfil their dreams. I myself has questioned God saying "they are bad people, but why they are blessed with good jobs or more money, and I'm suffering here ..just why??".. But instead of doing that, I should have asked God to help me gain strength to fight my issues in life and to make my life meaningful too.. I slowly realized that and accepted the life given to me and trust me, I found a little peace now..

These are the deadliest sins mentioned according to Hinduism and please avoid doing any of these.. let's live a happy peaceful and healthier life.. because what others do or have is none of our business.. what we are doing to reach God is the only thing that matters.. bless you all..

Thank you sponsors and all of you users

Sponsors of Theblackdoll
empty
empty
empty

Yours bloggingly

@Theblackdoll

16
$ 2.86
$ 2.55 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Ling01
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
+ 6
Sponsors of Theblackdoll
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Theblackdoll
2 years ago

Comments

Madam is arrogance, damn that made me laugh and kama is bed so lust I can see that, I wonder if hindi has any Latin roots like lots of European languages

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Did you know that "Kama" means "Bed" in Filipino word? And they are kinda related to lust too. It's cool that everything's kinda same as ours.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh wow the relatability is amazing, thank you for sharing this sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Most if this deadly sin are related to other religion sin too, but I'm kind of a day dreamer, not that I won't work or do things to achieve my plan, I guess I'm a sinner, forgive me Lord Krishna😥😥

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha it is okay to dream and also work for it.. don't regret it.. the sin was talking about lazy peple who just dream and do not work at all

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😁😁I guess I'm saved then

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I remember smth which we used to hear "SWAM NIDRA ALPAHARI KAK CHESHTA WAKO DHYANAM GRIH TYAGI"

$ 0.00
2 years ago

you could have written meaning of it also, so that people can understand :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, it isn't only in Hinduism, but virtually all religions in the world, they must be totally abstained from

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, I read those all. Well Hindu mythology tells us more and the ancestors had vast wisdom.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you Sis, I really love this kind of topic; learning not only about what we must do but about the religion and tradition itself. I am guilty with Krodam, I really don't easily get angry, even my friends asked me how I manage it. But now, because of toxic people too, I easily get angry, and I really don't like it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

High five sis, but it's never too late for us, we shall be okay :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My dear friend, you have made many good points, Hinduism has very beautiful and meaningful beliefs, and these can be understood from these points. Thank you, I really used these tips... 👌

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So sorry about your loss, I pray you find the strength to bear it. I didn't even delusion could count as a sin but it makes sense. One has to work for what they want rather than just sitting around and day dreaming about it without doing anything

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes correct.. Hard work is the only solution that lasts for long

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That "Lust" is so scary... I have seen one who destroyed the reputation and honor he had built for almost 30 years under 20 minutes via Lust !

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed very scary.. happy families got dismembered because of 5 min happiness.. always be faithful

$ 0.00
2 years ago

All of the point you mentioned above have similarities with in Philippine Country also.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes i realized that from reading Ling's post :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Arrogance can lead one to the grave early if time is not taken well.

Madam means arrogant in Hindi ?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

All these words are Sanskrit language dear, not Hindi :))

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh. Madam means “boss lady” in my country, but I guess the pronunciation can be different

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Madam means Arrogance :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes, I am guilty of doing one of those sins. We aren't perfect and we can't be one. However, as much as we can, let's try to avoid these.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes we need to at least try

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Some deep thought reminders we needed to hear every now and then.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes 100%

$ 0.00
2 years ago