I chose to do this on Chooseday!

42 72
Avatar for TengoLoTodo
2 years ago

14th September 2021 2027

Hello all you beautiful and awesome read.cash readers and writers. How is your week going? Mine is progressing quite nicely, thank you for asking!

A fun little article today that was prompted by visiting the page of the awesome @CoquiCoin and her article about Some random ones answering questions from a random generator which can be found here .

So let's get cracking, I chose to answer these 10 quick wee questions, with my answers shown below! These are my views and beliefs and may not be everyone's cup of tea.

As much as I like taking insect pictures, it would have to be a wasp. I can cope with one of them but any more than one and then I am crapping myself!

This one is simple, I believe I am better at talking and communicating with the animals than 90% of people. I am sure Dafty agrees haha

I don't really have one, it depends on who I am talking with.

One of the most funny ones is ,when I was working in Gabon, West Africa. We had a day off and went to a white sanded tropical beach. You had to drive through the jungle to get to it as well as a couple of deep swamps, so jeeps or landrovers were needed. One woman took her dog with her, who was having great fun running around like a crazy thing. Next thing we all heard crashing in the jungle and bellowing and the dog come running howling followed by a bull elephant, who just trampled over a white Suzuki jeep wrecking it. It seems karma was in play as the jeep belonged to the woman with the dog.

Moral of the story, don't let your dog f*** with elephants without expecting consequences!

Well, I have actually thought of this before. I did take woodworking at school, but I have never made a thing since then. If I was to suddenly become a woodworking Master then I would make the most gigantic Arc and carve two of every species of animal to put in it. It might take forever to do it though.

Well, am sure most people have done this. It would be an annoyance at first, and depending on what I was doing I may well have to go back and get it, of course, this would depend on what I was on my way to do and where I was when I realised that I had forgotten it!

I think the way that technology is speeding along, that landlines will be come obsolete. I mean I don't have one in my house any longer. Soon there will be no reason for having one.

There are too many to recount here.

Let me see, survived two plane crashes in Africa,they were pretty amazing. I was unhurt apart from cuts and bruises in either of them. Been held up at gun point in Africa too.

Well, personally speaking, I think there would be no difference. People are people, although some might be better people without religion as many people are morally corrupt whilst doing things allegedly in the name of God. For me, it is often just an excuse for some barbaric behaviour by humans over history and currently for that matter.

I have been lucky when working in the oil industry to have travelled to many countries in the world and additionally I have been to many others whilst on holiday etc. One of the most unusual places, was when I was in Algeria working. I got invited to a Bedouin wedding in the middle of the desert, 200 kilometers from the nearest town, that was unusual but a fantastic place, and also where I was on a camel for the first time.

I am a chocoholic and so I am going to say dark chocolate McVities digestive biscuits. They are so darn good, I can demolish a packet if given half a chance! I have posted a picture of them in noise before.

Actually, I have two wee bits of advice, they are more pearls of wisdom that I have learned.

Life is short so live your life to the maximum, and never forget to tell the people you love that you love them.

Thank you for getting this far and have a productive day!

Do post your random questions too :)

Copyright @TengoLoTodo 2021 and yes All Rights Reserved. All images, words, and ramblings are from the author unless otherwise stated.

100% original content from this mad Scotsman!

And don't forget ;)

Haste ye back.

25
$ 9.63
$ 8.81 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @carolinacardoza
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
+ 13
Sponsors of TengoLoTodo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for TengoLoTodo
2 years ago

Comments

Mi semana por ahora va bien, ha sido tranquila, y ahora emocionante porque me encontré con esta paguina la cual me ha gustado.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nagpapanick nako pag naiwan ko cellphone ko sa bahay. Hahaha. Kahit malate ako sa pupuntahan ko babalikan ko talaga. Cellphone is layf ako eh 😂😆

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You were so lucky to have survived from those unfortunate events in Africa kuya Ed. I can't imagine how I would recover from those traumatic experiences. I think this adds into why you are better than 90% of people.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

There were a few experiences that I did not mention kuya Bryan 😂 I think I am like a cat with nine lives!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Plane crash and held at gun point may have been terrifying at the time. It's amazing now that you lived through that to tell us. That wedding in Algeria sounds amazing. I'm always amazed of the different cultures we have and to be there to witness and experience them is awesome. I have to agree on the religion part. Some people will just use religion for their own personal agenda.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

ah yes using religion for their own personal agenda, I like that, so very true. The wedding was incredible, am I lucky that I do seem to make friends easily and always getting asked to things like whenever I am away working overseas. Plane crashes, encountering soldiers unfortunately was all part and parcel of working in the oil industry overseas.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Africa is one hell of an adventurous place and your life po was full of adventure :) Speaking of chocolates, do you like regular or dark chocolate?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Dark is my favourite but I like regular too :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kasi po it's healthier? :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think it is

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What's in Africa that you got hurt and you've been gun-pointed by a man? Lol. Those can be very traumatic for me

