Reflections

49 59
Avatar for TengoLoTodo
2 years ago

3rd January 2022 Article number 3/3

Hello to all of you wonderful awesome readers, so the first full week of the new year has begun. Did you have a tiring day or were you still on holiday perhaps.

I am on holiday as I have not decided what I want to do workwise, and am busy exploring more things online.

I was writing another article today which can be found here if your interest has been peeked, that was focused around a picture with the theme of reflections.

I thought that it is quite an apt time to submit an entry for a reflections contest as we can take stock and reflect on how our previous year was.

When all is said and done, my year 2021 could have been better, but overall I can't complain, onwards and upwards, and here is to an awesome year ahead for all of us.

Six months ago, I moved to another town which was five miles up the coast on the East coast of Scotland, and now live five minutes walk from a quite amazing park.

Not only is there abundant wildlife that I am fortunate enough to talk to, loads of things to photograph and loads to write stories about, but there are also plenty of picturesque places to take a walk.

One such place was the subject of that article and it is this fountain in the middle of Beveridge Park. It was a memorial from Mrs Beveridge to her husband the mayor of Kirkcaldy who created the park for her, after she asked him to make some green space for people.

I do love this picture I took in the Autumn. Not only do we see reflections on the water but we have shadows on the trees and reflective shadows on the water. It is like a double whammy of goodness!

There are also benches around the perimeter of this little oasis, and it is a wonderful place just to catch a breather, snack a wee lunch and reflect on what has been and what will be! It is our book so let's get writing a new BCH page and be prosperous this year.

I took this picture of the fountain and water from an angle and it reminds me of a baseball field.

The following picture is square on and I took it from the path leading up to the fountain.

So have you reflected on your activities from last year?

How was your report card marked?

Mine mostly would be in the category of ... Could do better.

Now, let's have a wee look at the second picture that I submitted for the article/contest...

The picture is of the same place as the first picture and was taken at the same time of day. It is slightly different as I took the picture from a different angle, we see a different perspective.

So our reflections can be different if we look at them in a different way. What you thought was no good, when you actually look at it in a slightly different way, turns out to be something very good indeed!

So don't be stuck in your ways or the way in which you look at something, there is more than one way to skin a cat you know! Is it black or white, or is grey? I don't really know as I prefer blue!

Seek out the positive and smile!

And time to go a wandering and read your articles now. Coffee is calling my name too! Thank you from the heart of my bootm from getting this far, I sure do appreciate you.

Have a blessed and very prosperous Happy New Year blessed with much BCH in your wallets!

Copyright @TengoLoTodo   2022 and yes All Rights Reserved. All images, words, and ramblings are from the author unless otherwise stated.

100% original content from this mad Scotsman!

And don't forget ;)

Haste ye back.

Wishing everyone a very very Happy New Year from Scotland.

19
$ 6.36
$ 5.63 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @soyunasantacruz
$ 0.05 from @mommykim
+ 17
Sponsors of TengoLoTodo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for TengoLoTodo
2 years ago

Comments

Could be better? Yep sure, It could always be better, I think. That means challenging ourselves always. And I love blue, jeje But the blue cat, I don't know. Now I'm hooked with a black little one. ;)

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes Cora is a wee cutie, and I think all our years could always be better, we should strive for perfection 😮

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are so adventurous. I love that too.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

hehe I do try, been to many countries and loved it :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Beautiful place, it would be like living in a dream if I go to that place. I've been reflecting too, sir Ed.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

It is a cool place, and how ere your reflections, good I hope Glessa!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Some are good, some are not but I choose to look at the positive side of it :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly let's look for the positives Glessa 😋

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Not with Covid though sir Ed :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

pollution went down which helped mother earth Glessa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yup, I agree sir Ed, that is one of the positive effects of Covid. Mother Earth was able to breathe again.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I bet that place was so peaceful kuya Ed. Just sitting alone in the bench and minding your own business while mesmerizing the beauty of what your eyes see.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Actually there are bloody people all over the place inday Jini . I felt like telling them all to go away, well stronger words of course haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So have you reflected on your activities from last year?

not fully but... yep.. could do better I just hope this time I can stick with my goals

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Nope not reflected at all, could do better oo always. Yes have you done the ADAD wallet today? Both of them na

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My 2DAD? yep its up to date :) and yet's let's keep on reminding each other about that

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Beautiful images of reflection you have shared wish you a happy new year and comforting holidays

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you, yes it was pretty and Happy New Year

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wish you a happy new year too. This post is really reminding me something I need to do . Reflection really add shape to our life. Thanks

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Happy New Year Gianna, I hope you did what you needed to do!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I could say my 2021 was better than 2020 as I haven't remembered I had achieved something on that year aside from loosing some weight during the lockdowns

$ 0.03
2 years ago

oh well losing weight is always good, and I hope your boss doesn't get mad this year!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahha, my issue at work is already in process

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I know, I read your post about gcash load :(

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I already received response from gcash team last night. Thankful I can recover the funds. I just need to process. And I felt so relieved!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oh that is good news, and I know you won't forget it again :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's amazing qoutes like word your posted there"double whammy of goodness" reflections of all the thing in water will be looking as we have to touch them just as real one

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes reflections are cool and thanks for your words

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You travel a lot don't you? Hahaha that picture makes me want to go to that place with someone and just talk and eat while feeling the peaceful surroundings. By the way happy new year to you and your family!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you and Happy New Year to you and yours, I don't travel with covid!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Every situation look at different angle to find more solutions. Happy New Year 💐 my dear

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Exactly and always look for the positive

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah dear

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I would like to have some coffee & my favourite person there. Calm place.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Very calm place Luci and it would be good

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love how you compare the pictures with diferent in to our life

$ 0.03
2 years ago

yes we can see our lives in everything if you look

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is a great privilege to have such a beautiful place near home. My last year could fall into a category “the worst year ever”. I hope for better moments this year. We need to look at every situation from different angles and in different ways so that we can enjoy everything that an open mind can offer us. I love your reflection photo, it's impressive.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I am wishing you a much better year this year Jelena! Thank you, nature gives us many wonderful pictures.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

"Happy New Year blessed with much BCH in your wallets!" Music to my ears! or eyes ahah

$ 0.03
2 years ago

haha or eyes and ears!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

One of my dreams in life is to wander somewhere in Europe just like what found in your photos and I am pretty sure they are located in Europe. 😊

$ 0.03
2 years ago

There are lots of places like that here in Europe, I hope that dream becomes a reality 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You must agree that nature is perfection itself. We never stop admiring it. It's beautiful in every season. ❄💧⛱🍂

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes Nature is the best and you are right it is beautiful 24/7 :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Every situation look at different angle to find more solutions.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

That is what we need to do inday :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy new year my friend ... I love your positive attitude to life!!! You're cool!!!!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Happy New Year, life is short so we need to enjoy it :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago