Silly Saturday

57 105
Avatar for TengoLoTodo
2 years ago

13 November 2021

Hello readers, it's the weekend, woohoo how are your rest days coming along. No rest for the wicked in my case as I am still in work mode.

13 is the number in the November challenge and so far so good.

It got me thinking about the number 13. Here in the west, it can be seen to be unlucky. For me though it is one of my lucky numbers, I love its uniqueness.

13 is a prime number and it is also a Fibonacci number

Fun fact ... Fibonacci Day is November 23rd

What on earth is a Fibonacci number? It is a number in the Fibonacci sequence

0, 1, 1, 2, 3, 5, 8, 13, 21, 34, ...

Did you guess the next number?

It is 55

You get the next number by adding up the two numbers before it. So 21 + 34 =55

There you go, a fun bit of maths!

What about Triskaidekaphobia.. Do you know what that is?

Triskaidekaphobia is the fear of the the number 13.

More about 13 ...

Many airlines remove row 13 from their planes to avoid making passengers nervous.

Many tall buildings also 'remove' the 13th floor, jumping straight from 12 to 14.

The Death Tarot card is number 13

In Italy it is a lucky number "fare tredici" (translated "make thirteen") means to hit the jackpot something we need to do @jasglaybam although she did it na in I am rich now but please don't tell my family!

And for our friends in Venezuela many sportspeople have chosen number 13 as their squad number, including Dave Concepción, Omar Vizquel, Oswaldo Guillén and Pastor Maldonado.

Enough of 13, do you think it is lucky or unlucky?

Enough with being silly, I was watching football whilst I was working and they were talking about silly things. I had a flashback to when I was working in London. I used to play in a five a side football team and one of the guys was getting married. We had a stag night planned but were playing a league match first. So we had to play in fancy dress.

What was that fancy dress I hear you ask ? ... Ladies costumes, so there was "yours truly" dolled up in red fishnet stockings and suspenders, a black mini skirt, red bra and a black top, playing football. We did win lol but afterwards had to do a pub crawl in the same clothes plus black high-heeled stilettos.

I take my hat off to all you ladies, lord knows how you are able to walk in those things. At one point I broke a heel and ripped my stockings!

What are some of the silliest things you have done?

Being silly is great, you get the Best of Both Worlds as @FarmGirl tells us. Do you know, back to drinking again that in American you aren't supposed to have alcohol containers in full view, so that is when you say to @CoquiCoin I need a paper bag

Hello? It's almost 2022! @Marinov reminded me, which got me thinking how football in suspenders was an Amusing Turn of Events as @Pichi28 tells us .

Enough of this nonsense, as I was writing this article just now, I had a brainwave and know of a requirement that will be required when you enter my Christmas challenge, it will be a fun surprise that absolutely everyone can do, so I am quite chuffed that my wee brain thought of that.

Have you ever been out driving and got lost, but then found some extraordinary place you had not know about? That is pretty cool, isn't it! Well that was this article. I was writing away with no real direction, took a wrong turning, got lost, then wham bam thank you ma'am I had my brainwave. Life is so unpredictable, that is what makes it predictably fun!

I was helping a Chinese client late this afternoon who spoke no English so had to enlist the help of a Mandarin translator and I think my head is still in a whirl and not recovered so time for a quick coffee to unwind.

I will get back to your articles and comments as soon as I can, if not tonight then on the moro.

Remember if you can't be good, be careful!

Good night ...

wait wait PS do you know the name of the tree that the leaves came from?

Copyright @TengoLoTodo 2021 and yes All Rights Reserved. All images, words, and ramblings are from the author unless otherwise stated.

100% original content from this mad Scotsman!

And don't forget ;)

Haste ye back.

22
$ 7.70
$ 6.54 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @JLoberiza
$ 0.10 from @Pichi28
+ 24
Sponsors of TengoLoTodo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for TengoLoTodo
2 years ago

Comments

Woohoo uncle ed! I so like Fibonacci sequences I think it tickles my love for mysteries, puzzles ahihi... Also also this is a wicked wicked article I might go for but maybe next month as I am already breaking my one a day article self challenge too. Haha you got me thinking and picturing a game play in suspenders and skirts again uncle ed. I think I will have a nice smile on my lips because of that.

The tree ? hmm is it the maple leaf? no? Is it cannabis? lols .I just remembered Amsterdam because of that and missing the place, too. One place I'd want o stay in longer God-permitting..

