Helping others Helps yourself!

76 84
Avatar for TengoLoTodo
2 years ago

10th November 2021

Happy midweek readers, how has this week been for you?

There is so much good news surrounding crypto at the moment.

I had an email today from Binance about getting a mystery box if I verified my account. I had forgotten about my Binance account as there were all sorts of problems using it in the UK.

Well, I logged in eventually and then remembered I had won a giveaway from Binance ages ago. In fact, that was why I opened a Binance account. Anyways long story sort, I opened up my account and there it was, there was that giveaway BTC sitting in my account. It actually was $140 worth of BTC, I am sure the giveaway that I won was $50 so it shows how much BTC had gone up. Now that was a welcome surprise😁

The moral of this story, is to check and your wallets and exchanges, who knows you might have something in one of them that you had forgotten about!

Do let me know if you find anything in a forgotten place!

Here we are on the tenth day of November, and this is my tenth article in November, so I am banging on track for my one-a-day Challenge in November. It is actually quite fun I will be honest, as who knows what random nonsense I will type, not even me when I start an article haha. One good thing is I get pushed by the awesome @BreadChamp or wee BC as I call her, by pushing her to write she actually pushes me without knowing it.

This is an example of Helping others Helps yourself.

Talking of helping others, it is my last day off work this week and I shall go now to the park and feed the animals. I wonder who will be there. I will let you know 🤣

Here is the Interval break, you may now buy ice cream, popcorn or a drink...

Well, that was a fun time, I will post some pictures. Winter is definitely coming as there were a lot more ducks, so food is starting to get scarcer for them.

I didn't see Sammy or Sabrina or even Velma the vole, but I did see a couple of new squirrels but they were very shy and ran up trees and hid from me. I still fed them though.

Autumn is here, so trees are either losing their leaves already or they are turning the golden ochre reds apart from the evergreens which will stay ever green!

The wildflowers are still hanging in there, although I saw no pollinators.

I went down to the pond and was met by some of the baby swans.

Dafty was in the distance and told me that he was in mourning.

I asked him what was wrong and he said "oh come on Eddie."

"Have you not been reading twitter Eddie ya bampot?"

"Of course I have Dafty, it has not been good news the last couple of weeks" I told him.

"No Surrender Eddie, first we lost the legend Walter Smith, and now this, this rat, this Quacking RAT is leaving our Rangers to go manage some little English club Aston Villa, in the middle of the season, what a Quacking Arse he is Eddie"

"I am not happy Eddie, I really am not happy, and not in the mood to quack any of my girls" said a despondent Dafty to me.

Dafty was in a mood when he was rounding up the ducks to be fed as you can see above.

I will tell you the rest of our conversation in an article tomorrow, but in the meantime let's have a look at the Swan family, can you remember their names?

Look at how big they are, and their feathers look like desert camouflage to me!

I had a long long chat with them all, and we caught up on all the chismis!

That my dear reader is all I have today, the Swan family chismis will be tomorrow. Now it is time to read more of your articles.

Copyright @TengoLoTodo 2021 and yes All Rights Reserved. All images, words, and ramblings are from the author unless otherwise stated.

100% original content from this mad Scotsman!

And don't forget ;)

Haste ye back.

30
$ 7.94
$ 6.96 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @aaskelter
$ 0.10 from @fantagira
+ 23
Sponsors of TengoLoTodo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for TengoLoTodo
2 years ago

Comments

You seem to be on a winning streak at the moment, that must be a nice surprise.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes it is good to get wee surprises 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww Poor dafty hehe. But wow, your binance earns a lot po. Congrats po hehe

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you so much wee one, I hope wee wee one is okay. Yes the Binance is earning good!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Beautiful swans, I wonder what the chismis is...I hope you will spread your luck to us hehehe

$ 0.03
2 years ago

hehe they are gorgeous swans and the chismis oh it was love chismis🤣oo perhaps I might spread some luck amongst my readers ....

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And that is the Xmas contest..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehe oo that is the Christmas Contest

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello dafty I miss you!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Dafty said quack quack Kim 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations may you get more surprises and BTC it's great that your November Goals are going well

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you, it was a fun surprise! Touch wood the goals are coming along well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahaha, congratulations mate with your giveaways. It was really a welcome surprise for you. I am no more participating in giveaways because I have never ever won any giveaway.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I appreciate that, thank you. Well they cost me nothing, so I do them every so often, I am sorry you never won anything.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

AHAHAHA I literally laughed right after reading the word chismis. You are chismoso kuya ed HAHAH

$ 0.03
2 years ago

hehe I write about more chismis today inday Jini haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! That’s a great a great surprise on you Binance account. If it was BNB you could use it for launchpool they organise every now and again.

Congratulations on posting every day in November. I never managed this in any month 😅

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank Monika, it was a cool surprise, am now seeing what old wallets I have old phones lol

The posting is not hard, I have never done a post every day, but weather not so good, so spending more time inside so hopefully I can do it. Good luck on your drive home.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maybe one month I will manage it too, but for now life seems so busy!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So Dafty is a football fan and of the Rangers, lol. I wonder who are now the girls since Milly and Molly are together, hehe But nah, I was waiting for the chismis.

Happy earnings on those windfall sats on Binance. ;)

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Dafty declared his love in the water interest in my article today Eli haha it is fun writing again about Eddie Wildlife. Thank you it was a fun windfall that almost trebled and I had forgotten about it lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh la la going right there for the chismis hehe. ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehe okidoki

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohhsshiee, I guess you really are a good man bro.. ☺️👏

Will you lend us some of your BTC bro, charoot lang.. I mean, just kidding.. Hehe😅

$ 0.03
2 years ago

hehe I am thinking of doing some kind of contest actually maybe for Christmas

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohhh..😲.. We'll wait for that bro.. Nakss..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe am thinking what it will be

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations, you are a happy man. My child enjoy feeding the swans and sometimes I do that with him. It is very relaxing. He likes that feeling to help someone not to be hungry... 😊 I like your photos very much.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

aww your child is wonderful. I am like him and like the feeling to help someone or something not be hungry. Thank it was a nice surprise and also the photos are fun and money I get here pays for all the correct food for the animals.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omg why are you so lucky with giveaways? Congrats on that. I have a binance account too but haven't opened it for months coz I'm busy. Do they randomly do this giveaways to everyone? I'm also curious about the swan family chismis. Update us please 😁

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Swan family chismis published just now. Thank you, well you have to be in giveaways to win them. I am quite lucky though, my mother called me lucky :) They are on twitter every so often.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Can we just share the $140 BTC? 😁😁😁 Don't mind me, just joking.

Congratulations on the giveaway

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Well you know, I am thinking of doing some sort of contest for Christmas and thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My week was so busy and tiring my friend. And those cutie swans made my day. Please say hello to them from me 😊

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I will say hello and good luck on Friday for your new job :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you. Yeah, my schedule is tonight 9pm.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wowww btc giveaway, congrats.. Binance also keep sending emails to me but its hard to be verified thats why i abandoned it😅. Love the ducky....

$ 0.03
2 years ago

It was a great surprise thank you, yes it is not easy to get verified, but don't give up. Yes Dafty is cute

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome... I tried so many times that binance but its so maarte hahaha, but they keep sending me an email.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dafty is back! HAHAHA. I miss him na, Tito Teng. I haven't seen him much in your articles for so long.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes I will put him in more articles again, it is fun writing about him :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awee too cute with ur friend swans.. Thats true helping others is helping with ur friends too, that is how u teach yourself with kindness.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes that is kindness I agree

$ 0.00
2 years ago

BTC really jet up and lucky are a partker of it. Hope the swam still had fun

$ 0.03
2 years ago

The swans had fun and me too, yes I was lucky :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Did they respond to you? 🤣 chismuso 🤣

$ 0.03
2 years ago

hehe oo they do hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is nice to finally see Dafy and the whole swan family again. And about the giveaway congratulations. I just wish my salary would be deposited twice🤣

$ 0.03
2 years ago

oh a double salary that would be cool!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

OMG, i suddenly laugh while reading your article my friend, i like it when you have a conversation with the swan..i hope the swan still have a great day today. I also wanted to meet that little cutie..☺️

$ 0.03
2 years ago

hehe thank you, I have not written about the animals for a while, they always brighten my mood and I wrote about them again today! I am glad you laughed :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Beautiful pictures. But in my childhood I was chased by angry swan. Still remember that. 😋

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Oh no, I hope you were okay!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I saw swan when I was a child but it was 10 years ago, some of my neighborhood were keeping them but now it's all gone. I missed how lovely they look, their cute. Whenever I saw a peacock, all I can think is a swan 🤣

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Aha yes peacocks are cute too, but for me swans are cuter. That is a shame they have gone, well I will post their story and pics tomorrow 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulation kuya😊 Swan is what I want because they are too lovely in my eyes

$ 0.03
2 years ago

salamat inday, yes, the swans, they are lovely, very majestic and actually quite big too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The way you have this kind of care for animals is so adorable and kind. Those People like this who helps one another is the bestvkind of people. I hope there's more of you in this world. Anyways congrats to your BCH. All for the best!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you, I think the world would be a better place if we are all kind😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Helping others in a way we help ourselves too

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes it is , and it is a good feeling.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like the fact that you care about animals and people and stuff .. I am trying to make sense here lol .. but generally it’s good to help whenever we can who knows we just might be doing the person or animal we help a huge Favour .

Also congrats on your surprise of getting Bch enjoy it my friend you deserve it

$ 0.03
2 years ago

It feels good to care. At some time in life, we all need a helping hand, and the animals in winter especially need our help. Thanks on the surprise, it was a happy one:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cool my friend ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, congrats on the BTC giveaway...I like those swans you have. I remember we have goose before. Sometimes they will play on the water and sometimes they will chase those unknown people that come into the house. But now there's nothing left already!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Geese are like guard dogs hehe Thank you it was a nice find, I had forgotten all about it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes that's true, we would know if someone is approaching in our house because they kept on making noise...That's nice that you have received an email from Binance, that's a nice find indeed!

God bless and have a nice day!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

They used to use geese in Scotland to guard whisky warehouses! Yes it was a very nice find, thank you and have a wonderful day too :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can't remember their names anymore, my master. The huge swan family! They must be so happy to see you. I am so happy to hear that I am helping you po, hehe. I did not know that since you always have something to write about unlike me who always needs a push.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hehe I shall tell you the names again tomorrow my wee BC :) Yes you help, and that is the best part, you don't even know you are doing it!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We are the best creatures of human creation. We should help other people. It keeps our minds well and social bonds strong. Make more and more income. Give us a giveaway hihiha . bro. Bonding improved.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I am working on a giveaway or challenge, I will announce in the next couple of weeks ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations on the giveaway. Wow! From 50$ to 140$ BTC have really increased

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thanks, yes it shows how much crypto can go up (and down too)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats on that BTC price, that's awesome! I still can't get a hold on how nice it is that you take the time to go out and feed and interact with those lovely creatures of nature, it's amazing and shows how big and kind your heart is. God bless you Ed 💕

$ 0.03
2 years ago

aww thank you Rebeca, I love the animals and they never answer back. Actually was quite funny, as I was feeding the swans, Suzie the mother hissed at two people and Stevie the father did the whole stand up in the water and flap the wings to make him look big at a dog walker that came behind me. They are great and read pays for their bird food so it is a win win for all of us. Thanks for the BTC prize that was a pleasant surprise.

$ 0.00
2 years ago