Am I F(s)ine?

58 79
Avatar for Sequoia
2 years ago
Date: September 18,2021
Author: Sequoia

"Breath. It is just a bad day, not a bad life."

The statement above is actually my today's mantra. The moment I got up from my cozy bed, my heart feels heavy already. I have no clue why do I feel so gloomy. It feels like my heart is going along with the weather condition here in our area today.

Gloomy.

Rainy.

Sad.

Lonely.

Blue.

No matter how hard I tried to just shake it off, it won't just go away. And that's when I choose to give up and let is consume me and burn every hope and positivity in every inch of my body.

Sometimes, I think we also need to feel such things and be reminded again that it is completely okay not to be okay.

Positivity isn't always the answer. There are moments that all we need to do is to accept things. Accept the fact that there will be days where you don't feel like doing anything. Learn to accept things and don't try to suppress any emotions you feel. Face it. Deal with it. May it be good or bad. It's part of being a human.

Anyhow, this sentiment might be the best time for me to check my five Fs. And I would like to thank @FarmGirl for her article about Our Five Fs. And @emily2u for encouraging me to check my 5 Fs too hihi.

What are we waiting for? Let's get it on!

________________________

Family

  • To be honest? Me and my mom are not in good terms as of the moment. And there's a big possibility that this is the reason of my mood today. We just had a small fight last night and I feel bad about the words that I have said to her. As much as I wanted to share to you all the reason behind our misunderstanding, but I think I am just gonna do it some other day when I am finally okay. Nevertheless, I am planning to make it up to her tomorrow or later. When I got the chance and calmness to do so.

Fitness

  • Okay. I must admit that I am not really doing good in this area. My fitness is getting worst every single say. I really lack of discipline. Although I am trying my best to fight my laziness, my mind would always win. Well, I am letting it to win actually. I haven't been exercising almost 2 weeks now and I have seen how it affects my holistic health. Procrastinating at its finest eh?

Financial

  • I am the type of person who always get worried about my finances. I am afraid that I might run out of money and starve to death. That is why I always make sure that I will earn even just a few bucks every day. Even if I have readcash and noisecash, I still make sure to find other part time jobs and sidelines where I could earn money. As of now, I can still provide for my family and have a little savings. And I am grateful with that.

Friends

  • So far so good with this area. Me and my bestfriends still do some catch ups with each other despite of having a tight schedule. Actually, we are actually planning to have a date this coming October before one of them gets married. One thing that I love about them is that they are so understanding. Our treatment to each other never changes regardless of our individual life events, distance and time. They will always be there whenever I need them. I must say that I am so lucky with my bestfriends and I wish them all the best things in life.

Fun

  • Fun? Hmmmm. When was the last time that I even let myself enjoy and be pampered? I can't remember anymore. Nah, was just kidding. We just did some quick getaway last month and I must say that I really got the relaxation and rest that I need that moment. Well, sort of. Okay. Let's cut the crap and I am gonna be honest already. It's been a long time since I had a genuine fun or enjoyment. I have a lot of things that I want to do because I am so stress lately. I wanna treat myself and buy the things that I want for myself. However, I still need to save for our daily needs. I look older than my age hihi.

________________________

Closing Thought

It is a must that we check our Five Fs and evaluate if they are all okay. Maintaining a balance to everything is the key to have a happy and peaceful life. Remember that too much of everything is toxic to the nature.

28
$ 7.91
$ 7.41 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @emily2u
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
+ 8
Sponsors of Sequoia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Sequoia
2 years ago

Comments

good morning sister, sana maayus na kung ano man ang naging gusot ninyo ni mother mo..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Me too sis I want some fun to relax, to enjoy and less stress. I want to treat myself. I'm just bored here especially when I'm alone. I don't have a chance to travel home due of pandemic and it's almost two years. I missed my family too much..🥺

$ 0.01
2 years ago

True sis. Quality time with self ba.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis.. we need it sometimes..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for this nindot nga article beb. Just realized that I need to check on the things important to me to see if everything is doing well.

Anyway, I hope you'll get to have a good terms with your mom again. 🤗💗

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Beeb kaluy an okay2 nasab me sa akong inahan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat Sa pag share saimuhang 5F ate, Praying na ma okay namo saimuhang mama❣️🙏

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you darling 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala sis . Na late ako sa pagbabasa. Kumusta na kayo ni mader?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Okay na sisssy. Salamat kaayu

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May time na ganito din ako, pero ngayon mas tinatamad ako sa lahat ng bagay lalo na maulan din talaga. Di nga ako gaanong active dito aguy.

