My First Travel Experience, a Memories

28 76
Avatar for Ruffa
Written by
2 years ago

I share before that my Sister get me in Oriental Mindoro to Batangas because her partner's cousin knows a vacant job and she suggest my name to her. And it will be a good one to gain some experience so that I can easily find a job once my contract end on that job. But to be honest, I actually asked my sister to get me out of here because i'm sick and tired in living with my oldies that's why I ask my sister to get me here. Because you know, my Mom's partner is seriously, arg!

So when my sister came home, she just spend 2 days in Mindoro, and when she get back to Batangas, I'm already with her. So when we travel to go to Batangas, I have someone who is familiar on the in and out on Batangas area. I didn't feel anything because I'm with my sisters. I don't feel dizzy on a moving vehicles like the fastcat and I am thankful with that lol.

I never really tried traveling alone or without a companion, especially if maraming pa sikot sikot. I'm not good with Direction and I might get lost because I'm not really observant on my surroundings. Aside from that, I am always forgetful. So, if ever I mark some palatandaan on it, if I forget it, it would be all for nothing lol, a waste of time. Yeah, that's how stupid I am when it comes to direction. But off course, Zoro is worse than me pa rin, lol.

After a month of spending on Batangas, my sister sometimes will bring me to the market so that if ever ginabi sila sa work nila, I can go to the Market on my own to cook for our dinner. But you know, even if I already go to the market for I don't know how many times. I can't still remember it, maybe it's because I always thought that I might get lost and then what if I encounter someone there with halang na kaluluwa. Then bye bye life na, lol. She also sometimes bring me with on other branch of her work.

I am that over acting that time, lol. But anyway, even when I'm still in Mindoro. I really can't travel alone, I hate it. My first dilemma in riding a a vehicles is, I am too shy to say "PARA" when I'm already in my destination. And as I've said, I hate crowded places. That's why when I ride on van, I always made sure that my long and wavy hair is untie so that I can hide my face. I sometimes use my handkerchief if my hair is mot enough lol.

So, month of March arrive. It happen year 2018. I can't remember if how many months I stayed in Batangas but I think it's longer. March is the Month of my Mother's Birthday and Mom ask me to go home before her birthday. I said that I don't have a budget for it but she said it's okay and she will give me some spending money once I get home. But seriously, money is really not the problem. My problem is, how can I travel to get home, when I'm alone.

I don't have my sister that time or even just someone I know to guide me. My sister has work and she can't really ask for a day off especially she's always busy that sometimes even in her day off she has to work. So I have no choice but o travel alone. From Batangas to Oriental Mindoro. I know that I only have to get on the Fastcat or Supercat but, how about traveling from Calapan pier to Bansud? Oh my Gosh.

But because Mom really want to see me. J had no choice but to travel alone. But, I force my sister to accompany me even just on the pier of Batangas because, if I travel alone until Batangas pier, baka imbes na dun sa pier e mapaderetso ako sa Manila, lol. Thanks God because she can come with me. We just had to woke up early so that she can accompany me.

So we arrived safely on the pier. She just guide me on how to buy a ticket and on what to do. So sad because she can't come with me inside. It's not allowed she said. And that's where I felt uneasy. There's a lot of people and I don't know what to do lol. I'm nervous actually, what if I on board on the wrong ferry, and instead of going home I become a food of the shark? Oh my, a lot of thought was running on my mind that time.

I feel like i'm going insane na diko mawari ba. My heart is beating so fast and I feel like it will come out anytime soon. It is different emotions that I felt that time. Well I'm not dizzy or what, it's just that in my mind a lot of thought is running, it's like a scrambled egg, mixing all of the ingredients. And then when it's finally time. They announce the next ferry that will travel. I triple and even quadruple check my ticket if it's right.

And then when I on board the ferry, I also ask the handsome crew infront if where it is located, the number on my ticket I mean. I just notice that a lot of tall and handsome crew was in there and because of it, I become at ease lol. I also saw some porenger that was also onboard on the ferry like some are very tall my gosh. Want to snatch one of them seriously. Too bad they are all together with their family, boring πŸ™„.

