Sunday morning, rain is falling

34 56
Avatar for gwapojohn
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Blog, Feelings, Rain

"Sunday morning, rain is falling

Steal some covers, share some skin

Clouds are shrouding us in moments unforgettable

You twist to fit the mold that I am in"

Photo credits to Suhyeon Choi via Unsplash.com

The music from our neighbor woke me up early this morning. Are you familiar with the song? That's the song of Maroon 5, "Sunday morning". The song fits just right because today is Sunday and yes, it's raining. The weather is gloomy and I can feel the coldness from the outside. Oh, how I missed this feeling. I also woke up happy because of the song. That's one of my favorite songs that I mostly sing in the karaoke. Well, I like all Maroon 5 songs because why not? They're all dope. Their songs don't get old.

I rose from bed and went to the kitchen too see what is mom cooking. But, she didn't cooked any. And being a good son, I prepared breakfast by myself. Since it's raining and and it's cold, I made 'champorado'. Champorado is a chocolate rice porridge and is one of the most favorite breakfast or sometimes snacks of Filipinos.

source: https://images.app.goo.gl/jJzfYRndTemF2t4X8

It's my first time doing this so I watched some cooking tutorials on YouTube. It's easy. Please let me allow myself to be a MasterChef this time. I promise this one is serious. Alright. So let's start with the ingredients. It just depends on you on how you cook your champorado but I will just show you mine.

Ingredients

1 cup glutinous sweet rice or just the normal rice you cook

Β½ cup cocoa powder

1 cup white sugar

1 teaspoon salt

1 cup powdered milk (optional)

Evaporated milk

Steps

Step 1

Put the rice in the pot. Wash and rinse it first. Since we only have 1 cup or rice, just add 2 cups of water. Bring it to a boil for 10 minutes and stir gradually to keep the rice from sticking into the pot.

Step 2

Add the cocoa powder, powdered milk, sugar and salt into the rice. Continue stirring until the rice will be cooked and tender. Do it for at least 7-10 minutes or depending upon your choice. I would prefer mine to have that thick mixture so I stir it occasionally for 10 minutes and add water if needed.

When it is cooked already, serve hot and don't forget to top it with evaporated milk! Bon appetit!

My finish product is not that pleasing to the eyes haha but it really taste so chocolatey.

Expectation (image above) vs. Reality (this) 🀣

I was about to enjoy my champorado when suddenly, mom came in with my little brother. She asked me what I did there and I just pointed at the champorado. She asked my little brother if he wants to eat it, but then little brother refused because he doesn't like the color. See? That's why I want to get rid of him sometimes if only mom is not here. Mom told told him there's nothing else on the table so he has to eat it or else he will starve himself and he can't watch Adventure Time anymore. My little brother cried. Lol!

Since it's raining, I decided to just stay at home and locked myself in the room after I eat. I just spent my time browsing and watching videos on Facebook and YouTube. I got bored but then I remember it's 8.8 sale today on Shopee and I would surely have discount voucher on my purchase. I searched for some visor stickers (to be placed on my helmet visor) and luckily I found one that suits into my liking. Oh well, so I placed the order immediately without double checking it. Man, I ordered two sets of the same stickers. 😏 This is what I am telling in my article yesterday, 'Are you in hurry? Go ahead!'

My order details

I don't have a choice since I placed it already and I can't change anything about it.

Lesson learned AGAIN: We must not be in a hurry.

But there are situations that we need to do quickly like when someone's outside the bathroom telling you to do your thing fast inside because he/she needs to let out everything too. I hate that part. But I need to hurry for that someone might leave a bomb outside.

It doesn't happen everyday. So, again, don't be in a hurry if you're not Harry.


Hello everyone! If you have some useful tips or guide which can help me improve, you can let me know in the comment section. I may not know all about you now but I am eager to know you deeper. I will work hard so I can be like the amazing writers here. I have talked to some people and they are all amazing.

Sponsors of gwapojohn
empty
empty
empty

Thank you so much for reading! Comments are very much appreciated. Same appreciation goes to my upvoters and kind sponsors. Again, this is gwapojohn at your service. πŸ˜‰ Let's get connected!

Photo credits to Ian Schneider via Unsplash.com

|08092021|

@gwapojohn

14
$ 8.48
$ 7.90 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @King_Gozie
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 10
Sponsors of gwapojohn
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for gwapojohn
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Blog, Feelings, Rain

Comments

Hahahaha. That last senrence, "Don't be in a hurry if you are not Harry". Bigay mo na lang sa iba yung sticker or tabi mo na lang para sa next helmet mo. Ok naman champorado mo. Nagutom ako. Favorite ko din yan kaso di ako pwede masyado sa chocolate dahil sa migraine ko. πŸ˜” di kami naglalagay ng salt. Malagkit, tablea, sugar at water lang kami. Yung milk, evaporated pero kanya-kanyang lagay na lang.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Nilagay ko na yung sticker sa motor hehe! Maulan ba jan? Pwede ka gumawa ng samporado ngayon hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaso wala akong nabili na tablea nung naggrocery ako last time kaya wala akong pang champorado na. Perfect pa naman sana at maulan nung mga nakaraan. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

But despite the chamborado not meeting the expectations of appearance, I hope it still tasted good! I'd like to try it sometime;)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, it tastes good 😊 Sure, do. You would love it. Thanks for dropping by.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How was the taste by the way ?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Taste heavenly, bro 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We're lucky yesterday it rained here as well and enjoyed alot!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice to hear that from you then 😊 and stay safe always.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sarap ng champorado ,perfect sa maginaw na panahon😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay talaga. Walang makakatalo sa champorado eh hehe! Salamat, Chelle. Nice to see you here.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your welcome ,nice to meet you here too😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nagutom sko bigla HAHAhaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Luto ka manang. Hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You made me crave for champorado. I took one instant champorado from the grocery shelf few days back. Would love to try that now hahah...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oopss sorry. Hehe! Oh that's nice then. If you have time, you can cook but not the instant one. I believe much better talaga pag home made.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oo home made is still better. my mom used to cook dati pero seldom na ngayun since di din naman kasi nagsasabi if we want or not. lols.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh deym.. Namiss ko champorado ni nanay πŸ˜₯ pure tablea tlga gamit nun tapus gata ng niyog

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sarap nun pure tablea, sakin powder lang kasi walang available sa amin. At oo, masarap din yung pure na niyog ms. Jane. Walang makakatalo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like champorado, my mom always giving me a champorado to eat when I was a kid.😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's nice. Champorado is really a favorite since then.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, I miss eating champorado. πŸ˜” But, yeah, why are you always in a hurry, Johnny?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Why don't you cook? Hahaha! I don' t know why na excite ra sguro sa 8.8 sale. Pero unsay langanan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakatikim ako ganayan pero hindi pa ako natry nakaluto ng ganyan hahaha.. Takot akong masayang lang kaya sila nalang..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay parang judge lang sa food fest tga tikim. Hehe! You can try too po, pag palpak pwede mong ipa revise, wow iparevise daw parang research lang hehehe i mean ipa luto again sa nanay at ng matimplahan ng tama

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kalamia sa champorado, peborit naku 🀀 Wana bay salin diha??

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wana jui salin sa nahurot mam. Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good boy, you do know how to cook something edible :D It's good the rain visited you too. And that stickers, gimme the other one, lol!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When did I cook something inedible? Oh I can cook the fungus you got there at home. Haha! Yeah rain has been so kind today. You do have helmet too? I will give you the other one.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha really? So those mushrooms are edible then? 😁

Helmet? Oh yes, I have mine kept in pristine condition lol! Hindi na nagagamit, naka tago lang.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha your stickers , damn you just don't learn , rush rush rush 🀣🀣🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was excited and restless about the ongoing 8.8 sale 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Expectation vs Reality πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜… You made me remember my own experience. I am planning on making a post out of it while I save your article so I can make reference to it soon, perhaps this week. I am actually wanting to try preparing the same thing again which I hoped I get it this time around.🀣 Wait for my article on my own version of expectation vs Reality 🀣🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Really? please do do.i wanna read. I will surely wait for it, for your expectation vs. Reality version 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago