I am rich now but please don't tell my family!

28 22
Avatar for jasglaybam
2 years ago

November 13, 2021

And the last number is...21...I could hear the beating of my heart, it's so fast and deafening. I read the numbers, again and again, they were all correct. I wanna shout! But I can't, they will figure out why. I shall not create a scene, I got this... I am fainting, nooo! So I slowly breathe in and breathe out, trying to relax my mind and my body. Everyone's asleep. I gotta plan what to do for tomorrow.

I woke up early, I am still nervous about the incident last night. Shall I tell my partner? No? My elder sister? Definitely not...Okay...

"I am going out, please take care of the baby", I told my partner. "Where are you going?", he asked. "Just in Robinson's". I hurriedly left to avoid further interrogations.

I tried so hard to walk normally, my legs are shaking. When I arrived at the Lottery office, my heart wanted to come out from my chest! Arggh, I am too young to have a heart attack and I need to enjoy this...Sigh...

"Where are your ID's Ma'am?", asked the manager. I nervously gave him my 2 valid IDs and I was praying they would suffice. "Please come with me", she politely requested me to follow her to the vault. And then she opened that door full of money that I've never seen in my whole freaking life! "You won 35 Million minus the 2 Million taxes so that's 33 Million. Congratulations! Do you wanna count them again?", the manager added. "No", was my short response. "You will exit at the back door to avoid any attention", the manager's last instruction.

"Sh**", I cursed myself. How can I act normally? I don't want to attract people especially hold uppers or kidnappers. The biggest amount I had in my pocket was 32K, way back in 2010. And now, 33M? I tightly held my pink Jansport backpack. I tried to act calmly and went to SSS. I am now fully paid! Gosh, that loan was unpaid for almost 6 years same with my Pag-ibig. It took me a while to process the payments but I am happy that I have taken care of my loans. Next, I went to Cebuana and sent 5,000 each to my elder sisters. I told them that I received an "ayuda" or assistance from a close relative and wanted to share my blessings with them! "I am going home to Iligan you bi**es!", I exclaimed to myself...

Before I went home, I bought a black forest cake for Bam and a toy car for Shingan. Everyone in the house was curious why I could afford such stuff. I will never tell even a single soul that I won the lotto, I promised myself. Am I selfish? Yes, why? I already have plans on where to spend my money.

"Shall I stop writing on read?", I asked myself. No. I decided to do what I normally do. Nothing will change. But I am excited about my travel plans. Boracay, Palawan, Siargao, here we come! But in the meantime, let me put my money into my ba....."Whoaaa whoaaaa", the baby cried..."She could have let me finish sending my money into my bank accounts first!", I annoyingly talked to the air.

It was so real that I never wanted to wake up! I checked my backpack, there was no 33M. Where did it go? Maybe I need to sleep again for the continuation of my dreams. I shall go and sleep now, my friends!

Did you ever dream of something so real that you want to be asleep forever? I did but it wasn't this dream. I wanna know what your great dream was!

To my sponsors old and new: thank you very much again, I owe you one! 🙏🙏

Please do visit my sponsors' profiles. You will definitely be inspired.

All your likes, subscriptions, and upvotes are greatly appreciated ❤️❤️❤️

Cheers to a great weekend mate!

©Ngotngot, the fyrfinex 🔥🐦

The lead image was from Unsplash.com

10
$ 4.29
$ 4.07 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
$ 0.05 from @yhanne
+ 5
Sponsors of jasglaybam
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for jasglaybam
2 years ago

Comments

Sayang naman dream lang pala pero kung ako manalo sa lotto sis bibili agad ako ng house and lot at magtatayo ng negosyo kaso hindi ako tumataya sa lotto pano ako mananalo? Hehe

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha same tayo sis..Di ko kasi maintindihan kung papano lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So many times happened with me. I just want to be honest. Yes I wanted to be in that dream forever.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Heheh I know how you feel dear cousin

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Saklap naman sis, it’s all in a dream.😅

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Heheh oo nga sis..Di naman kasi ako tumataya ng lotto hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha! ako pag dito sa mister, mejo fan ng lotto yun eh, tsaka minsan may isa o dalawang tumatamang number sa taya nya, ako talaga laging zero hahaha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha talaga sis..May iba jan na maswerte sa lotto

$ 0.00
2 years ago

they say when you dream and wake up in the morning your dream will come true. that is my dream also

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I do hope too sis :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

let's cross our finger for that

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amen.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is the sort of dream that we want to have turned into reality. I don't really remember my night time dreams😁

$ 0.02
2 years ago

And how lucky we are if it comes true..You must be having a peaceful life sir Ed if you don't remember your nighttime dreams.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe am not sure about peaceful 🤣🤣🤣 yes it would lucky if came true, you never know 🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha sige na nga baka you are always tired that is why you can't remember your dreams lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe I remember my dreams when I dream during the day 🤣🤣🤣 does that count charr

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What was the need to break such a beautiful dream. And give me a little where to keep so much money. You are so rich, you have to tell your family. Hahahi. Well writing dear. Carry on.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahah thanks dear. I will surely give you some if I have 33 million.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I thought it was true but when I read that all the 33M is in the backpack I was huh.😅😅nagkasiya ba yun? Hays sarap managing ng ganun, pero mAs okay kung totoo.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahah may sobrang laking backpack ako sis, tingin ko kakasya sya..Mabigat nga lang hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yun lang sis d kaya mabuhat ng iisa.😅😅ako nga panay taya nagabbakasali.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahhhaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You think a lot about your difficult financial situation, so you dreamt about it. Well, you have big life changes ahead, you may have to give up something.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Is that the case my friend? What do you think should I give up to make it come true?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha... I wouldn't carry 33 M$ in my backpack, I would immediately know it's a dream and I would wake up right away from that nightmare.... hahahaha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha you spoiled my dream my friend :P

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😇

$ 0.00
2 years ago