Temporary Job for the first time, I Experience!

9 41
Avatar for SenyoritaWriter
2 years ago

Today, I don’t have much time to read some articles because I am busy finding some work that I can able to apply to because I wanted to have a Extra income. I am always finding in Facebook some decent jobs and I also ask some of my friends if they know some.

I can accept whatever job and most important is It is a decent job. Since I’m still 21 this year, I can apply to become a baby sitter of their kids since they are away and have a job. I can also apply to wash their clothes every weekend, I can also be a waiter in a karenderya, or a keeper, watcher, and seller of the small canteen, or i can apply in the 7/11 as a cashier and or janitor as long as I can able to earn money.

And today, I accepted as a keeper, Watcher, and seller of the small business of My Sister and her boyfriend. So I become busy because they have some customers. It is very hard because some of their customers are their neighbors children because their business is a Fast food which is can able to eat every snack time like Fries, Burger, Shomai, shanghai, like that.

In the morning, I ask my sister If I can work temporary to have a extra income because I don’t have much income here but I love writing and i still continue it. But My Sister did not like it because she is worried and they decided that maybe I can be a extra worker to their small business since they are always away because my sister is studying, and his Boyfriend is Worker in a Municipality and their friend which is who is the care taker of their business did not have a helper.

We decided if how much I will received as a salary and she said that I can received P1,000 per week and same to their worker and this is just a temporary work for experience and I call it as a deal because everything is free.

In my first day of being seller, in the morning it is not very though because we don’t have much customers so i just clean the Place to look decent and respectful to customers and We have 2 Customers from different Street who called us to order some 2 small size bag of Fries with bbq flavored and Cheese flavored and a Fruit lemonade drinks and 2 1/2 kilo of buffalo wings. Since I don’t know how to cook buffalo wings,I let my co-worker do it and i am the one who prepared the fries and drinks and again, i don’t know how to drive motorcycle so I let my co-worker do the delivery again and I am just alone in the store to accept some callers if ever we have some delivery again and I once have a 1 customer buying burger and fries.

In launch, I am the one who cook our rice because my Sister is still busy in her online class while his boyfrienr is still in work. But he always go home in 1pm so he is always going home with dish in his hand because he always buy some on the way when he go home. We also eat after and After that we go back to work.

And in the afternoon, We have a lot of kids with their parents buying some snacks and we become busy. Because in our place, we are near to the market and to the church and we are just in the side of high way.

In doing this job it makes me feel uneasy because:

  1. 1. I couldn’t able to hold my phone during work even if I want to because I am get used to it. However, It is different now because right now, I have a job and instead of holding phone, I always hold some foods to serve and the signal is very poor so i couldn’t scroll to my social media even if I want to because it is very boring while waiting some customers so I just talk with my CO-worker about her life and anything. We can also get together easily because she is very kind and funny.

  2. Instead of watching some Kdramas and videos, I spend my time patiently waiting for customers which is makes me feel new to this because I am not get use to just siting beside for a how many hours.

  3. Instead of Laying on my bed and thinking some topic to write just like I was always used to do I spend my time cleaning and do the work in the kitchen.

Of course before I start, They taught me this things to do in this job:

  • Always Clean the Kitchen so that it’s not messy and you can able to find the things that you want to use.

    1. Separate the ingredients for dishes and snacks

    2. Separate the Plates, spoon, fork, knife, etc.

    3. Wipe the tables and the cabinet to avoid getting dust in the food

  • Always wash your hands when you cook and when you will hold some ingredients.

  • Separate the Drinks and Food’s payments; always calculate how much we earn everyday when you done to work

  • Always wear your Apron

  • Tell to Me (To my sister) and or To your (My Sister’s boyfriend’s name) if you need money for Groceries

And that is some the basic things that they teach me. They also Teach me how the right process of cooking some Burgers, fries, and other snack foods.

It is making me feel unused to it but i know that someday I will make this job easy because I’n already used to it.

Not just selling, waiting some costumers to call and to buy is what we will do in this kind of job but we can also clean all the mess and we can wash all the things that we used. It is very tiring because we have a lot of things that we needed to wash and clean.

If for some people, it is a easy job but when you experience it, you will understand how tired you are because of some work loads to do but I know that my job is a little not easy compare to some jobs in the Malls, In some other public places because they have a lot of customers and they have a lot of more work than what I am experiencing right now.

It is my first time to do this job but I am thankful that they let me experience this for my lesson and to able to learn for the future.

So if you are planning to find some job like this, you should start to the small business so that you can experience and learn some things first before you would like to apply in some Fastfood restaurants.

And for now, I am happy for this kind of job while I am also doing this (Writing). I feel so sorry if I am not that very Active reading your article but tomorrow I can spend my time because I get some 3 hours of rest in afternoon and early rest because we still not have a final schedule because their friend which is my Co-workmate needed some time to go home to their house too.

So that is for today’s. I think I don’t have more to talk to you. You can also share your job experiences if you also experience working before.

Thank you for reading!

_____________________

Links of my other Articles: 

Top Old Songs since when I was Childhood to High School that i never forget until Now

I once become a addict to this little things and i stop because?

Naming your child with an abnormal letters will your child affected, Why?

Me and My Crush in my dream land an Imaginary story

The Effect of being Single for how many Months

Health tips: What I always do to protect my family to avoid being infected to covid

Passing by Years we did not realize that we already changed

The moments when I caught my cousin having a crush at the early age

Reasons why You can tell that you are blessed because your life is different from others

10
$ 4.09
$ 3.99 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ExpertWritter
$ 0.05 from @Eunoia
Avatar for SenyoritaWriter
2 years ago

Comments

Wow naman..👏 Enjoy ka lang sa new work mo.. and Keep safe always..☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Opo. I will enjoy it until I will master my work and I feel sorry because I don’t I don’t have much time reading your work.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I remember my first job, I was a minor. They taught me the tasks I had to perform, just as they taught you.

It was a lot of office work, many papers to file following a specific order by date and topics in folders I had to organize, make the holes with a manual machine and then insert into the hooks that the folder had and thus arrange everything in a large file of many drawers and metal.

At the end of each day, like you, I was also very tired and the process of learning and getting used to the monotony of that place was long.

But today after so many years I am grateful for that first job.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice to hear about your new job...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It’s nice to know you here too sir 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

el trabajo es reconfortante mas cuando nos gusta ,pero el siempre no llena de experiencia y aprendizaje

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can’t understand. I just speak English and filipino Language

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats on your Temp job... Enjoy the benefits while it lasts

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you very much and yes I will enjoy it because it’s fun ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago