Start the way you mean to go on

58 81
Avatar for TengoLoTodo
2 years ago

2nd January 2022 Article 2/2

Ya wee beauty, two days in a row I have written and published here and also on hive, I am fair chuffed wi masel!

Happy Sunday well Monday for some of you, my awesome beautiful readers reading this from read

oh how annoying is this! I am writing and trying to find something to watch on Netflix and it keeps playing shows that are dubbed into English. That bugs me, I would rather watch something in the original language and read the subtitles than to see a dubbed film with voice all out of sync with the actors lips! Also I find that it is a great way for me to brush up on my language skills.

Oh well, fear not, I shall continue writing until I make a coffee, then I shall choose what drivel I will watch from Netflix. Talking of Netflix, what do you recommend from there that you like or have watched recently.

So back to the title of the article and a saying, Start the way you mean to go on.

You know the thing, if you are going to do something, then do it well. Well, I have started the new year that is 2022, by banging out two articles so that is doing me just fine, and I even posted on noise tonight. I noticed the last post was five days ago when I announced the Christmas contest results, so I just had to post a Happy New Year message.

What did you do on Sunday? I was out and about today, to see if there were any good New Year sales, as it turned out there were no bargains to be had. Mind you, I did a wee stop off to the park before I got home.

Let me tell you this that, changes are afoot in the park, it is a case of just like the years, out with the old and in with the new. I shall try to remember to write an article on that tomorrow.

Speaking of the park, how are your New Year's Resolutions coming along?

What is the biggest one that people make in the UK? Exercise! I saw so many so many people out walking and/or jogging in the park, give it a month and they will have all given up on their exercise binge.

Do you have saved articles? I just looked at mine and I have ten not published haha oh well, maybe I finish them off and that will be some good to go.

I have seen that some of you say you lose track of all your investments which might be scattered in different wallets even on different blockchains. Don't forget to find the tokens that might not be showing up in your wallets too.

That was the park on my way home, it was a cracker of a winter's day here in Scotland. Look at the poor trees though, they are all naked!

The lack of shrubs and bushes between the trees in winter also makes the squirrels less likely to run around as there are so many loose dogs at the moment, so they don't want attacked.

My god, I just proofread this and saw that right at the beginning I had spelt wee as wee haha what a numpty!

Anyways I need a coffee, which means time to sort Netflix and more importantly it is time for me to go for a visit and read some of your articles.

Have a blessed and very prosperous Happy New Year blessed with much BCH in your wallets!

Copyright @TengoLoTodo   2022 and yes All Rights Reserved. All images, words, and ramblings are from the author unless otherwise stated.

100% original content from this mad Scotsman!

And don't forget ;)

Haste ye back.

Wishing everyone a very very Happy New Year from Scotland.

27
$ 10.16
$ 9.30 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 20
Sponsors of TengoLoTodo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for TengoLoTodo
2 years ago

Comments

I don't like to watch dubbed programs. Here Netflix almost always has the option to watch in the original language with subtitles. But on Amazon Prime, it's a mess with a lot of Spanish dubbed content, so I pass in those cases. I'm just starting to watch The Girl from Oslo on Netflix, it was recommended to me, but I'm just getting started.

I haven't fooled myself for years with the resolution to do exercises as a new year resolution, jaja.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

jaja no point fooling ourselves, so well done for that! Yes dubbing is a pain, I remember in Spain years ago they always had the option on regular tv to watch in original language with subtitles too. The Girl from Oslo not seen that, will have a wee shifty!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Uhh I've planned so many things too . but my life goes away with nothing

$ 0.03
2 years ago

keep planning and keep doing

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ah I hate it when they dub things as well, makes it so fake! I am giving Netflix a break and have been watching prime instead to watch Clarkson's farm, which is really funny and online I am watching Lego masters with people building insane things out of Lego!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

haha I love his farm, it is so funny, using a drone as a sheepdog, oh god I was in hysterics at so much of it all!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just like me I don't also like watching dubbed movies. I prefer watching them in their original language and using subtitles.

Haha, they true it is easy to start exercising but very hard to continue.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes dubbing is not good at all!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I usually dont set new years resolution po hehe but u do have plans and goals this years. You have many drafted articles wow, as for me haven't publish one since I'm sick but I'll try to write. Happy new year po and i hopeyou enjoyed your coffee

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Salamat wee one, oo I always enjoy my coffee hehe. Well just write when you can. With wee wee one and studies it is hard for you I know, and a very happy and prosperous new year to you wee one :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha.I can relate in exercise thing, I always try but no consistency😂 Happy new year by the way

$ 0.03
2 years ago

hehe yes I am try to be active exercisewise but don't set goals. Happy New Year to you too :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

as

Haha it's hard to be consistent in doing some exercise😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha very hard, i just do when i want haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If I do it in inconsistent way, then my muscles will hurt again. It's hard to walk and move 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Trying to push my self to write despite the writer's block and I did have some draft articles, I want to see if they are okay for my audience or if it's gonna make Rusty happy :D Glad you had an awesome day po sir Ed.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Your audience is always happy, well I am always happy when I read your work. oo push yourself and just write, remember you have proved na that you are an amazingly imaginative writer