By the way, okie naba kau ni mudrakels mo?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ateee rupaaaa. Amisyu. Oo okayyy na

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ehhhh, san ga ako galing at daming nakakamiss sakin ahahaha. Good to know that bata

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dili man gyud malikayan ng gagmayng lalis sa pamilya sis. Maayu ra na kung unsa man gani ng inyo misunderstandings sa imong mother. Dili na lang ko maghisgot sa exercise kay murag wa gyud ko ana.hihi

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Tama jud ka sis. Normal rajud 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I know somehow ma okay ra mo sa imo mama sis. Dili lang gyud mlikayan nga naay mga misunderstanding sa family. Bsta, ayaw lang ug dumot sis. 😊 God bless you. 😇

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Gani siiis. Dili lang jud mag dumoot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hays, those days nga gana pa kaayo ko mo exercise, pero karon hays ambot lang HAHAH

$ 0.01
2 years ago

RIP sa mga workout outfit nko sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you dito sa 5 F's mo mo Sis 😊 masayang family sarap sa pakiramdam .

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Di lang talaga maiiwasan yung mga misunderstanding sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Don’t forget to take a rest , and even just a little nap ate , you deserve everything 😘 imissyou♥️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hello darliiing. Imisyou too. Welcomeee drea 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same here. I am also always worried to my finances and I also lazy to do tbe exercise. 🤦🏻‍♀️ Pero ganon na ata talaga ako tamad talaga sa ganyan at walang hilig.

Tsaka tama ka, too much of everything is toxic to the nature. Mahirap ngalang magbalanse

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Tama mars. Try lang talaga natin best natin to blance things.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Can I put one thing? And that's F for freedom I feel like thats what we need. A free time to do anything we want. A free space to breath from this world. That F freedom will put us at peace and happiness

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I am glad that you've mentioned this. You are write. We deserve freedom. We need it. Even just for a while.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Another great article about the perception of life. We all needed to know this very well

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Aww. Thank you for your time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Among these enumerated five F's .. I'm lacking in financial ofcourse...I think most of ua have this kind of problem..that's why ..I don't have time to be lazy here haha...Para sa ekonomiya. Fighttuuu💪

$ 0.01
2 years ago

True hahaha. Bawal talaga tamarin eh hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is huge. I think I need to deliberate on my 5 F's.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Gooo sis 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good to know about your F's. Impressive detailing. And yes dear, F for Financial and the crisis is going on. Everyone trying their best to earn more and live happy.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yess. Financial crisis is very rampant ever since before.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Unfortunately finance is the biggest concern for most of us. You are right one source of income is not enough. You have to have multiple source of income. Having fun is important too to keep you happy. I hope everything is ok with your mum too.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes. we should look for other source of income too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Diaper ug gatas sa mga junakis hahaha. Seriously, I don't even see unbalance or unhealthy with you 5'F. I know you, you wiegh everything before doing something with the help of God wisdom. Hope maging ok namo ni ante :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Okay nami dang. Hahaha maningkamut paras mga junakins. Hahaha jusko ala pay junakins.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

junakis lang ana ko pero wala bana hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope everything goes well with you and your mom, I am sure she is sad too with your current misunderstandings. This pandemic affects our finances too, but we keep believing in God for he will surely provides:)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

We are in good terms now 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

buti naman sis😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope all will be well between you and your mom. And let's pray for the financial aspect of our lives as we needed it more in this time of pandemic

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Indeed. I think most of the people have problem in this asect. Hihi Financial.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry to hear that you and your mom are currently not on good terms. Sometimes, all it takes is just the word "sorry". Hope things will improve one day in all aspects of Fs!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah. Sorry is just a one word but can do so much things. Anyways, we are okay now 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy to know that things are OK again now! Sorry is a very powerful word, indeed.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Our depression is actually collaboration of so many happenings which together create stress for us. I am glad you realized your mistake of saying bad words to your mum.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

We are okay now. Hihi I am glad.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for sharing it. I hope everything goes smoothly with your life. I hope you and your mom will be able to fix the misunderstanding you had.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

We are im good terms now. Thank your.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Family and Financial are very essential talaga especially these times of pandemic.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo nga sis eh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for sharing your five F's sponsor. I am happy that your earnings here helped your family and you managed to save too. Sanaol hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahahaha kayud para sa ekonomiya tlgaaaa . laban lang.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That mantra of yours is really good. Don't worry too much about the future, and enjoy your life in the present. Even if things don't work out at the moment, they will surely get better soon. Good luck friend!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You are definitely right.

$ 0.00
2 years ago