CHESTNUT! haha now a christmas song is playing in my head :D

$ 0.03
2 years ago

hehe wee pp Maple leaf, cannabis no ... You have been to Amsterdam? Me too but not for a few years. Yes, it is a Horse Chestnut tree, oh well the time for Christmas songs is now ! Charr a nice smile on your lips, oh I like that and my suspenders and skirt did it, even better hehe Do you know, when I wrote that part on Fibonacci I had you in my head as I thought it would be right up your street :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh wow cool hahaha. It isss.. there is something about fibonacci that once you "crack" the pattern it feels sooo soo good ahhaha... Yes uncle amsterdam last 2019. Our major adventure before the pandemic.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh so a very recent major adventure. Was it just Amsterdam you went to. Hehe cracking the pattern does feel awesome

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Because of the number 13, it is a number that follows 12. When I named Fibonacci, I immediately remembered it. I did not know the word Triskaidekaphobia. I liked the article very much and the leaves are from the chestnut tree, very good for its fruits, although they produce a lot of gas.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I love the Chestnut trees, as a child I had so much, collecting the fruit. I thought you would know Fibonacci and I had never heard of Triskaidekaphobia either :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Invece il. Numero 13 è il mio fortunato infatti io gioco a calcio e ho il numero 13 gioco e ho il 13

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Sì in Italia, 13 è fortunato. È fantastico che tu indossi il numero 13 a football.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I guess it's not unlucky number my friend married her husband whom is her 13th boyfriend and my Boss had 13 furbabies

$ 0.03
2 years ago

That is two examples of lucky 13 Kim, I like it :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I always love your article uncle. Just pure fun and positive vibes. I am smiling the whole time reading this. ☺️ Our company elevator as well doesn't have 13th floor, dunno if it really unlucky or what, let's just leave it as it is. Haha. I am excited on your Christmas Challenge, I wanted to win. 🤣 And sorry, I don't know the name of the tree the leaves came from. Poor me! Hahaha.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hehe it is the Horse Chestnut wee singer. How did your eye appointment go? Ah a smiling wee singer that is perfect, well I try to write fun and give you a smile. So a job well done for me charr. Yes let's leave the company elevator and it's differently named 13 . For the ChristmasChallenge now I want to see your entry na 😋

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am also in confusion when it comes to number 13. Some said it's bad luck while in one of our cornbeef brands here the label is lucky 13 lol

$ 0.03
2 years ago

lucky 13 , lol that is cool, is it special tasting corned beef I wonder?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Our condo building also doesn't have a 13th floor hahaha I don't know why I thought they just forgot it. I dont believe on tarot cards hahhaa and I think 13 is my lucky number. I also don't believe on friday the 13th hahhaa

$ 0.03
2 years ago

hehe many countries don't believe in Friday the thirteenth. So we are alike as I think 13 is my lucky number too. Yes many condos don't name the floor 13 as 13, it will be there but called something else.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Number 13 seems to be a negative number to some. I first noticed it when going to a Japanese hotel and didn't see any 13th floor or Room #13 :) It's good to get lost from time to time. You did great writing this, it didn't seem you got lost. Was the translator gorgeous? LOL!

And wait? You did what? Dressed in a woman's dress and had makeup and stilettos on?

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes good old 13 is not so lucky for some. Hehe the translator was a woman but I have no idea if she is gorgeous or not as I did not see her, liked her voice though 🤣🤣 Yes I had lipstick on as well as a woman's outfit. I am always game for a laugh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wonder if you have had your photos taken with that outfit, lol! Do share if you have it, haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your article always makes me laugh, it is full of positive energy. Interesting and funny story about playing football in fancy dresses and high-heeled stilettos...I started to imagine... 😀 I don't know why people are afraid of number 13 but I know many of them. When something bad happens, it is not about numbers, it is about us.