$ 0.02
2 years ago

lol well that is working in the oil industry. Often it is in countries that are in civil war, and often the oil is inaccessible places, so planes, helicopters, jungle trekking is only way to get there, and accidents do happen, quite a lot!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Something to get to know you better. This is a good one. I'll have that digestive biscuit anytime.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I always have a packet for you waiting :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You had it all Tito Ed, salute. Really, surviving accidents, being at gunpoint, going places, talking to animals. And thank you for your advice, they're gems that anyone should grab and apply to their own lives.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Life is what we make it young lady. Yes they are gems of advice, I hope we can all apply them to our own lives.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was shocked reading about two plane crashes. Glad you made it and got only few bruises. And same as you, I love dark chocolates

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes thank you, I am glad I escaped unharmed from both of them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was shocked about the 2 plane crashes and I'm curious of it sir. God is with you all the time. 🙏 Guiding you those times. I'm glad that you're safe.🙏

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes one once but twice, two different sized planes, I might write an article on it, we shall see.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

2 plane crashes sounds traumatic, uncle Ed so not gonna go deeper...the dark chocolates though made me now get up (still half asleep hehe)....and find one! hmmm...

$ 0.02
2 years ago

The plane crashes were interesting, I might write about them some time, all good and nobody had anything worse than broken bones, but dark chocolates you can have any time Mrs P:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're very lucky kuya ed for surviving that plan crashes twice. And you find it adventurous haha you are really awesome and amazing person. I love chocolates too!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes wee one I was lucky, thankfully I don't really get scared and am a pretty laid back person!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I couldn't write all the comments I wanted to make to all the questions you have answered. I guess I would just say that you are animal lover person with unique ability, and adventurist that really enjoy travels 🥰. As I have notice, you walks your talks (I mean the advice) ❤️

$ 0.02
2 years ago

aww thank you for that. Yes there is no point giving advice if you don't practice it yourself, that would be hypocritical 🤣🤣 Yes I love animals, adventure and travelling you got that right :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh my gosh, two plane crashes?! Two?! Who is letting inexperienced pilots fly planes there?!

You were held at gunpoint? I need more on the story!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Maybe I should write an article or two? Well, the weather was mostly to blame for the plane incidents, and gunpoint that is the joys of working in countries that experience civil wars!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maybe you shouldn't travel to countries during a civil war?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

When you work in the Oil and Gas industry overseas, there is a very good chance you get caught up in civil wars, that is the nature of the beast. Oil was a fought-over thing, with so many countries being run by corrupt politicians who would skim oil profits into their pockets. Then you have countries with terror at their heart in the Middle East etc, made for a fun high octane life though!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sounds scary tho :/. I hope you enjoyed the rest of the trip :)! The wedding sounds interesting :)!

I can walk around the world without a phone, even in my office lol. Once I left my phone at home and didn't bother to go back to get it even though I wasn't far. Made all the calls using the office landline, yes, we still have those. It was a fun day.

Actually, the day I left my glasses at home and couldn't be bothered to get back was funnier lol. My power is reaally high. I can't see anything without my glasses. How could I forget my glasses if I can see anything without it? I have no idea lol.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I would go back too if ever I accidentally left my phone no matter how far I've walked already haha, I can't leave without my phone charottttt haha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

haha I know you would go back for your phone, I am surprised it is not permanently attached to you around your neck my wee BC 😉😂😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, it's always in my hand master, always ready for selfie 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha my wee BC, yes I notice that :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love the last part sir the advice because it is true we must live our life to the fullest, we must enjoy because it is short we never know when we will be called by the master up above. So always tell and show how much you love the people who matters most to you. And i think i will answer random question too i love to do it also.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes life is short so enjoy it and live it :) You should do it too!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will say you are maybe better than the 95% in the Dolittle thing ;) Landlines are becoming obsolete. Fully agree. Ours has been out of service for a year and a half. When I realized it won't be fixed if I didn't bribe a technician. I decided to forget about it. I don't need it.

Two plane crashes, I would like to read about that. The bedouin wedding sounds cool. When we visited Egypt, my husband was offered 200 camels for me. 😂😂 I'm still waiting for the McVities you offer in Noise, lol. And the two wee bits of advice confirm that you are a wise mad man ;) And thank you for the tag :)

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hehe 200 camels, and he refused! I would have too though, you are priceless Eliana;)

Yeah landlines are history. Thank you for the better than 95% in the Dolittle category. That made me chuffed. Yes I might do an article on the crashes, a bizarre experience, well both of them were. Wise and mad , what a combination :) The tag well I just had to !

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, I'm flattered, Ed! It was funny that someone put a price on me. And if my husband should bargain, they would have offered him more.😂😂

An article on the crashes could be interesting. I'm looking forward to reading it. And well, mad is in your bio. It has nothing to do with me. I just added the wise. 😉

$ 0.00
2 years ago

waaooo, I'd like to join this Q&A challenge. I think I'm going to give it a try.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

oh you should :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago