Hello? It's almost 2022!

29 54
Avatar for Marinov
2 years ago

It's almost 2022 but the beliefs from our ancestors many many years ago are still living. Well, following those beliefs won't hurt but sometimes, I just found some of them unreasonable and funny and sometimes they give me frustrations. Knowing that these beliefs don't have any scientific connection/explanation makes me even more mad.

Before, I am not against those beliefs. In fact, some of them are being followed in our home like not cutting nails when it's evening, not sweeping the floor during night time and many more. There are actually a lot of beliefs depending on occasion like funeral, birthday party and even in pregnancy and taking care of a baby.

When I was still pregnant, I was really sick of hearing and following those beliefs that the people in here told me to do. The very first thing I regret that I followed is not taking the prescribed pills/vitamins by the obgyne because they will make the baby big which will result to difficulty in the delivery. They also told me that doctors prescribed those pills so that I will have the C-section which means more money for them. What a belief! I only followed them out of respect though I really feel that I need those vitamins and this is my biggest regret in life since it affected my baby's weight.

Next is to not eat cold foods/water. If this is true? Then why did my doctor told me it's fine to drink cold milk and eat ice whenever I feel nauseous?

And now that my baby is here another set of beliefs are here again. I thought I was done with those things but not yet.

After I gave birth, I was told to take a bath after 15 days and I was like what? I breastfeed my baby and she's always close to me and here I am full of dirt and everything that might stick with me that are unseen. I know they're after my health but this to me is so annoying lol. The doctor even said I can take a bath and that was after 7 days of giving birth.

And the last one, I shouldn't take a bath when my baby didn't have her bath too. And now I didn't took a bath for three days. I feel so itchy, dirty and restless but I can't complain since I know for sure I will be called disobedient. But, if only there's water ready in the faucet I will not hesitate to take a bath.

I am not against all the superstitious beliefs. But if it's about health, especially my baby's health I wouldn't follow if I know it will ruin my baby's health.

Oh my! I have a lot to tell but I don't want to be stress again. Thank God I played music today. I didn't knew music will help me calm my worried mind. Thanks to Westlife, Backstreet Boys, A1 and Boyzone songs.

How do you do?


Thank you fam for supporting me. I may not be able to respond immediately but I promise I'll make it when I have the time. Thanks to my sponsors and to those people who upvote my posts. You guys are big help.

Sponsors of Marinov
empty
empty
empty

Ciao! ❤️

12
$ 5.83
$ 5.26 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.10 from @Lovelyfaith
+ 10
Sponsors of Marinov
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Marinov
2 years ago

Comments

Aigoo, mga pamahiin na kailangang sundin or else aigooo. Pero madalas akong di sumusunod sa ganyan. I'll ho to what I believe nalang ganon.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Mabuti kapa ms. Ruffa nakakapagdecide ka on your own. Takot kasi ako masiban na matigas ang ulo dito eh. Haha kaya gusto ko talaga bumukod ng bahay soon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yun lang talaga, ang hirap makisama ano lalo na pag ano aigooo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't believe in these superstitions especially telling you not to take a bath for 15days.

I feel itchy even If I haven't taken my bath for a day not to talk of 15days. You won't feel comfortable.

To me, I would have my bath 😁😁

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah right? That's not a proper hygiene especially for me I am breastfeeding so my body should be clean. Yes, that's right. Lol. I didn't follow them because I really feel itchy after few days of giving birth

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Luh mahilig ka din pala sa mga kanta ng Westlife and Backstreet boys Sis, ako din e:D Btw, and dami ngang paniniwala lalo na ng mga matatanda. Ika nga ng kapatid ko, gumagana lang yun sa mga naniniwala. So kung di ka naniniwalang may bad effects sa iyo, then wala ngang mangyayari sa iyong masama. Pero madalas nakakatanda nasusunod hahha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes sis, super love ko mga 90's boyband noon. ☺️ Kaya nga eh, di naman kapanipaniwala yung ibang pamahiin or paniniwala. Yun nga lang nakasanayan ng mga nakakatanda at sinusunod ng iba.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

daghana jud beliefs aning mga katigulangan oi...di pud ka ka react kay lage sila moy masunod..mao nay main reason nganu ma stress ang inahan ug mogawas dayun nang post partum..