$ 0.04
2 years ago

Hvala Jelena, I like to make stories fun and a little bit different. Yes it was a fun time playing football as a woman in heels and dress🤣🤣 You are right, we mostly bring our own luck by how we act, not by liking numbers.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh you surprised me with "hvala" 😀 Nema na čemu. 😀

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehe I always used to say hvala so just thought that you are Serbian so why am I not saying it to you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like Fibonacci and I do think 13 is a lucky number :) The leaves came from the Maple tree, I guess po sir Ed? Hehe nahilo ako sa story nyo, and I understand because you were "hilo" na with your client. Nice one po, thanks for making us laugh today. And I appreciate the tag!!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

oo I think 13 is lucky and I like Fibonacci too. It is actually a Horse Chestnut tree. Glad I got you laughing and my pleasure on the tag, that was fun tagging you too! hilo hmmm now I have to google!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My friend you seems to be very good in mathematics 😃 this is informative post and learn maths from you as my competitive exams are not far enough so it will be great that we add to the number and specific number in that after we will get the sequence number

$ 0.04
2 years ago

hehe I like maths and am an engineer so maths is easy for me. I hope you do well in your exams, yes it is a cool sequence and is in nature all over the place.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha I don't know why but I am so entertained by this random article of yours kuya Ed HAHAH this is exactly me when I don't have a specific topic to write about, just letting my random thoughts and letting my hands type the keyboard haha

$ 0.03
2 years ago

hehe inday Jini, we are two of a kind, we can just let our random thoughts run onto the keyboard, it is cool and you know I love your random words 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Is that true you wear girls' cloth for the party🤣 so random and you manage to input some facts, sir Teng. And you what had a brainwave speaking to Chinese the last time I check I enjoy talking to them when they did not know any English and just used sign languages so I can understand them not knowing I can understand mandarin for I work 8 years in Taiwan😅😅😅😅

$ 0.03
2 years ago

hehe yes I did wear girls clothes and make up! aha so you could have translated for me Ash ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can sir if they speak not the old tongue of mandarin.😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Christmas tree? Hahaha what an impromptu but fun article Uncle Ed. Full of trivias and facts. It is a whirlwind of read.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I tell you what, whirlpools are a lot of fun ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It looks like a maple tree leaf, but these look more open, so they may not be.
To me number 13 is just like any other. What a great bachelor party they had.

I love Christmas, let's see what you bring us.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Almost every day is type for me. But number 13 is lucky for me. I have seen many times that it carries a good sign for me.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I am glad that 13 is lucky for you 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha..that was so random. I'm also having a brainwave when talking to my Chinese male boss as he can't speak well in English. Sometimes I'm laughing in my mind when he's making actions just to express what he wants to convey 🤣

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Haha the universal sign and action language 😂 unfortunately this was on the phone so had no idea what actions she was doing 🙄🤣 Random is fun tho😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

By the way what kind of tree is that? Hmm 13th is unlucky # to others but my lucky # is 8...

$ 0.03
2 years ago

The leaves are from a Horse Chestnut tree. Oh I like 8 too as I was born in August

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohhh we dont have that one here in Philippines. Then Your August but me February, too early to changed my age😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I just wondered how the 13 still managed to be used by this much and it became a lucky number

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I like 13 and will often choose it because other people don't like it!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Some people said 13 is a unlucky number. You just made it serious & enjoying.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you brother, it is good to make things enjoyable

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are awesome mad 🤣And the madness is increasing, I don't want to think about what you will write when we get to November 30. If now on the 13th you are talking about Venezuelan major leagues and Pastor Maldonado 🤣

I wonder about the little requirement that made you chuffed, lol

And I will have a hard time tonight trying to erase the image of you with a mini skirt and stilettos 🤣

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Then the one with the jokes is me? And look how I find you here. LOL. 905 in tha all houses

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha! joking you're unbeatable in tha house and all tha houses. Tu eres el rey del chalequeo😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Now I am the king of love. LOL.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

🤣🤣 You made my night! You will have to do your best in that third part of your love story to keep the title, lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Did I make Eli laugh 🤣🤣🤣 You are right as usual the madness is increasing. Ed is loco! Mind you, I have been called that a few times jaja The little requirement I think will be really fun and will get people doing something fun! Hehe yes that night, well the whole day was a complete blast in more ways than one.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can pay for a picture of el loco Ed con stilettos ;) And I guess you will keep us in suspense for few days about that thing so much fun that you will ask us to do, hehe. Night night, Ed :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe a wee bit of suspense is good for our souls Eli;) Ah that picture would have been priceless haha. Enjoy your night Eli 😁

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I did not know all these peculiarities of the number 13. Besides that, your article is great, in the way that you join all the titles of your friends. I loved it and now I want to make one, lol, I hope it's a challenge.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes 13 is a wonderful number. Thank you, I might do a full article like that, I know Jane has done one already.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'll look

$ 0.00
2 years ago