And another problem occur to me when we finally reached out destination. I don't know what's wrong with, even the not so big problems ginagawang malaki, aigoo. The problem is, the entrance and exit on the pier is different, off course it's only natural, lol. And I don't know if where the exit is. I thought it's really a big problem, because that time my mind is still in daze that's why I can't think ng malinaw lol, because of the handsome crews lol.

So after stopping for a minute I finally had my solution on my not so big of a problem, lol. I follow the other passengers and then YES! Finally, I found the exit and that's where I find a lot of van that will bring us to our home. But I have to wait for almost an hour until the vehicle was filles na para kaming sardinas sa sikip, ang init pa, tsk.

I reached our home safe and sound and I'm proud of myself because I was able to do it alone. Well, with the help of my sister but I am just happy lol.

I will share to you my next travel going back to Batangas. I did it alone this time. But my sister get me on the pier this time lol.


Recent Article

Read this to Start in Club1BCH


May 16, 2021

--

19
$ 18.59
$ 18.07 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.15 from @bbyblacksheep
$ 0.09 from @Meyzee
+ 7
Sponsors of Ruffa
empty
empty
Avatar for Ruffa
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

the first time i travel alone was kinda feeling that way din pero dahil local flight lang hindi ko pinapahalata na sobrang kaba ako hahaha pero ang saya ng experience doing it alone. travel ka ulit dito ka naman sa Manila punta eb tayo hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Halos lahat pala tayo may nakakakabang travel experience haha. Maiba s apakiramdam pramis πŸ˜‚. If pwd lang sana, kaso la talaga ako alam jan baka maligaw lang ako haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Anxious moments talaga pag first time madam. Haha. Na inspire ako rito. I think I'll write my story as well. πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, totoo madam. Nakaka sira ng tiyan sa sobrang kaba.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana all traveller

$ 0.00
2 years ago

One time lang nga yan ee

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gusto ko yung pa special mention kay Zoro. Hahaha. Same tayo. Natatakot ako magtravel mag-isa sa mga unfamiliar places. Yung dito sa Manila ok lang keribels ko na yun. Pero yung mga sasakay ng plane yun talaga di ko pa talaga ganun kasanay lalo bilang lang naman sa kamay ko yung nakasakay ako eroplano. Yung di ko alam saan gate ako pupunta. Pero sana makabisado ko na yun next time. Hehe.

Maoovercome mo din yung sa pagsabi ng "para". Hahahaha. Ikaw pala yung isa sa mga pasaherong gusto kong gupitan ng buhok sa jeep. 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

i feared saying "para" too before but I overcame it by always riding the bus...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

While I prefer travelling alone , so far I have my earpiece and phone with me I'm good to go. Oh! I forget to add , so far I have Money too, so I can buy various goodies on the way.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes I prefer traveling alone. Do you know that I went to Manila alone? Without knowing where to go, where to stay.. But of course.. I always bring Magtanong, so I didn't worried about getting lost. And google map is also helpful 🀣🀣 I explored Manila by myself,.. When I applied a part time job in Manila, the interviewer praised me when they learned about my story of going to Manila alone. It was my first time you know. And being a province girl, there will be chances to get lost in a big city. But fortunately, I didn't.

Even when I went to Cebu City, from riding a plane to a ferry.. I did it all alone. It's like an achievement when you do something by yourself alone.. And even here in HK.. I roam around the country alone. It's actually fun..

You should try it too someday... It's really fun..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naniii, halaa wala manlang guide? If ako yan ligaw ligaw na ako nyan, tenge pa naman me minsan. Tapos mahiyain pa, okay lang sakin na di makapag tanong basta hindi ako kakausap ng tao. Asar nga kasi ang dami bagang kwento nina mader na, pag nagtanong ung iba sadyang nililigaw lalo na pag halatang dayo baga. Nakakatakot baka mapag samantalahan 😱.

Ang galing naman sana lang malakas loob ko sa mga ganyan. Di talaga ako makakarating ng malayo nito, laging hiya ang inuuna 🀦

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mahiyain dn naman ako . at yun dn iniisip ko nung nagpunta ako nf manila.. But for as long as marunong magbasa ng sasakyan pabalik. Oks na yun. Sa HK naman mas madali routes compare sa manila . hndi k tlga maliligaw dto..very convenient pa mga sasakyan.. Dun sa destination tlga magstop, hndi kung saan saan lang..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ehh kahit maalam ako magbasa minsan talaga lumalabas pagka stupid ko ee πŸ˜‚. Awan baga, inborn na din areh haha. Kaya good luck nalang sakin if ever. Pero sana ma experience kong magliwaliw sa Manila, alone 😱🀩

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe pla talaga pagkamahiyain ko sis. Natry ko na din mgbyahe mag isa ng di ko alam ang pupuntahan. From Tarlac pumunta kong Dagupan kasi need ko mgrenew ng license ko ata grabem kalayo buti isang sakayan ng bus lang πŸ˜…malakas loob ko nun kasi may pera ko dala. Haha tapos mahilig ko magtanong tanong kasi ng direction lalo pag mag isa ako

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis, wagas din. Oag magkasama kami ni mama tas bbli ng foods. Sya papabilhin ko kasi shy me πŸ™ˆπŸ˜‚. Luhh buti kapa, ako walang lakas ng loob sa ganyan. Lalo na wala akong bunganga di ako palatanong. Baka kung saan ako ituro ba. Baka lalo maligaw aguyy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala. Bet kita kasama kahit once lang 😁😊now mas naintindihan ko kung bat mas gusto mo sa bahay.hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Go na sana, ikaw guide ha. Hahaha. Saka wag mo akony paabutin ng bayad sa jeep hahahaha. Miski iyan kinakahiyaan ko rin. Sakapala yong pag hingi ng sukli ko. Lahat nalang talaga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha. Ako na gagawa dun. Pag naunahan ako ng hiya prinapractice ko pa sa utak ko kung pano at ano saaabihin ko πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay so ngayon ngayon lang yan dear? ngayon kalang ba nag byahe?

$ 0.05
User's avatar Reo
2 years ago

No dear, 2018 pa nangyari yan haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Akala ko ngayon ngayon lang. Anyway. Same po tayong di marunong magbyahe magisa. HAHAHA pero dahil nga nung bata ako lagi akong sinasama at jan lang naman sa iisang City kami pumupunta which is yung Urdaneta lang kapag lumalabas kami nila mama pupuntang jollibee ganyan, nakakabisado ko na daan. Ang kinakatakot ko lang talaga yung condoktor 🀣😭 pag tatanungin na ako kung saan ako bababa tsaka kung magkano pamasahe di ko sure if ilan ibibigay ko kasi paiba iba naman ng pamasahe kapag bus kaya binibigay ko 100 pesos nalang buo na bahala kung ilan sukli basta makabayad tsaka tinitignan ko siya kahit na malayo pa siya 🀣

Marami pa akong di napupuntahan na lugar. Gusto ko nga magtravel ng mag isa kaso hirap talaga lalo na kapag maraming nangyayari na kung ano ano baka mapano pako kaya need ko ng kasama minsan.

$ 0.02
User's avatar Reo
2 years ago

Hahaha, bat kasi mahiyain ako nakaka bwiait na din ee. Saka isa pa pala. Ung pag mag kukuha ako ng sukli ko, minsan kasi di agad baga binibigay, nahihiya na akong magtanong kaya minssn, sigi sa inyo nalanh sukli. Kahit na hinayang na hinayang ako ,😭.

Same sakin, need talaga kasama. Pero guato ko sana try mag isa haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Keep the change nalang 😭 kahit dos or tress. Mahirap din naman work nila kaya ibigay na wag lang bente bente or moreeeee pwede din yun pang dagdag ulit sa pamasahe sa next

Oo try mo din po ate ng masanay kana. Para makapag travel kana sa ibat ibang places.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Reo
2 years ago

Jajaja.. mga gwapong crews at porengers ang mkakagamot sa anxiety mo ey..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha, nagamot nila ang kaba ko, sa tulong din ng music kaya nakaraos ahhahaha. Sayang nga, wala manlang akong nakatabing fafable πŸ˜‘, chorrr hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha ou hirap talaga magbyahe mag-isa sa umpisa. Pero pagsanay ka na ang dali na hahaha. Hirap talaga din ako pumara sa jeep o van. Lakasan lang ng loob haha. Hina pa naman ng boses ko hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Peri if babyahe ako ngayon, parang nakakakaba na ulit hahaha. Malakas naman boses ko, hiya laang talaga me πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha arat na at byumahe

$ 0.00
2 years ago