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yow wee! 😁 I'm starting my year with no of procrastination thinking hope this last even for a week hahaha Happy New Year 😹 Meow

$ 0.03
2 years ago

haha well I hope you are still not proctrastinating 🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I heard coffee! That makes the day for sure, uncle Ed! Cheers to a new week of the new year!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

you heard coffee, yes you did Mrs p ;) Have a wonderful humpday

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am loving the start of my year hihi. Anyways, I was looking forward to see Dafty in one of your articles soon DF. I haven't greet him a happy new year huhu.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I believe Dafty is making a surprise visit in an article tomorrow with you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What is worth doin is really worth doing well. If you are going to be an assassin, be a priceless one haha.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

haha I love it, yes be a priceless one haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

"give it a month and they will have all given up on their exercise binge" hahaha I'm guilty because this is so meee 🤣

Happy first Monday of the year kuya Ed, I hope you had a great Monday 🥰

$ 0.03
2 years ago

hehe you are young enough you don't need to exercise inday Jini. salamat and happy Wednesday to you when you wake!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Seeing the end from the beginning is great and acting upon it is so powerful!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Very powerful indeed!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

i love those naked trees! they are beautiful even if they are naked...and speaking of tokens.. remember that thrones thing.. didn't get any from it

$ 0.03
2 years ago

yes naked is beautiful :) The thrones I think will be the seventh after the minting which was delayed

$ 0.00
2 years ago

While I was reading this, I am trying to figure out how Scottish accent sounds like.

Have you watched the Animated movie "BRAVE", is that how Scottish accent sounds like?

$ 0.03
2 years ago

hmm Will google BRAVE I have never heard of it!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You will like it, for sure..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My newyear resolution is kinda good kuya, maybe I celebrate newyear with having a badvibes but I managed to stay happy in the last 3 or 2days. Hope this one will never change

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Big hugs inday, I like you even more when you are happy :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Speaking of draft article, actually I have so many, 15 -20 i guess 😅. They are all unfinished, some are 2-3 minutes of reading and I really can't get enough time to delete them as my time for my phone is now so limited. They've been there in my draft for a almost two months 😅. Anyway though i wanted to make more progress this year but my son needs me now so from the very beginning of this year I already failed to publish an article, it sad but I won't bother as my son is more important to me. I can cope up when everything's went well. Anyway happy new year mate.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

You are so close to having an article ready! Yes kids and health take priority. I hope it calms down and you can publish soon Thank you and Happy New Year too :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm starting a diet on Monday, let's see how long it will last 😁. How can you do so many posts I haven't written anything, I'm kind of exhausted from everything and everyone. Except from you Ed🌹

$ 0.03
2 years ago

¡tus chicas y sus dietas! ¡Digo nueve días! Escribo, no importa el tema. Divago, no sé si esa es la palabra correcta. Eso fue dulce de tu Juany. Eso me hizo sonrreir. Feliz año nuevo. Un gran abrazo y un beso para mi Juany 💙

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The trees is nice to see even though they are naked. Have a nice day Uncle Ted❤️

$ 0.03
2 years ago

hehe I like the trees in all seasons, it is amazing to see them change salamat and have a Happy New Year :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also wish you much success both here and at Hive. I have only published one article there this month hehehe.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Happy Monday here 😁 chuffed wi masel!what do you mean by this?

$ 0.03
2 years ago

hehe Happy Monday birthday lady, you do you feel now ;) It means very happy with myself :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations on starting your year with a bang :) I can only imagine how chuffed you are now :D I wonder why those trees are naked when those around them are green!

Speaking of drafts, I had a few, supposed to be for the myth-busting contest but was not able to complete them, lol!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

hehe the green ones are decidious and stay green all year round :) Haha that myth busting yes I started a few and just gave up so deleted them haha oo chuffed tito hehe Happy New Year CJ :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahh, I see! I was thinking it snows in Scotland in winter, but from your photo, there isn't any trace of snow :)

I can't delete my drafts, and they are messy, lol! Anyway, HNY Tito Ed! Have fun!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's good for you are enjoying yourself you, everyone resolution is superb dear. are from Scotland,i have met first time to any Scotland person,i am watching Indian series on Netflix

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes I am from Scotland, ah cool I watch Bollywood films sometimes :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's too good

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Im still watching the money heist as what infinity tell in his article but still dont have enough time to finished it Teng

$ 0.03
2 years ago

oh yes I start it then stop it Jean!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh why? Your watching also Teng?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There are so many abandoned projects and this year I want to approach them really well.. if we have where we’re headed, we must first avoid distractions that will come coz we really can’t escape it.. Happy new year Tengo

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Avoid distractions is good advice Gozie and Happy New Year :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think everyone is searching for a movie to watch right now...and so am I 😁

$ 0.03
2 years ago

haha I hope that you found something!

$ 0.00
2 years ago