laban lang jud inahan

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Mao jod mommykim kay di nuon ta ka decide ug ato2 ra. Mao ni nakapait kung maki ipon ug bay jod

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It’s ok dear. We can understand the doctor's concerns about you and baby's health. Oh.. Will you please increase the volume? Need those musics

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hello, Luci. Nope they're not doctor's advise. They are just superstitious beliefs that most people here in our country think we should follow. And yes, the volume is loud enough when I am playing those music. ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tuo ana kay makaupaw ug magbuho ka🤣

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wapa man pod ko naupaw 😂 unja na mutuo ug naupaw na hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sis follow mo dn sa fb si.doc bev HAHAHAHAA. May nagtanong kelan daw pwede maligo after giving birth, sagot nya depende kung 14 days yung layo ng banyo nyo. Hahahahaha

Ang alam ko sweets and carbs pa dn nakakapgpalaki ng baby. Ako walang makakapigil sa paginom ko ng malamig na tubig kasi pawisin akong tao. Hahahahha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahahaha gusto ko yung sagot ni doc. 🤣 Mga pamahiin nga naman. Kaya nga eh, sana di ako sumunod sa kanila sis yan tuloy wala sa normal na timbang si baby pero oks lang palalakihin ko naman sya ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Go mamsh! Padede lungs ng padede.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Believes most of the times can weaken us when we keep following them as what is to be considered a believe are based on man's philosophy of ideas which are most times very abstract and quite ambiguous to follow Like I will always tell you in my last comment on one of your posts where you talked about your not taking the initiative to make your child gain all the necessary vitamins that reduced his weight to just 2.5kg, I told you to always follow your heart up to 90% before you follow those of other people ok

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Indeed. I couldn't agreed more on this, friend. And yes, I remember your comment. This time, I will follow what's in my heart because this is my baby and I can feel what she really needs.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naku naranasan ko din yan noon sis. Yung bawal daw maligo, dapat after 15 days pa kasi mabibinat daw ako pero nung sa hospital na talaga ako nanganak, kinabukasan pinaligo na kami. Naglaba pa nga ako ng daming labahin after two days ng panganganak ko.

Depende lang siguro yan kasi yung sa twins ko na, pinaligo ako palagi para daw malinis pag nagpadede ng bata

$ 0.01
2 years ago

True sis. Yung doctor sa hospital pinaligo na nga rin ako eh kaso sinabihan ako ng mga kasama ko dito after 15 days pa daw biruin mo yon. Jusko. Naku di ako sumunod. Pagka uwi namin nung gumaling na c baby naligo agad ako. Di na carry ang baho ko na tsaka need ko maging clean lalo nat breastfeeding.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay sakto yan sis, pag nag breastfeed ni baby dapat malinis tayo kasi sensitive pa yung skin ng bata eh lalo na ngayon, dapat lagi tayong malinis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Are you sure those doctors are professionals or quack because this is the first time I am hearing about a situation like yours.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Just the people where I live and the superstitious beliefs they have 🤧

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is the backwardness of our society and fetish beliefs. Some say if you hit your leg on a stone while going to an event, it's an indication of ill luck. It's funny. Well, we Africans are people bonded by our cultural heritage.

Hence, the unquenchable desire to keep the flames of posterity burning is fascinating. I know you will overcome the whole saga. Stay strong and blessed. Thanks for sharing your thoughts and experiences with us.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah, some of those beliefs don't even make sense. But anyway they are still part of our culture that can't be erased. Yes, I will really try to overcome these things. Stay strong and blessed too, Tyelev.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's your body and it's your baby. It's okay I guess to follow some of those beliefs if it has benefits for you.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ay oo, meron naman iba sinusunod namin. Ayoko lang yung mga pani paniwala about sa health kung alam ko namang di nkakabuti

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For sure makarelate Yun mga mommies dito hahaha. Ako din non lagkit na lagkit na Kaso Sabi nila wag daw muna maligo dahil mabibinat haha.

$ 0.01
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Hahaha oo nga po ms.yen eh Ilang days po kayo na hindi naligo non?

$ 0.00
2 years ago