Amusing Turn of Events

14 50
Avatar for Pichi28
2 years ago

Have you ever had moments in your life that when you look back to, you end up saying "Had that not happened, I would have been elsewhere.."?

Of course, I am banking on the good outcome. Because that statement can also apply for a good thing turning bad. But as always, I, for one, hold on to, if it is not "good" then it is probably not yet the end.

Another but, as in one pastor friend's preaching he says, Good or bad? I don't know but praise the name of Jesus, still.

I have always been amused at how my foiled plans led to different directions - totally different from my original plan but unmistakably, without a doubt grander. So I have learned to take things as they come and so far by God's grace, they are amusingly and surprisingly awesome.

Let me see. ..

Early 2017, my youngest brother asked if he can borrow my camera for their August trip to Japan. I responded to him with, "I would need to check on my calendar because I and my friends may have a travel around that time, too." We were set to go to Balabac, Palawan that time with the extended group targeting August or September. I then asked him about how they got their trip and they got it from a travel fair. He opened the idea as well that I can join them if I want to. The idea was not bad. Secretly, I was making my own calculations of whether I can. But scratched off the idea as I am not ready for any spending at the time because our company was struggling then, too. Or that, rumor has it. So I can only go local, sit tight and wait for how 2017 will play out with me and our company.

Ladies and gentlemen, my AWESOME sponsors!! Do visit them and their witty,
delightful and inspiring stories :)
Sponsors of Pichi28
empty
empty
empty

Lord, surprise me has always been my prayer since I learned that in every circumstance that I am finding myself unsure and worrisome, He comes around with something huge and definitely something better. I only need to do my part - sit still, buckle up and enjoy the ride.

Had this Not Happened

Then it came. Second quarter of 2017, a huge chunk of our department got loaned to another department needing help - me included.

Was there an option to turn it down? Yes, but that would be boring. I was thinking if the boat is sinking, I might as well explore the whole ship. At least I will not have that feeling of not letting myself try if it sinks anyway.

It was something that I welcomed wholeheartedly. Being in the same department for my whole stay in the same company kind of made me long for "where else can I grow"?

Besides, assignments with travel opportunities have been less and less.

I could say that the move was an answered prayer - plus more.

It was a deviation from my original career path. But that ONE DEVIATION that I chuckle to myself every time I think about it.

Some months after the move, I got called to the manager's office. I was wondering if I did something bad on my first new assignment but I know I did not. Entering the small office, there was actually no tension whatsoever.

"Would you like to learn a new language?" was the question the manager asked me.

"Oh, very much would want to." was my eager answer. But I have no idea if she was referring to a programming language or another country's language. My sense for adventure was at its peak then anyway and anything tied up with "learning" is a go for me.

This Would Not Have Happened

That was one conversation that most likely had me ending up with this in my gallery mid July of 2017.

Tokyo Sky Tree

Funny thing is, I have never mastered the language even up to now. Learned a few, for getting essential things like getting one order of a gyudon with runny eggs. Hehe. And of course, kohi - coffee.

How I spend weekends during that time when some other teammates do not want to get out of their rooms, too.

Who Would Have Known?

Yep. Turned out, Japan was in God's list for me last 2017. When I got the final plan, I and my brother was like, "Oh, would you believe that?" My stay would cover even their trip. It meant, though, that he cannot borrow my camera, but I am there to take their pictures anyway during the Tokyo leg of their tour.

looking forward to more travels with this kiddo

On some week nights that they were there, I was able to join them for dinners after work.

it was a foggy trip hahahaha

'Instead, you ought to say, “If the Lord wills, we will live and also do this or that.” ' James 4:15 https://my.bible.com/bible/100/JAS.4.15

I've always took this verse with me and it has been a comfort and source of joy - travel and not.


© Pichi28 | #ClubBrokeBCH

All Original Content

Unless specified otherwise...

17
$ 7.71
$ 7.04 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Eylz2021
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 14
Sponsors of Pichi28
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Pichi28
2 years ago

Comments

Wow amazing. God is always good indeed. Maybe I need to try what you're doing so He can surprise me too. Hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Always be prepared and leave nothing to chance. Regardless of the decision that is taken, it will always be well done, for something we made that decision and continue to reach the truinfo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

this is why we should always be ready for God's surprises :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think this is what they call it as "Butterfly effect"... every single action in our life takes us to one dimension of timeline among the several hundreds of parallel dimensions.. wow it is so complicated, God is amazing

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Looking back I too felt so that I should have done that or I should have accepted that. But whatever happens it happens for good, we realise it very late.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are right. everything happened to us because of any reason and I think we should not miss that opportunity. God is the best planner and he plans accordingly.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hoi hala one of my dream place to visit ko tong japan. Sana ol. I wuld also love to visit there if I have my own money.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wooaaah. I wish I could visit Japan as well. That was my ideal destination. 😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow such an adventurous life you had. I wonder where's my adventure and when does it coming. Or maybe I will be the one who need to do it myself. I hope I could travel place like yours. Such an opportunity in your hand and your so bless. Keep safe wherever you are thanks for sharing your adventures keep writing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yaaay. God is good talaga, sis! May mas magandang plano talaga siya kesa sa plan lang natin. 💖

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I said that many times. Many things are going wrong with me now because of those incidents.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ka swerte naman at nakapunta nang Japan..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow. You are God's favorite though He favors us all according to His riches. That is a nice testament and a nice and new prayer.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have always been of the thought that we should take the opportunities that life offers us. Although at first, they seem not so attractive to us, we don't know at the end, where they will take us, as it happened to you and ended up in Japan, hehe. Cheers!

$ 0.00
2 years ago